We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 285: English reviews
Centerville, Georgia
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here to explore St. Simons and Jekyll Island. Hotel is just off I-95 and is convenient to both islands. This hotel is clean and moderately priced, which in itself would make me stay here again but what really impressed us was Cheryl! Cheryl knows how to take care of her guests and inspire loyalty. When we told her the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie P
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review

Hello Jeanie P: First let me say it was our pleasure to have the two of you stay here at the hotel. I am so please that it was more than you expected. As far as Cheryl, she is this way all day and everyday. We would love to see you both come back again and stay with us. I...

Duluth, GA
Reviewed 2 May 2014

A newer model of an older Choice Hotel Group chain and, it's in a nice area, close to I-95 and quiet. Some of the comments about this place are true as we felt the rungs and elevator rug were not up to par, however, our room was a newer room, plenty large enough and, for the price, a relatively good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GwinnettTraveler
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review

Hello Gwinnetttraveler: Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We do understand about the carpets in the elevator and do maintain them on a daily basis. With all the traffic in and out of the elevator, sometimes it is hard to vacuum more than twice daily. We are pleased that your stay was good and that you enjoyed the full hot...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 28 April 2014

From the moment we walked in, we were very impressed with this motel. Brenda was at the front desk check in area, and was so friendly & helpful too. Nice Motel, small breakfast seating area. Very comfy and large rooms, had a king bed. Wall controlled temperature in rooms, clean. Coffee was just okay and they did not have 'flavored...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petite3
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review

Hello Petite3: I would like to thank you for your review on our hotel. Thank you so much for staying with us and we are very pleased that your stay was everything you wanted it to be and more. I have informed Brenda on her outstanding customer service and her recommendation for you eating at the MIllhouse. It is a...

Columbus, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel was clean and appeared to be updated until you got in the elevator. The carpet was filthy and trashy. The room was clean but the towels were frayed and sheets were down right awful. old and so thin I was scared to tug on them that they would tear apart! They need to update the linens to make this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat72012
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review

Hello Pat072012: First I would like to say thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We are aware of the carpet in the elevator, and it does get cleaned and vacuumed on a daily basis. With all the traffic that goes in and out of the elevator it is hard to keep it exceptionally clean. We will...

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight with the wife and I must say this is one nice hotel. Stayed in many Comfort Inns and this was the best by far. Had a King room and everything was nice and clean. No smells of cigarettes just clean. The location of this hotel is also nice being right off I95 and near St. Simmons Island....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim0421
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review

Hello jim0421 Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We are all pleased that you stay was everything you had hoped it to be and more. We strive for customer satisfaction. The Mill House across the parking lot is very good and I am glad that you got to experience that as well. We cordially invite you...

Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I just got back from a week stay at this hotel and it was such a great place to stay! I've been to Brunswick before but chose this hotel this time because of the indoor pool. Unfortunately it was a tad chilly for us but I saw other people going and enjoying it. Cheryl at the front desk was absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenn0310
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review

Hello jim0421 Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel. We are all pleased that you stay was everything you had hoped it to be and more. We strive for customer satisfaction. The Mill House across the parking lot is very good and I am glad that you got to experience that as well. We cordially invite you...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

The only knock on Comfort Suites Brunswick is that the wifi could have been better because the signal kept on dropping from our room. Besides from that, the hotel staff was great and provided everything we needed. The indoor pool was great and my daughter loved it. Even greater the fact that the weather was on the chilly side when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KTP_55555
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review

Hello KTP_55555 The Staff here at Comfort Suites would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We all are very pleased that your stay with us was above your expectations with the exception of the WiFi. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and assure you that we have taken care of the problem. We would...

Elyria, Ohio
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Nothing against Comfort Inn, but this hotel is way beyond any Comfort Inn I have ever stayed in! Very stylish, modern rooms. Very comfortable bed. Laundry onsite. And as mentioned in previous reviews, the staff is amazingly helpful. Cheryl at the front desk was especially helpful. We travel a lot and it is really great when you find service staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jules71
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review

Hello Jules71: First let me say thank you for taking the time out to post a review. I would like to thank you also for the kind words. We do have an exceptional staff, and Cheryl will always go above and beyond to meet the guests needs. I am so very happy that your stay with us was one to...

ma
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for I nite in march. Found the rooms very clean & well appointed. The morning buffet was also good - not a huge choice but sufficient. We had a bus take us to a restaurant at nite so can't comment on nearby restaurants. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruisequeenMa
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review

Hello cruisequeenma: We would all like to thank you for staying with us, and were happy to hear that your stay was a good one. The breakfast buffet 99% of the time is very well stocked, so if there were items missing, I do apologize. Glad to hear that it was sufficient. I will pass the information along to my...

Caledon
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Cheryl on the front desk is a jewel ! Choice Hotels (once again) had not forwarded our Special Request from our internet booking (Quiet top floor room away from elevator). Cheryl was able to juggle and move bookings around to accomodate us - subsequently we stayed there twice on our trip to and from Florida. I also overheard Cheryl dealing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jerry D
CS-Golden_Isles-GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick, responded to this review

Hi JayDeefromBramalea, Thanks for giving us a review and I will certainly thank Cheryl for helping fix the problem you had from your reservation. I'm very sorry, however, about the issue with the reservation and your special request not being forwarded to us. But I am glad Cheryl was able to accommodate you. I hope you will stay with us...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
13.3 km away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
3.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.1 km away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for spacious and inviting accommodations near the Golden Isles of Georgia, then the Comfort Suites® Golden Isles Gateway hotel is perfect place to stay during your next family vacation or business trip. Popular island destinations like St. Simons Island, Little St. Simons Island, Sea Island and Jekyll Island are a short drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick

Address: 220 Gateway Center Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31525-6700
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: €103 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Hotel Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Small enough that there really wasn't a bad option”
hmcfall711, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don not stay here until the fix the problems.”
DeeBoyd2015, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“not sure might be different when not the 4 of July weekend”
Bill111965, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose the 4th floor - you can hear others walking above you on the lower floors”
jasonaZ5629GR, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Seriously any room will be great!”
lindajoy59, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5