We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn I-95 North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn I-95 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn I-95 North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Riverview, FL
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The location was convenient for an overnight stay while travelling down the east coast. Access was easy-on and off. The exterior looked good and landscaping OK. Upon entering the lobby there was a musty smell and the carpet looked very old and worn. The lady at the desk for very friendly, checked us in quickly, and answered our questions. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timekeeper13
Corey C, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete and online review of the hotel. I do apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. We just recently took over the property and we are working hard to correct the issues that you mentioned. Please contact me if you would like to discuss your stay further and we hope...

safety harbor, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I had stayed here several years ago and it was ok. My recent visit, though, was another story. The corridors reeked of disinfectant or bug spray. The room was shabby in need of major refurbishment. The elevators were dirty. The doors leading to the side exit looked like they have never been painted or cleaned. In summary, stay away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C G
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We have recently changed management and are in the process of taking care of the issues you mentioned. Your satisfaction is important to us and...

Tampa, FL
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I was surprised by some of the negative reviews recently posted. This hotel is certainly NOT a horror hotel as one reviewer claimed. To be perfectly frank, there is some wear and tear. The hallway carpeting could be replaced and there was a broken water cooler. However, the rooms were clean and comfortable. They included nice amenities like a coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlobalTrekkers
Corey C, Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete and online review of our hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Carol is amazing she loves meeting new people and talking with them during breakfast to make sure they are enjoying their stay! We are working on some of the items you mentioned we just took over management...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We have been staying at this location on and off for the past 10 years on our trips to Florida, and we have seen it slowly wear out. This year was the worst. Carpets are worn, and the halls look dingy. There was a musty smell that permeated everything. Our biggest complaints were the air conditioning and bed. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickjunk9
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We have recently changed management and are working on the issues you mentioned. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed at the hotel for a one-night getaway after visiting Jekyll Is. We booked our room thru Hotels.com. I do not know if that effected which room we got because we got one of the worst rooms. The room was located next to the elevator which you could hear it whenever someone was using it. Not good for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roosterwp
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We do not assign rooms based on how you booked, but you are correct in stating that the rooms next to the elevator should be...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I visited this hotel from July 28-July 31 for a family reunion. Here are the Pro's: The cost for the rooms are reasonable. The pool area was nice. It had an outdoor BBQ area. The banquet room was large enough to accommodate our large group of 65 people. Con's: The hallway and rooms smelled like mold and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I would personally like to apologize for my failure to let the housekeeping staff know about your room. Your satisfaction is important to us and...

Titusville, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Room was clean and beds were comfortable but small. (Full size only). Carpeting throughout hotel were stained, needs renovated. The pool was closed for repair. The staff were pleasant but the breakfast was not up to the standards I have encountered at other hotel chains or other Comfort Inns I have stayed at.This hotel got good reviews by others so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainman61fl
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are in the process of cleaning the carpeting and our pool has been reopened. I have passed your comments regarding breakfast on to our...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Room was very clean and updated. Close to food and shopping. Staff was nice and friendly. Only issue i had and not the hotels fault but had a few late night prank calls that came from another room. Staff was apologetic and there were a few young teens hanging out so I chalked it up as kids being kids. I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gatorsmom78
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we were unable to do anything about the calls late at night. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable...

monmouth junction
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. The room was very clean. And comfortable. The staff was very nice. I will be going back again. I will recommend to friends and family. Oh and it has a huge mall. About a 5 minute walk. And many restaurants around the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeriew339
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

south carolina
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We had a wonderful stay....friendly staff....spacious rooms....breakfast was fantastic, Carol our breakfast attendant went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure there was food for everyone until breakfast was over at 9 am. the front desk staff always had a smile on their faces, welcoming everyone and anything that would need would be taken care of by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myjeampa
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
3.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 36 in Brunswick
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
10.9 km away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#10 of 36 in Brunswick
294 reviews
0.8 km away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#14 of 36 in Brunswick
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-95 North

Address: 5308 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523-1214
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: €58 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn i-95 North Hotel Brunswick
Comfort Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn I-95 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I recommend the 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles 781rebeccag, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look Else where. DO not book a room here.”
 of 5 bubbles Kelder222, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't take room next to elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Roosterwp, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay on a higher floor. There is a lot of moisture on the middle floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DP885, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Run as fast as you can to some other place to get a good night's sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles Projaz, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay