We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn I-95 North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn I-95 North
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn I-95 North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 212: English reviews
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stop here to get a room for a quick night rest. upon check in as I entered my room I noticed the carpet was filthy and the room had a bad odor. Even before entering the hallway was not clean and some areas of the walls are in need of repair. I have never encountered such a poor level hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thabosslady
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

ludington, MI
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This place was a really place to stay at one time. It's run down and dirty. Cracks in plaster, screws in walls where pictures were in room. Cracked toilet and filthy carpets. It seems parent company should make their hotels maintain standards. Breakfast was very different set up on tables in a room. We will not be returning here. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank difrommi
Corey C, Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I wish I was made aware of your issues when you stayed and would have done everything in our power to make it right. We are in the process of Deep cleaning all the guest room carpets after Hurricane Matthew as we where without power for several days and had a...

st. simons island
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had to evacuate from St. Simons Island during Hurricane Matthew. During our stay the staff went above and beyond the call of duty. We were without power for 2 days and I don't think the staff slept at all during that time. They were constantly taking care of our needs and did it with a smile. These people cared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baitqueen
Corey C, Owner at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete and online review of our hotel. Hurricane Matthew was a trying time for us all but we are glad that we all made is through the event and that everyone was safe. I am very proud of our staff that stayed to help each guest in anyway they could, making each and...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a kings size bed room. The room was clean and didn't seem to have any problems until we tried turning the A/C up it would not blow cool air very quickly. We even left it on the coolest setting the entire day and the room still didn't get cold, but stayed just an average room temperature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
NY
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Been here several times over the years and was encouraged by their renovations. However, it seems that the renovations were half baked. My room was damp and had a dehumidifier going the whole time. I saw damp spots on the ceiling...not good. The hallways are still not bright enough. Wifi did not work well. On the bright side - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frumpster
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The rooms smelled of mildew. The carpets were wet. No Hot water in the shower. Could not believe this hotel has any kind of a star rating. I would give it a minus 5 When I told the Staff about the issues they could care less.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelder222
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We love old town Brunswick and the shops and restaurants so we usually top here when going north from Florida. We have had poor very disappointed experiences in the area. This was a nice surprise-- clean, well appointed with friendly staff. Good wifi and breakfast Room tv was old and tired but other a good experience at a reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant H
Corey C, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete and online review of the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you found your new hotel to always stay at when your passing on your way to and from Florida!

Riverview, FL
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The location was convenient for an overnight stay while travelling down the east coast. Access was easy-on and off. The exterior looked good and landscaping OK. Upon entering the lobby there was a musty smell and the carpet looked very old and worn. The lady at the desk for very friendly, checked us in quickly, and answered our questions. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timekeeper13
Corey C, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete and online review of the hotel. I do apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. We just recently took over the property and we are working hard to correct the issues that you mentioned. Please contact me if you would like to discuss your stay further and we hope...

safety harbor, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I had stayed here several years ago and it was ok. My recent visit, though, was another story. The corridors reeked of disinfectant or bug spray. The room was shabby in need of major refurbishment. The elevators were dirty. The doors leading to the side exit looked like they have never been painted or cleaned. In summary, stay away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C G
Guest S, Guest Services at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We have recently changed management and are in the process of taking care of the issues you mentioned. Your satisfaction is important to us and...

Tampa, FL
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I was surprised by some of the negative reviews recently posted. This hotel is certainly NOT a horror hotel as one reviewer claimed. To be perfectly frank, there is some wear and tear. The hallway carpeting could be replaced and there was a broken water cooler. However, the rooms were clean and comfortable. They included nice amenities like a coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlobalTrekkers
Corey C, Manager at Comfort Inn I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete and online review of our hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Carol is amazing she loves meeting new people and talking with them during breakfast to make sure they are enjoying their stay! We are working on some of the items you mentioned we just took over management...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
10.9 km away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#8 of 36 in Brunswick
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.8 km away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-95 North

Address: 5308 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523-1214
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: €58 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn i-95 North Hotel Brunswick
Comfort Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn I-95 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great accessibility to I-95”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from noisy drink machine”
 of 5 bubbles dewilson2, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I recommend the 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles 781rebeccag, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look Else where. DO not book a room here.”
 of 5 bubbles Kelder222, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't take room next to elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Roosterwp, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay