We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacation Village at Weston

Save
Share
16461 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326-3131
Hotels.com
Priceline
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (731)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (369)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Weston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, lies a vacationer's dream at Vacation Village at Weston Resort. Indulge in spacious one-and two-bedroom suites with amenities like private Jacuzzi tubs, kitchens, and living and dining areas. Resort amenities include a heated, outdoor pool and relaxing outdoor whirlpool. Poolside activities, barbecue facilities and more also available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2862Reviews80Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,110
  • 820
  • 475
  • 226
  • 231
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
corvette44 wrote a review 28 Sep
Fort Myers, Florida1683 contributions386 helpful votes
+1
Drove across to stay safe from the Fort Myers area found this Hotel online and booked it through Saturday, very nice, kitchenette, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and the price was affordable, hope I have a home to return to. Restaurants around the area and shopping.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston
Responded yesterday
WOW! Thanks for choosing to stay at Vacation Village at Weston to stay safe from Hurricane Ian. We hope your home is ok. Our thoughts and prayers go out to all who live in the Fort Mayers and Cape Coral area. At least, our resort was able to provide you with great accommodations and a nice location. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danielle M wrote a review 28 Sep
Rio de Janeiro, RJ72 contributions13 helpful votes
An excellent resort ... 40 minutes far from Miami International Airport, 10 minutes far from Sawgrass Mills, the best outlet in USA. The beds are not excellent as another younger hotels, but everything is perfect. Excellent for children.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston
Responded yesterday
We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charles P wrote a review 26 Sep
Wolfe City, United States27 contributions7 helpful votes
Not what I expected. Kids pool is closed (Code violations), No washer & dryer in rooms. The unit we were in had a nice view of the parking lots. Resort is spread out so you have to drive to get to some of the other pools. Most of the employees are new so forget about any information you may need about the resort. Last but not least NO BARS on the property for cocktails.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston
Responded 3 days ago
Charles P, thanks for giving Vacation Village at Weston a fair shot. It's unfortunate you did not enjoy your vacation. As stated on our resort's website, under the FAQs section, washers and dryers are not in the suites. "Shared washers and dryers are located in the laundry room on each floor of every building." We do not offer a restaurant on the property, but we do have a poolside smoothie bar as well as a tropical Gift Shop and Deli. We wish you better future vacations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keith M wrote a review 26 Sep
Pottsville12 contributions
Nice and clean resort with friendly staff. Very comfortable rooms. Pool was exceptional. Nice and big ,plenty of room to swim without being on top of one another.. They is really nothing to do in Weston but it is close to the Everglades tours other than that you have to drive 40-50 minutes to Fort Lauderdale.to the beaches and other attractions.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston
Responded 3 days ago
Many thanks for your 5-star rating. It sounds like you were able to do a lot of sightseeing while in South Florida. Good for you! We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dana Y wrote a review 26 Sep
Romeo, Michigan12 contributions9 helpful votes
We had a great stay! I haven't been here in 21 years & was happy to return. I would love to see some room updates, especially nicer windows, door walls, showers, bathrooms. The room smelled musty every time we walked in. The windows needed cleaning due to moisture that left a greenish film. Door walls were hard to slide open. Water pressure in our shower was horrible. Kitchen amenities were great & we used almost every night, cooking dinner. The grounds were great & could see improvements in process. BBQ area was nice. The kids loved the pool! Would like a few more activities pool-side each day, like the bingo that happened twice that week. Kids loved the popcorn day & the smoothies. We plan on returning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston
Responded 3 days ago
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry for any issues you may have encountered during your stay. Please know that our resort is currently in the process of updating some of our older units. We hope you can see these new changes on your next stay if you choose to come back. We would love to make it up to you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shawn S wrote a review 18 Sep
2 contributions
Kudos to Sharima. Very professional, helpful, and insightful. She gave me a warm welcome upon arrival and tailored my visit to my needs. Many Thanks to you Sharima and Julietta, keep up the great work. Mr. Smith
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your 5-star rating of our sister property, Mizner Place. We appreciate the compliments of our teammates and are glad to hear that you felt welcome and that we were able to accommodate your requests. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
erasmoalfredoovando wrote a review 17 Sep
Cochabamba, Bolivia1 contribution
Me and my family had a great time and a nice experience there. All the staff made us feel like home. The rooms were very comfortable and very spacious, we had everything we needed so that was a plus. Thanks for having us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review about your experience with Vacation Village Resorts. It was our pleasure having you as our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Renkg7 wrote a review 13 Sep
Miami, Florida14 contributions11 helpful votes
Location is far away from the beach. Reception staff are rude. Check in took long time and they don't give items you need. They're very stingy. They literally count the items they give to you. If you take kleenex today, you can't ask again next day. It's like a joke! Furniture is out dated. B units are horrible. I will never come back to this resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi there. It's unfortunate you did not have a good experience at our resort. It would have been helpful to have the name of the receptionist you are referring to so that we can retrain her. But we will strive to do better in our customer service. We wish you better future vacations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HARRY H wrote a review 6 Sep
2 contributions
1. The room had not been cleaned well at all. My Granddaughter stepped on a piece of glass and cut her foot. When we reported the incident and a member of the Staff came to clean, we learned that it was from a broken light blub (large piece found). 2. Under the TV Stand in the unit, was easily visible a piece of candy. The staff member that came to clean up the glass and candy did a fantastic job and the rest of the vacation went on without any issues. Overall, we were very satisfied with the Property and accommodations and will be going back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your review, Harry. We hope your granddaughter is OK. We're glad you reported the incident. We hope that despite these two issues you mentioned, everything else went well. We cannot wait to serve you in the future again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jwilliams65 wrote a review 5 Sep
Los Angeles, California5 contributions5 helpful votes
Beautiful place, the room are spaces, bed very comfortable, had a world pool tub in the room, fully stocked with all the thing need to cook, really nice place to stay, had a tennis court, children pool area
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Weston
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4-star rating. We appreciate it.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$140 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vacation village at weston hotel weston, weston vacation village, vacation village weston bonaventure, vacation village weston florida
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBroward CountyWeston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
672
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vacation Village at Weston
Which popular attractions are close to Vacation Village at Weston?
Nearby attractions include America's Escape Game (5.4 km), iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Fort Lauderdale (7.1 km), and Sawgrass Mills (5.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Vacation Village at Weston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Vacation Village at Weston?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vacation Village at Weston?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Vacation Village at Weston?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vacation Village at Weston?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lucille's American Cafe, Ceviche Arigato Restaurant, and Tarantella Ristorante & Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vacation Village at Weston?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Vacation Village at Weston have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Vacation Village at Weston offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vacation Village at Weston?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Vacation Village at Weston offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vacation Village at Weston?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.