We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Legoland Way Cypress Gardens, Winter Haven, FL 33884-4139
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Family Vacation Package
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#7 of 20 hotels in Winter Haven
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A 3-minute walk from the entrance to LEGOLAND Florida Resort, this lively pirate-themed hotel is 2 miles from Cypress Gardens botanical park and 5 miles from Highway 27. Colorful, whimsical rooms with pirate themes provide Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus minifridges, LEGO bricks, and kids' sleeping areas with bunk and pull-out beds. Amenities include a casual restaurant, a bar and an outdoor pool, as well as mini-golf, regular entertainment and LEGO building workshops. Breakfast and parking are available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Mini golf
Evening entertainment
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shops
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:All-Inclusive Package
42Reviews7Q+A9Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
vpiyush wrote a review Dec 2022
Noida, India2 contributions
Overpriced for a generic hotel with some wall art and small rooms.. the rooms are really very small and while there's a separate bunk bed for kids, it feels like it's just been adjusted in the space somehow and is very narrow with low quality mattresses and blankets. There's no space to sit in the room (except for 1 chair) - I'd expect a hotel designed to serve family vacations to have some seating space.. you can't just enter the room and lie on the bed. We had an infant with us and found that it's unmanageable with an infant as there's simply no space in the room which is secure. It's also dirty with dust. The water pressure in the shower and sink was too low.. after calling housekeeping they fixed the sink pressure and it became so high that you can't wash hands without soaking the whole bathroom. Food is average.. free breakfast but it comes with the high cost of the hotel.. i stayed in a fountain facing room with a balcony in Vegas for this price on a weekend. There are only 3 restaurants in both the hotels, 2 if which need reservations much in advance.. food is very average and overpriced.. which seems to be the theme of the legoland. I'd recommend to avoid staying in Legoland and spend your money on VIP passes with a hotel outside the property if you really are into Legoland.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Communications, Guest Services / Front Office at LEGOLAND Pirate Island Hotel - Florida
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience in the Hotel did not meet your expectations! Our goal here at LEGOLAND Florida Resort is to provide lasting memories for our guests; the last thing we want is for those memories to be negative ones. We would appreciate the chance to follow up with you further on your visit; when you have the opportunity, please send us an email at LLF.Experience@LEGOLAND.com and reference Brick Case #10394835. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your response! Meghan O. Guest Communications LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JH wrote a review Jun 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada21 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had so much fun here! I checked in at the kiosk and had no problems! It printed our plastic room keys out right there! The rooms were clean, bathroom spacious with nice hot water, good water pressure and detachable sprayer. They thought of everything! Beds were comfortable with crisp, clean sheets. Good size hotel fridge. Room was a bit dark like a pirate ship (authentic theming) so wish I’d brought a night light for bathroom. Fun treasure hunt in the room the first day. Treasure just given the 2nd day. Could only get into one master workshop even though we stayed for two days and paid for two so try to sign up before you come! Link is in brochure of hotel events. Be sure to get the brochure first thing to get your monies worth. Entrance lobby is super loud and busy but the Pirate side common areas are much calmer. I just waited for calmer times to get s’mores kit from front desk and ask questions I had. Can’t understand why people prefer to stand in line when there’s four kiosks they can use right there… Lego characters visit the lobbies fairly regularly in the afternoons. Breakfast was hearty and tasted good. Get there first shift or you’ll be waiting too long. Hostess and especially the waitstaff are super attentive which was appreciated. S’mores for $18 was pricey but fun. If you bring your own extendable roasting sticks and supplies, you probably won’t be stopped from using the bonfire with everyone else. Mini golf was $8 per person with little challenge and only 9 holes, did not seem worth it. Proximity to park can’t be beat. Hotel guests have their own security check area so it’s much faster. Pirate pool is smaller and quieter but you can use other side Lego hotel’s pool too. Parking under shade was much appreciated and not too far from hotel entrance. Security here on property seems better than the more open beach resort. Food/pizza deliveries have to be met in lobby so another good security feature. I recommend the trip insurance as we needed to change dates but were locked in to use it or lose it because I gambled and didn’t get the insurance. This trip was a splurge for us so we can’t afford to do it again anytime soon but if you can get there early on check in day, they let you use all of the amenities early and sometimes can let you in your room early for no extra charge. We bought the vacation package but I think we could have spent less with tickets since we really only needed to do Legoland and not Peppa Pig. The water park is your average water park but the wave pool is much calmer and safer for 7-10 year olds than other wave pools we’ve experienced. (You still need to be with and watch your kids!) Resort charges are frustrating as you are not guaranteed a spot in the Lego workshops but you still have to pay for them. Overall though, LEGOLAND hotels and LEGOLAND have their focus right—kids and families (not delusional adults that refuse to grow up and are blinded by their narcissism like at other parks). This was a refreshing stay and experience! Wish we could afford this hotel more often!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Go early and spend check in day at hotel to get your monies worth. Pirate hotel is much calmer...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
hmmoore12 wrote a review Nov 2022
Bloomington, Minnesota57 contributions6 helpful votes
We had an epic 3-night hotel stay and 2 days at the park. This was almost a week ago and I can’t stop thinking about it! The hotel was half the fun of the trip. The theming is pervasive and on point, everything was designed with kids and families in mind, and the room setup was great. I was not expecting such a comfortable bed and pillows! Super-fun kids area in the room, fun elevator and hallways, and I could honestly just gush about everything. Well done! Easy access to the on-site (delicious) restaurants and a super-short walk to the park was fantastic. Free LEGO via the classes and in-room surprises? So awesome! I was nervous about spending so much on a trip but it was worth every penny. I am a raving fan! :)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Adults, unleash your inner child and enjoy it, too!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Communications, Guest Services / Front Office at LEGOLAND Pirate Island Hotel - Florida
Responded 2 Dec 2022
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your visit with us! We appreciate all feedback, as it helps us to improve. If you have any further feedback that you would like to provide, you are more than welcome to email us at LLF.Experience@LEGOLAND.com We hope your next visit is as Awesome as your last one was and we hope you have a BrickTacular day! Kind Regards, Meghan O. Guest Communications LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oceanluvr wrote a review Sep 2022
Columbia, Missouri8 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed at the Pirate Island Hotel for a birthday vacation for our son (August 12-16). We chose this property because of the theme and close proximity to the Legoland park. We stayed in Room 470, a lake view room, and were happy with the layout and theme; our son loved the “treasures” left in the room every day. The Shipwreck restaurant was good and liked the option of being able to eat at the Legoland Hotel restaurants as well; the only downside with the restaurants was being pushed to make dinner reservations prior to arrival; it’s hard to know when you want to eat weeks in advance. Overall we were happy with our stay; the hotel and room were clean, friendly staff; our son found plenty of things to do in the hotel when we were not at the park (build classes, building/play areas). We are considering staying again next year!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There is no coffee shop/cafe on site, that was a bummer if you like your lattes like us
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Communications, Guest Services / Front Office at LEGOLAND Pirate Island Hotel - Florida
Responded 12 Sep 2022
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your visit with us! We appreciate all feedback, as it helps us to improve. If you have any further feedback that you would like to provide, you are more than welcome to email us at LLF.Experience@LEGOLAND.com We hope your next visit is as Awesome as your last one was and we hope you have a BrickTacular day! Kind Regards, Meghan O. Guest Communications LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ken C wrote a review Jul 2022
Central Florida, Florida17 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Stayed in the Pirate Island Hotel as part of a surprise birthday vacation for our son. We arrived in the evening and Jack, the bellhop supervisor, greeted us enthusiastically and assured us that our bags would be waiting in our room while we went to get dinner. The front desk manager checked us in quickly and off to dinner we went. The entire hotel is themed so that guests are fully immersed in the Lego world. Subtle, comical touches can be found throughout. From the elevators to snoring Lego pirates in the hallway. We let the kids into the room first and they were EXCITED. There was an in-room treasure hunt that culminates in the kids learning a secret code to get into a treasure box. If they kiddos need help, there's an Alexa in the room that will provide clues. The room had separate sleeping arrangements for the adults and kids, separated by the bathroom. There are no doors between the areas. The room was clean and provided a nice view of the lake. Just like the rest of the hotel, the room was themed throughout. We had dinner every morning in the Shipwreck Restaurant. We had the family meat lovers meal that included eggs, sausage, bacon pancakes/waffles and biscuits and gravy. Food was good and the staff was friendly and professional. TIP: Some people complain about the wait. We woke up at 7:30 every morning and went down for breakfast no later than 8:00am. We did not wait in line once. By 9:00am. There is a huge line. We also ate dinner one night at the Shipwreck for our son's birthday dinner. We had pulled pork, bbq ribs, chicken and shrimp. All was delicious, but a bit expensive. But what else would you expect at a theme park? The staff was very professional. Unlike some reviews I've read, we did not have any trouble with house cleaning ignoring the "Do Not Disturb" sign. We just asked for fresh towels each day and received them quickly. And you can't beat the very short walk to the park!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for lake view near the end. We stayed in room 378 and it was VERY quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Communications, Guest Services / Front Office at LEGOLAND Pirate Island Hotel - Florida
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your visit with us! We appreciate all feedback, as it helps us to improve. If you have any further feedback that you would like to provide, you are more than welcome to email us at LLF.Experience@LEGOLAND.com We hope your next visit is as Awesome as your last one was and we hope you have a BrickTacular day! Kind Regards, Meghan O. Guest Communications LEGOLAND Florida Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dori M. wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Awful customer service and house keeping came in even with the do not disturb sign. We stayed for a weekend July 1-3. We left the do not disturb sign up Saturday morning, when we came back from the park the 'Do not disturb' sign was still on the door but when we came into the room we noticed that my credit card and cash was moved, my medications were also moved and our clothes and kids toys had been moved. When I went to customer service at the lobby, I wasted an hour of my vacation just to get an investigation started by one of the manager. I was told someone would be sent to look at the door log and that I would receive a call. They came, did the log and I did NOT get a call back. I had to call twice before one of the managers finally decided to tell me that they would have a resolution by the next morning and that they would call me. Once again they did not call. I made a stop before at the lobby before leaving the hotel on Sunday. I was told that they did the investigation and that my room was not in the do not disturb list and that maybe a kid took the sign. I had to once more explain that the sign was still on the door by the time I came back from the park. I was provided no resolution, at that point I asked them what they would do to make things right. I was told they would give me the fee of the last night back. They did not even apologize for the incident, and had no interest in hearing about how I was missing money and how I now had no idea if someone tampered with my medication, or took my credit card numbers, etc. It is now past a week and I have not received the refund. I would not recommend this hotel at all to anyone. I have travelled many times, including to other countries and have never experienced something like this or such a poor customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
K. Rudi wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Pros: -Close to park entrance -Entertainment offered within hotel (bingo, master builder, etc) is fun -Complimentary breakfast Cons: -awful customer service -dirty/dusty -cannot get reservations easily -dinner buffet overpriced/mediocre food -Way too expensive for what you get Not worth the price. Hotel looks cool, but service is really not good. Hotel staff did not want to help and seemed like we were inconveniencing them. Check in process was awful. Hotel has lots of dust and dirt everywhere and lots of empty beer and alcohol containers all over the place in the community areas. We had do not disturb sign on door and for a knock at 9:15am asking when we were leaving even though check out time is 11am. Rainy day passes do not include Peppa Pig park. Would not recommend. Just stay at a hotel offsite and save yourself the hassle and money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Noor K wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
So Wonderfully themed! It is so convenient to walk over to Legoland or Peppa pig land. Every little touch including the treasure for the kids in the rooms is lovely. The rooms are adorable. Good restaurants as well. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Highly recommended:)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Norm23 wrote a review Jun 2022
New York City, New York90 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
Room is very festive with all the pirate themed decor. Our room was unfortunately in front of the elevators and we can hear the recording everytime it opens. It does scare our 4year old so she refused to sleep on the bunk beds coz it was next to the door. The king bed is all the way inside so noise is very minimal. They had a scavenger hunt when we checked in. Solve the puzzle, open the box and get the prizes-Legos, juice boxes and eye patches. They also left new legos every night on the bunk beds that made our daughter very excited. Our friends stayed at legoland hotel pirate themed room and we saw the comparison between that room and pirate hotel, there is a big difference in space and decor. Both hotels do share a lobby and it gets really loud with all the activities. But there is a pathway to pirate hotel with more lego building area and story time where it’s more calm. They have a bar for parents and can still watch the kids playing. The hotel is very close to the park, less than 5 min walk if you walk very slow. About 7 min walk to peppa pig theme park. Make sure to book dinner reservations in advace as it gets really busy. Also book the master building classes, they get fully booked coz it’s free! Overall it was a good hotel since it was very convenient, would definitely recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Megan P wrote a review May 2022
Brooklyn, New York11 contributions5 helpful votes
I’ve never been to a more kid friendly hotel. The room was perfect for our 6 and 4 year old. Everyday their was a new Lego gift on their bunk beds. The have a treasure chest with Alexa where you have to answer questions to open the chest. The staff has a bedtime story time every night. Wish their was a bar outside by the pool. But they let you get drinks to go and take them with you. Great pool slide and floating legos. The kids were thrilled. Best part….. It’s so convenient to walking to the parks. Great adult beverages too at the bar. Island Mimosa is really delicious. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaWinter Haven
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEGOLAND PIRATE ISLAND HOTEL - FLORIDA - UPDATED 2022 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about LEGOLAND Pirate Island Hotel - Florida
Which popular attractions are close to LEGOLAND Pirate Island Hotel - Florida?
Nearby attractions include Legoland Florida Resort (0.1 km), Amy's Cards, Party & Gifts (0.4 km), and Peppa Pig Theme Park (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at LEGOLAND Pirate Island Hotel - Florida?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at LEGOLAND Pirate Island Hotel - Florida?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at LEGOLAND Pirate Island Hotel - Florida?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to LEGOLAND Pirate Island Hotel - Florida?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ruby Tuesday, Mediterranean Fresh Grill, and Azteca D'Oro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at LEGOLAND Pirate Island Hotel - Florida?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to LEGOLAND Pirate Island Hotel - Florida?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Garden Ballroom (5.6 km).