We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites Brunswick

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Brunswick
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Brunswick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Pembroke Pines, Fla.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My family & I were planning on going to Jekyll Island the next day, we made a last min reservation, as we were in Charleston, S.C. and wanted to have a stop over on the way back home. We paid $170.93 with taxes, my advice is to stay away from this hotel! The door lock of our hotel was broken,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Merrie30
HotelRep12, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Merrie, I do apologize that you stay was not up to our standards. I will be having a meeting with our staff to discuss the issues you mentioned. We appreciate you staying with us and your review. Hearing back from our guests helps us become a better hotel. Sincerely, Perry H. General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped here while driving through from Florida to rest in the middle of the night and we're surprised by how nice and clean the rooms were, and the breakfast was good as well. If we ever have to stop in a hotel in a travel this will definitely be our choice.

Helpful?
Thank Andrea A
PerryH641, Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feed back. We appreciate your positive remarks about the property and the cleanliness. Our team accepts it with pride and we would like to ensure that we keep the consistency. Thanks again and hope we see you soon your next visit. More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
741 reviews
520 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The lobby is warm and welcoming and the eating area has a neat curved bar with seating that gave the lobby a funky vibe. The suites have a good layout but limited space. The space on the wall side of the bed was very tight. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean. The vanity was very, very long and... More 

Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
HotelRep12, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments and review. We are happy to hear you liked our hotel. I will also check into our wifi carrier to make sure all connections are working properly and see what we can do to add another outlet at a more convenient place. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Worst Comfort Suites ever ! I tried to find a corporate phone number to report them but can't find it. Carpet tacks cut my foot and mold in the room. Front desk clerk didn't care! I like Comfort suites elsewhere but not this one! Shady people in parking lot too.

Helpful?
Thank Lingbean
PerryH641, Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We regret that you did not have a pleasant experience and had an incidence with the carpet in the room. It could have helped us if this would have been reported while you were there so it could have been taken care of and fixed timely. Once again we wish to extend our... More 

Jesup, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

As soon as I was checked in the front-desk employee was so hateful to me and my family. The room was nice. Breakfast was okay. I booked online for a better rate and was treated like crap because of it which is not called for. I will never stay here again. Management needs to work on the attitudes of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DP885
PerryH641, Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank your your feedback on your recent stay. We regret that you did not have a pleasant experience at our desk. This is not a norm and we have spoken to the desk staff for improvement of their service style. Hope next time we do better and improve ourselves for being a courteous host. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very clean. The breakfast was free and very good. We stayed on the third floor. People were very noisy, slamming doors and yelling! The pool was clean. Service was great. They didn't give us new sheets but did clean up the room. But other than that it was good.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
PerryH641, Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We stopped to rest. It was very nice place to rest. It was located close to interstate. Very busy, so glad we had made reservations. Short drive to the beach and close to restaurants. A plus is free breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Joy H
PerryH641, Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.... More 

Commerce, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night to break up our trip to the beach. For a budget hotel, we were very happy. It was very clean and felt safe to me. Breakfast was what you expect at such hotels...cereal, pastries, fruit and some hot options. We would stay again without hesitating. Cons: it's behind some gas stations and getting into the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam F
HotelRep12, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Adam, We are happy you chose our Comfort Suites for your trip through the area. We are also glad to hear you would stay with us again. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Perry H. General Manager More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night. Poor location: behind two gas stations. Rooms were o.k but a little dusty and stains on the pullout sofa bed and a few on linens. Breakfast was not too good. This place needs a little remodeling and updating. On a good note: hallways were nicely lit with bright light fixtures and clean carpet.

Helpful?
Thank jevans1121
HotelRep12, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate all guest feedback as it helps us become a better hotel. I do apologize that our rooms were not up to our standards and we will correct these issues immediately. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Perry H. General Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2016

First room given had not been cleaned... the second room was questionable! Because of the late 2:00 AM arrival and holiday we slept on towels in the bed. A made bed doesn't mean sheets are cleaned and pillow cases changed. The pictures show evidence of what we found after undressing for the night. Stayed here a month earlier and after... More 

Helpful?
Thank hitwriter
HotelRep12, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We can certainly understand how you must have felt with the issues happening on your visit with us and I do apologize for this. We take all of our guest comments seriously and have met with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. Sincerely, Aaron G. General Manager More 

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
13.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
13.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
13.3 km away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
12.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
14.1 km away
Courtyard Brunswick
Courtyard Brunswick
#3 of 36 in Brunswick
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off Interstate 95 and Highway 17, this Comfort Suites® hotel is ideally situated at the gateway to the Golden Isles of Georgia. St. Simons Island, Sea Island, Little St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island are all just minutes away from this Brunswick, GA hotel. This is one of the closest mainland hotels to Jekyll Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Brunswick

Address: 25 Ashton Dr, Brunswick, GA 31523-6399
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: €81 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Brunswick staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Brunswick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on first floor and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LoisM82, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Inspect your room thoroughly before a stay here!”
  • Mystery Stain 2
 of 5 bubbles hitwriter, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are just about the same as far as quiet goes.”
 of 5 bubbles RandyWR, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles carmeliae, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Who cares ... a good mattress and pillow will put you out and nothing will bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles I95wanderer, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay