We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 588: English reviews
Peachtree City, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From no Internet - tech support could not fix the problem and because it was a weekend, it wasn't important, Poor Breakfast - they should not advertise this - and staff people who should not be in the service industry - choose another hotel... there are plenty and a better value -

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherkI4790WM
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We drive down to South Florida from New York every autumn, and sometimes make stops in different towns to explore. After driving about 9 hours with only a couple rest stops, we were very tired and found ourselves in Brunswick, Georgia. Having stayed at other Best Western inns and hotels, when I spotted this one, I knew we'd be comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gisele C
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gisele We are so glad that you found the Best Western Inn & Suites in Brunswick to have the comforts of home. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review of your visit. Please make us your home when you travel from New York to Florida each autumn. Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites Brunswick,...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

You would expect this hotel to be very inexpensive but it is expensive. Indifferent staff, poorly lighted uncomfortable room and bathroom Bed came with 4 small square hard things instead of pillows.Room was long and very narrow. Hard for anyone to get around in, especially anyone handicap. All in all, a depressing place,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pam10022
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pam10022 Thank you for your comments about your recent visit at Best Western Plus in Brunswick GA. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. The items you mentioned will be addressed and corrections will be made with the lighting in the room. We appreciate always appreciate your business. Best Western Inn & Suites Brunswick Brunswick, GA

Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long day on I95, we chose to get some rest here because we had just spent 3 nights at the Best Western in Thornburg, VA which was fabulous. We would soon regret this decision. We had 2 king rooms that were spacious and clean, but there was a musty smell in the rooms and the hallway. In one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karen M: We are sincerely sorry that you were do disappointed with your visit to our Best Western Inn & Suites in Brunswick. Rest assured that your comments have been heard and addressed by our staff. We understand the importance of accessing the WiFI, phones, lamps and the refrigerator should have been in good repair and ready for you...

Pompano Beach, Fl
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long day on the road, this hotel was a welcome stop for the night. Beds were good, the room was clean, and a easy location off the I-95. Staff recommended a great restaurant within walking distance. We did not eat breakfast as we slept in. My wife has a broken foot and the handicapped had some nice amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamtrey
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pamtrey: We are so glad that you found us to be a great place after a long day on the road. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus in Brunswick for this visit. We do hope your wife's foot heals quickly and that you will choose to stay with us when you travel to our area. Best Western Plus...

Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place was quiet and very clean.It is right next to the 95 and there is at least 20 restaurants around. It is a good price for this type of hôtel. The staff was vert friendly and heplful. We would go back anytime!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josée C
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Josee We are so glad that you found us to be a great value and that our facility was quiet and clean. Thank you for choosing Best Western PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites and for posting this review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA

Tomball, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrible internet service. Creaky beds and very small, uncomfortable pillows - it was like sleeping on a big marshmallow. The breakfast food is okay but not very healthy. I asked them for some oatmeal but all they had was one lonely old packet of Quaker Oats oatmeal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott Y
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Scott We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us. We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations and you were not happy with our services. We will certainly address the issues you mentioned and make the necessary improvements. We will also make sure we...

Haines City, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was very clean, comfortable and the breakfast bar was good. Also left my computer, no problem staff shipped it to me. Donna was soooo helpful and so kind. Great place to stay. The mattress amd pillows were new I think I am sure you will find house keeping and front desk is some of the best for sure.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace O
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Grace Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. We are especially happy to share this review with our staff who work hard to ensure that you feel welcomed like family. Thank you for sharing this review and thank you for choosing...

nj
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We tend to stay at Best Western hotels and are usually very satisfied. Not this time. The room was clean and spacious but the mattress was very spongy and we both awoke with aching backs. The real problem was that there was no tv or internet service. Although that was the fault of the cable company and not the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thedime
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are so very sorry about the TV and Internet service outage. We expected it to be restored immediately and for some reason it just took a long time. We apologize for the inconvenience to you. This is certainly not typical of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us. Best Western PLUS Brunswick Brunswick, GA

Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This hotel is clean, friendly, professional, and reasonably priced. Often when traveling it is just a matter of "any old port in a storm" - not so here. The check in was quick, friendly, and professional. She was very busy with three more groups behind me waiting to check in but never showed that she felt pressure or was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bondville
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bondville We are so proud that you found us to be a great value with friendly services and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for this review so others know of your experience. We do hope you will make us your home when you visit the Brunswick area Best Western PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA

296 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (39)
Viewed
King Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
3.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
313 reviews
3.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a smoke free hotel and boast such amenities as Sealy Posturepedic Pillow Top Mattresses, Executive Executive Work Desk with Ergonomic Chairs, Micro Fridge, and Speakman Showerheads. In our public area we have a State-of-The-Art Exercise Room, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Guest Laundry Facilities and much more.Each Best Western ® hotel is independently owned and operated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Address: 126 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: €90 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn And Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
5 months ago
Cusseta, Georgia
over a year ago
Naples, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid first floor - musty and you can hear the guests above you”
 of 5 bubbles 82karenm, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“second floor was quiet and great air conditioning...”
 of 5 bubbles GraceO343, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice location”
 of 5 bubbles ellenf578, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms set back from the street, behind the pool, may be more quiet at dawn.”
 of 5 bubbles editor75, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“TOP FLOOR so you cant hear the people above you!”
 of 5 bubbles BuffaloJoe1971, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay