We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 213: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)
 Click to rate
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is very convenient for an overnight as it is directly off of the I-95 Exit. If you want a good meal, the steak house that is attached to the hotel is very good, has a lively bar and is actually a locals favorite. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The real reason we booked this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peanutsNewYork
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

From the entry to the girl at that front desk that recognized our elite status which is always wonderful experience when travelling, the room was very spacious up to date features, restaurant in the hotel, newspapers under the door when you wake up, I honestly couldn't have asked for a better stay, and btw doors are heavy so it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathryn m
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

This is an incredible review and we can't say thank you enough! I'm glad to hear your visit with us was so pleasant for you, that's what we're here for! We really appreciate that you shared your experience in a review and hope you'll find your way back to us in your future travels.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Before I share my experience, I must admit that I booked it in a hurry because I had a death in the family and needed to drive to Florida. This is the one-night stop over. I guess I did not read all the fine prints, but some experiences are inexcusable for the hotel. Checked in is terrible. There is no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandyWang
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

I've already responded to the review you posted on Expedia, but will respond here as well since you're working both sites. We cannot control what you reserve through Expedia or any other third-party web-site - you made a pre-paid, non-refundable reservation through Expedia for a smoking room and we are unable to change that. Likewise, since you paid Expedia and...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was everything one could expect from a Holiday Inn - clean and comfortable but for one notable exception. Even though a Spire elite member, I was told at check-in that no upgrade was available. Following up the next day, I inquired as to their number and availability of suites (20). I was told by the front desk that elite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsasric
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

I'm sorry you misunderstood the explanation you were given about our suites. You are definitely qualified to receive an upgraded room, if it is available, due to your elite status. Our "upgrade" rooms are designated as our King Executive rooms, not a two-room suite. IHG Rewards defines an upgrade as any room that has distinct features that your assigned room...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We stopped here many times on our way to Florida. Very convenient, right off I 95 in Brunswick, GA Millhouse restaurant attached has excellent food st reasonable priced. Give this Holiday Inn a try. An hour from Jacksonville, Fl this stop over makes our drive easier the next day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linniemg
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

We LOVE our frequent visitors and appreciate so much that you continue to depend on us to make your stay a great one. Thank you for letting us know! Jean Mullis General Manager

Reviewed 6 January 2017

I had been driving for hours and was tired and needed to stop. I stay at Holiday Inn Express almost exclusively when I travel. I stopped here and walked in looking for a room. The rate was too expensive but I was too tired to drive any farther. $125 after my govt discount is excessive. The hotel itself was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David R
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

Thank you for the opportunity to address your concerns, we appreciate your candid remarks! We are not a Holiday Inn "Express" as you typically stay in, we are a full service Holiday Inn & Suites with several corporate standards that are different from an Express hotel, most notably we are not allowed to offer a continental breakfast. Full service Holiday...

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Clean spacious room. Great shower. Good location off I95. Hotel looked very new. Although the room was a bit pricey I was very pleased with the hotel and would definitely consider staying here again when traveling on I95.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lexerdg74
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

Thank you for a great compliment and for letting us hear from you about your stay! We look forward to seeing you again!

Solomons, Maryland
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Upon our arrival we were greeted and provided our room keys. The receptionist was very professional and the hotel was very very clean! A real plus was the attached Mill House Steak restaurant, which was outstanding for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy E
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We picked the hotel, which was more expensive than almost any other hotel in the area, because of it's advertised indoor pool. The pool was unheated which made it non-usable in November. It would have been nice to have been informed of the fact since we specifically asked if there was a pool. Also, the pool was the size of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susana G
JeanMullis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

I'm really sorry you were disappointed with your stay. For others who may be reading your review, let me explain our pricing is very competitive with other hotels in this area, even less than some. Our web-site states the indoor pool is not heated, and there's a sign on the pool door which also says "pool water is not heated"....

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Expensive. Looks nice on the outside and lobby. The hallways are freezing. The bed wasn't very comfortable. The in room coffee service didn't have enough cream or sugar for more than one cup. This hotel seems old. The a/c heat unit was old and didn't work well, I felt like the air was stagnant in the room. It was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38), responded to this review

Dear Deborah W, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the room you received, especially the temperature and the amenities provided. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. Thank you for staying and we hope...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
1.0 km away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
2.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Brunswick, Ga, and Holiday Inn's newest full service interior corridor hotel & suites hotel, opened May 2005. We are ideally situated between Savannah, GA and Jacksonville, FL, just minutes from St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island where coastal beaches, golf and history await you. Located directly off I-95, exit 38 in the Gateway Center Park, just two miles from FLETC (Federal Law Enforcement Training Center). Decorated in rich hues with coastal appeal, the hotel features 103 elegant rooms and suites, capturing the charm of Hemingway with all the luxury and comfort of modern amenities. Our indoor pool and fitness room are also a way to relax at the end of your day. Our business center and sundries shop are available 24 hours a day for your convenience. We have meeting and banquet space for up to 125 people. Enjoy a truly unique experience dining in our MillHouse Restaurant & Lounge, specializing in fresh seafood, authentic Italian cuisine, homemade desserts made in Grandma's kitchen, and the best steaks Brunswick has to offer while watching your favorite sport on the big TV , or order your meals from your room. We are conveniently located just two miles from the Federal Law Enforcement Center. Darien Outlet Mall is found two exits north on I-95, featuring over 100 manufacturers factory stores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38)

Address: 138 Glynco Pkwy, Brunswick, GA 31525-7931
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: €121 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38) 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brunswick-i-95 (Exit 38) Hotel Brunswick
Brunswick Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38) staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Canada
3 months ago
Naples, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Brunswick-I-95 (Exit 38) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to choose a non smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles peanutsNewYork, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do Not Stay Here”
 of 5 bubbles SandyWang, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't use points as no upgrade will be offered or given!”
 of 5 bubbles bsasric, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get the king suite”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisF64, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Parking was hard to find on due to the steakhouse. Our room on floor 2 was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles hixonac, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5