We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 611: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

2nd time staying at Best Western Plus, Brunswick GA. Reserved online, good rate. Check-in was quick and friendly. Donna, the receptionist, was an outstanding example of gracious Southern hospitality. Highly recommended hotel. Reserve ahead of time to avoid disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acav8r
Dover, Delaware
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 days ago

We were traveling to Florida and when we finally decided to stop for the night we stumbled across the Best Western. Check in was quick and easy and the lady at the front desk was very friendly. The bed was comfy and the room quiet. Up early the next morning, quick breakfast in their dining room and a quick check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deladypilot
About Hotel's Favourite Review
bwplusbrunswickinn, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Picton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called ahead to make reservations, a good thing we did as they only had one room left, people heading north and people heading south for spring break. We had a king suite that was very nice an clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The one thing we were very disappointed was the morning breakfast, it was not close to what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20don574
bwplusbrunswickinn, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the Best Western Inn,Plus and expressing your satisfaction through the review. Your review is very much encouraging and thanks for appreciating Donna. Shall definitely look into your observation about the breakfast. We continuously make efforts in upgrading our hospitality and guest comfort. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your...

Rochdale, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel just off route 95 was very convenient as we were traveling home to Massachusetts and the trip was mostly done on this interstate. We also enjoyed the close proximity to a very good restaurant only a few steps away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia D
bwplusbrunswickinn, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you like our convenient hotel. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed one night, but we were very happy with our stay. The room was clean and nicely furnished. Had a special request which was accommodated. The night clerk was especially nice when our key did not work.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey B
bwplusbrunswickinn, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the room and the hotel staff hospitality. We are looking to improve our overall services still better. Definitely we are improving a lot and we look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it. Regards Hotel Manager.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You always get what you pay for with hotels. And while this was a clean hotel it still has its quirks. The shower faucet would just turn. There was no definite hot or cold, you just had to play with it while showering for best results. Their WiFi was terrible. It would barely load anything, first world problems. But besides...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin E
bwplusbrunswickinn, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 1st year this location opened & since pending our itinerary. Continues to be a Plus! Large rm w King bed & largest screen we ever had in motel/hotel!! Location also plus w good restaurant easy walk across the way! How convenient not to have to get back in car!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelson193
bwplusbrunswickinn, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Best Western was extremely neat and clean. The room was extremely comfortable and I was impressed with the laundry room that was right next door to my room. Very well lit and clean. My husband and I will definitely remember to use this as a stopping point on our trips north!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammya900
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rammya900, Thank you for your review, rating and recommendation of our hotel. It is rewarding to learn that we have exceeded our guest expectations. We truly appreciate your business, please make us your home away from home when you come to the area Most sincerely, Best Western Plus Brnswick Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA

Baltimore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent the night at the Best Western Plus as we were traveling north on I-95. The hotel was advertised as new and we prefer new or updated accommodations on a North-South trip. The hotel was indeed new and up-to-date. The room was fresh and clean, and the bathroom was clean too. Our only complaint was the bed. While the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michael N, We will certainly address the boxspring issue. Thank you for letting us know. We also appreciate your business and hope you will come back soon. Most sincerely Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA

Yorktown Heights, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent place to spend the night. This hotel has many plus items to consider. However, if you need a freezer to recharge your cooler ice packs make sure your regrig has a freezer when you book your room. So many positives, but this is a negative.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack C
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jack C Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review of your visit. We are sorry about your ice packs, always ask and we can sometimes help with things like this. Please come back soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (39)
Viewed
King Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
3.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
3.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
13.8 km away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a smoke free hotel and boast such amenities as Sealy Posturepedic Pillow Top Mattresses, Executive Executive Work Desk with Ergonomic Chairs, Micro Fridge, and Speakman Showerheads. In our public area we have a State-of-The-Art Exercise Room, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Guest Laundry Facilities and much more.Each Best Western ® hotel is independently owned and operated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Address: 126 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9794 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: €98 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn And Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
1 month ago
Chester
3 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid first floor - musty and you can hear the guests above you”
82karenm, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“second floor was quiet and great air conditioning...”
GraceO343, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice location”
ellenf578, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms set back from the street, behind the pool, may be more quiet at dawn.”
editor75, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“TOP FLOOR so you cant hear the people above you!”
BuffaloJoe1971, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5