We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Booking.comUS$99*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$99*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Bonaventure
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Location - Approx. 25 min from FLL, 30 min to beach, located near 84 West and Bonaventure blvd. 10-15 min to Everglades, BB&T Center, and Sawgrass Mills Mall. It is quiet, safe, clean residential area. You will definitely want to rent a car. Room - fully equipped kitchen with jacuzzi tub. One bedroom unit comes with huge balcony where family...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IssayDS
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star review! ! We’re happy that you enjoyed our amenities and appreciate that you took the time to voice your opinion. It’s our goal to provide excellent accommodations and services to all of our guests and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you at Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort the next time you’re in...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

I think we got the reject building. When we questioned it we were told all the rooms were the same. Well then I guess the room online was false advertising cuz it looks nothing like what we were in. And 1500 sq feet was what we were to have. Yeah. Nothing close. Place was filthy. Had to go to store...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank asdf159
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay. We understand that customer service is key to being successful in the travel industry and we clearly dropped the ball. We’re so sorry for the issues you had with our resort and have notified their management team so that your comments may be addressed. We appreciate that you took...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 30 December 2012

First where you check in was not near our room/building. You need to drive to it, it is not in walking distance. We were in Heron 2. The accommodations were ok. The place we were in was the a and b unit. It was clean and spacious. The place was a little dated and all of the lights did not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mdsmo
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We’re sorry to hear that our resort did not meet all of your expectations and that you had difficulty finding the welcome reception area. Due to the size of the resort, we have seven buildings at this location, which are spread out across the property. This allows us to provide multiple amenities (pools, playground, etc.) to our vacationing guests. We...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I booked a week at Vacation Village at Bonaventure through a special website dedicated to selling leftover inventory. I already saw the mediocre ratings on Tripadvisor but did not think any of it since I only paid 350$ for the entire week. When we arrived we got a unit (A+B) at Sandpiper after a lengthy check-in process. The first unit...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Spicki
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for posting about your week at Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort. While you enjoyed our convenient location, we’re sorry that the overall decor and comfort of the resort failed to meet your expectations. We apologize for the experience you had with our sales staff and your comments have been forwarded to their management team where your concerns will...

Airdrie
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Arrived at Fort Lauderdale Airport about 8:30 at night and arranged for a shuttle service to take us there. Registration desk is in one of the many buildings and was difficult to find. Took about 20 minutes to register and then had to wait 45 minutes for shuttle to take us to the building. We stayed in Sandpiper I which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Weblie
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We’re happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Our complimentary shuttle service and access to various dining and shopping options within walking distance to the resort makes Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort a sought-after vacation spot. Thank you for sharing and we hope you return soon.

Saugus, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We just got back from a week at Vacation Village Bonaventure, stayed in Flamingo 2. Of the three resorts, Weston, Mizner and Bonaventure, Bonaventure is the least of the three. Just a pool and no hot tub, restaurant, etc. The rooms are okay. A bit dated but clear. Only A unit has balconies, so keep that in mind as the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathleen P
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort. We’re sorry that we didn’t meet all of your expectations during your stay but are thankful that you enjoyed our beautiful locale. As mentioned in your review, guests are welcome to enjoy all the amenities of our two other Weston properties. However Vacation Village...

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2012

very old out dated room.... not a place for me... not a great place to relax.... small bed just not great...This is not a hotel I would stay in again or recommend to anyone....If you look you will be able to find a much better choice in this area... I should have kept looking before taking this place the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank marko122
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize that your visit to our resort was not everything you expected. Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort is a very large resort with seven guest buildings, five outdoor pools and 1 kiddie pool. The waterfall pool is located at our Main Registration building where guests check in and where the majority of resort...

Inglewood, California
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My daughter and I stayed three nights in the flamingo 1 building starting August 25,2012 . This property has nothing to offer but cleanliness. This vacation time share / hotel is "not" a four star at all.They offer a full kitchen for which they ask thier guest to take a full inventory of all appliances,silverware,including thebroom and dust pan or...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank melinda w
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We regret that we did not meet all of your expectations because we strive to provide a great experience for every guest that chooses to stay with us. We are successful most of the time, however it seems in the case of your visit we fell short of that goal. Thank you for taking time to rate us on TripAdvisor...

Oshawa, ON
Reviewed 20 August 2012

If you are looking for someplace to relax and sleep in, or nap during the day, then this is NOT the resort for you. We woke up at 3:00am to catch our flight. When we arrived we were assigned a unit on the second floor. I asked for one on a higher floor and was told it was not possible...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank SXM-Fanatic
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

We’re sorry that we could not provide you with a great experience at Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort. The issues your experienced are not of the normal hospitality standards offered and we apologize. We strive to provide outstanding customer service for all of our guests and in this case, it appears that we had a bit of a lapse in...

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My family and I spent all past week in this resort in the Heron building. In terms of the facilities, everything is dated, but clean by the most part and well kept. The decor of the room leaves much to be desired. It is as if the designers who decorate Kmart went into the hotel designing business, pretty awful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Natalie2012_12
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Vacation Village at Bonaventure Resort. We are disappointed that you didn’t like the décor or furnishings but are thankful that you appreciated the value we offer. We can’t verify what was promised in exchange for your time at the presentation but we certainly apologize for the issue that occurred....

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
1.0 km away
Vacation Village at Weston
3.4 km away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
3.6 km away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
6.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
4.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The well-appointed Vacation Village at Bonaventure features spacious one-and two-bedroom suites that are equipped with luxurious living and dining areas and are fully furnished for maximum comfort. Relax at one of the resort's pools and watch the palm trees sway in the tropical breezes. Nestled within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, this resort offers maximum privacy for guests but is within minutes of Fort Lauderdale's famed beaches and attractions. Sumptuous dining, world class shopping and excursions to the Everglades are located nearby for your enjoyment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Price Range: €112 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Bonaventure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 653
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vacation Village at Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Hotel Weston
Vacation Village Bonaventure
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Weston
Vacation Village Weston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Bonaventure staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Bonaventure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try Mizner if you want to be closer to shops and restaurants”
LCMCB, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose Egret building, if you want quiet pool and large suite. It is a fair distance from the main pool and check in.”
helenmD2984OL, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If possible, request an A suite.”
LynnDennis, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay closer to the registration center for easy access to the big pool.”
alibX6528NA, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“views would be good if there were no trees in front of windows which make rooms dark, so perhaps a mid level”
854panny, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$99
Expedia.comUS$99
TripAdvisorUS$99
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates