We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jameson Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jameson Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Start your review of Jameson Inn
 Click to rate
Sullivan, Indiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed 7 nights on our yearly family vacation thinking that we got a good deal. We never had enough towels or washcloths. When we went to ask for more, they "didn't have any." (this was the entire week). Hot breakfast was good but it's the same hot bar all of the time. Not a big deal. Our room wasn't clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welovegeorgia15
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night and that was one night too many. Dirty, run down, nonexistent wi fi.Tried to have my credit card charges reversed after they charged me for a full week as soon as I checked in and I got the run around with a stinking attitude from the receptionist. Will never stay here again and will warn everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poddygirl
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Jameson Inn on the way to Florida. It was extremely convenient to I-95, and was on a tree-lined side street so also was very quiet. The staff of this hotel were very pleasant both at check in, breakfast and check out. The room was perfectly fine, clean and with comfortable beds and a nice TV. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunsetbeachgal
Gary N, Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are so proud that you experienced such a great time while staying with us. We look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last night. The room didn't have a remote control for the TV and the front desk didn't have one to replace it. The carpet looked like it needed a thorough cleaning. The bed was softer than I prefer, but still slept well. Breakfast wasn't too bad. I had the biscuits and gravy. Average. Sausages needed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

I always stay at the Jameson Inn in the Golden Isles whenever I travel to that area on my bike adventures. The rooms are always clean, and April at the front desk is always very nice and accommodating to whatever the guest need, as well as the rest of the staff. I give it 2 thumbs up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kennith W
Gary N, Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wilsonian, We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you liked our rooms and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback regarding front desk team member Ms. April and rest of our team. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in the offseason and pricing was better than most of the roadside motels. Room was clean with microwave and refrigerator. With a free breakfast it was a great deal. Will come back and visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tricaprin
Gary N, Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. We are extremely pleased that you were happy with your accommodations. It is our goal to always try and met the needs of our guests and we thank you for allowing us to do that for you. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our travel south on 95 and we're able to book a night under $50. Our family of four stayed in two double beds. The room (201) was clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast included waffles, eggs, sausage, grits, biscuits and cereal. Great BANG for your buck.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodrigo V
Gary N, General Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us. We are extremely pleased that you were happy with your accommodations. It is our goal to always try and met the needs of our guests and we thank you for allowing us to do that for you. We hope that your stay was memorable and we extend an invitation...

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We live close by and had an issue with our home and the rain and needed a dry place to stay for the night. We were told we could not book a room if we were locals. I guess if you live locally and have a problem with your home, you need to go elsewhere. We have stayed here many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
Gary N, General Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for the issue. We have just had several problems with locals and our new management team chose not to rent to locals. If you would like to discuss call the hotel and asked for the General Manager.

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The front of this hotel looks clean and friendly enough but the moment you step inside you know you have made a mistake. The young lady at the front desk was was nice enough but the hotel was dirty and run down throughout. There were cigarette butts and trash in hallways. Run-down I can do. But fecal matter in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana R
Gary N, Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are looking into the issues that you mentioned, thank you for bringing them to our attention.

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed at the Jameson Inn, Brunswick in September for one night and had booked it through booking.com. They charged me for two nights ($187 which was way more than two nights should have been) and I only discovered it when I looked at my credit card charges which I thankfully do every month! I called once, nothing happened. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schullerbettina
Gary N, General Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this review

This issue was fix by the hotel. Thank you for your time. General Manager

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.4 km away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
35 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#20 of 36 in Brunswick
220 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
2.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
3.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easily accessible off of I-95, Jameson Inn is a within 30 minutes' drive of the beaches of Jekyll Island, St Simon Island, and Sea Island. The hotel features a saltwater outdoor pool and guests can enjoy a daily continental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is available in every room along with a work desk, cable TV, microwave, refrigerator & hairdryer is provided. A fitness center is on site at the Jameson Inn and guests will also have access to a launderettes. A business center is available at this hotel. This hotel is 13.7 miles from the Fort King George historic site. The Federal Law Enforcement Training Center is 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jameson Inn

Address: 230 Warren Mason Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31520-2033
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: €70 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Jameson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jameson Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't know if ANY of the rooms were good!”
  • Door was hard to open and close... could see where people had pried door open
  • Dirty broken light switch
  • More dirty carpet
  • Dirty carpet
  • Hole in wall
 of 5 bubbles sdjones33881, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Overall a good value - we asked for a second floor room - it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 385annn, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 214 was quiet, halfway down the hall away from elevator and breezeway doors.”
  • Thin mattress pad over mattress, clean and non stained.
  • Mattress was clean and comfortable, non stained.
  • Tub and tile was clean.
  • Old and slightly rusted tissue holder. Cabinet needs updating.
  • Toilet paper holder was old and rusted. Cabinet needs updating.
 of 5 bubbles Loopylue, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this entire area, and especially this dump”
 of 5 bubbles MHWill1975, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Cheap price but also a cheap hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles angelfire771cat, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5