We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent - venue for family celebration in ball room. Staff showed much hospitality. Venue was clean, neat & well maintained. Staff courtesy & helpful and provide assistance and necessary advice. Mary's recommendations of cater & event decorator was successful. Thank you, Mary, Robin, Sesa and front desk staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
WinterHavenGardens1, Director of Sales at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Jackie, Glad you enjoyed your event and thank you for your comment. Happy Holidays to All!

Bartow, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

people I have come into contact with have been very pleasant and have pride in the hotel and conference rooms. The customer service was very impressive and would plan another event in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlr509
WinterHavenGardens1, Director of Sales at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to doing future business with you and your Company. Thanks, Mary

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is very attentive to the needs of organizations and overnight travelers. The Rotary Club of Winter Haven meets every Thursday at noon for lunch, Flat Screen TV in banquet room and catering services. The staff sets up everything for us and has been a real pleasure to work with! Overall a great Value !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
WinterHavenGardens1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Thank you Rick, we are very proud that the Rotary Club of Winter Haven, an extremely nice group of professional business people from our community, calls Winter Haven Gardens their home for all their meetings. Happy Holidays!

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Several years ago I came to Winter Haven to visit family. I stayed at Winter Haven Gardens and wanted to stay there again due to it's great location. On this trip I noticed a newly painted building, shrubs, plants and fountains. The lobby has all new furniture and a pleasant atmosphere. The staff is friendly and curtious and make you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oklahomagirl1150
WinterHavenGardens1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and thank you for seeing all the work we have done. We look forward to you visiting us again! On your next stay please ask for Steve, GM, I would like to thank you in person.

Bellevue, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Think twice before you book. Rooms are filthy with mouse droppings and the bedding is dirty. Spots on carpet, towels and furniture. Employees don't care about the hotel guests. Go somewhere else like a townhome for a little more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy H
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Hi Amy, Not sure where you stayed? With all those issues you should have ask for the manager. Unfortunately I can not find your reservation in our system under name posted. Due to our high occupancy over the weekend we did run out of our newly remodeled rooms. Next time should you have a problem where you stay please give...

Key Largo, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a bad experience. Ice cold AC - could have been a plus, but no extra blankets. Horrible paint job, speckles everywhere, paint slopped everywhere. Looked like blood spatter on the bathroom wall. Bed was spongy, uncomfortable and something metal on the bottom SHRIEKED loudly every time we moved. Noise from upstairs and both sides. The cord for one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue B
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

We are sorry your experience with us was not positive. I wish you had said something while you were here. I tried to find you in the reservation system , but nothing comes up under your name? Please give us another chance and ask for the general manager at booking. I will do my best to make your stay as...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a good stay at this hoel. Looks like they are doing a lot of work to spruce up the place and it shows. Room was clean and we enjoyed our stay. Looks like the reviews recently have been good so I gave it a chance. The old reviews seem to be old and the place is doing good job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmacarius
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for seeing great things are happening at Winter Haven Gardens. Please stop by my office and let me personally thank you next time you visit.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the room it was nice and clean. Really enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was nice as well we enjoyed the pool. The bathroom was nice too. I would love to stay again. Winter haven is also a good location there are many restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALEXUS S
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

We appreciate all our comments especially when they are as positive as yours. We look forward to having you join us again. Next time please ask for me, I would very much like to say hello.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 October 2016

the first thing I noticed was the lights around the main entrance very nice very bright ..in the day time I noticed the parking lot had been blacktopped (they must have spent a lot of money..that's a big lot) I stayed there before and had a bad experience...but this time they have stepped up their game. pool redone, rooms redone,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikecharlton22
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

Big Thank You! You described us perfectly. We have done a lot of improvements and we continue to do so. On your next visit, please ask for the GM so I can discuss other improvements going forward. Best regards,

Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2016

After mandatory evacuation from our home on the east coast, we had made the reservation at this place. We had the confirmation number as well as the receipt and their front desk person said: "You are not in our system". After 3 different attempts to secure the room, we were lucky to find a place to stay with a friend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrb1photo
WinterHavenSuites1, General Manager at Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center, responded to this review

We do apologize for this unfortunate situation. You did not book through the hotel but through an on line travel agent. We notified them Wednesday afternoon to close our hotel . They continued to send guest to us, which once full we could not accommodate. Best regards,

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winter Haven hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 17 in Winter Haven
217 reviews
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven FL
2.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 17 in Winter Haven
507 reviews
4.5 km away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 17 in Winter Haven
526 reviews
1.8 km away
Budget Inn of Winter Haven
Budget Inn of Winter Haven
#6 of 17 in Winter Haven
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center is a hotel located in Central Florida Polk County, between Orlando and Tampa. The Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center is the leading accommodation choice for cost conscious visitors to Central Florida and all its attractions such as LEGOLAND(R), Disney World, Sea World, Epcot Center and the Magic Kingdom. Free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center

Address: 1150 3rd Street SW, Winter Haven, FL 33880 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Price Range: €50 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Clarion
Clarion Winter Haven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Ionia, Michigan
5 months ago
Live Oak, Florida
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Winter Haven Gardens Inn & Banquet Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else for a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles 405SueB, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms in the pool area seems to be the best looking rooms I can tell they have been recently remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles mikecharlton22, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay away from rooms 300, 302, 304”
 of 5 bubbles exnavycpo74, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away and save your money..”
 of 5 bubbles tomkoziatek, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Quinshell, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay