We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 397: English reviews
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed there only one night (room 428) – this was a temporary accommodation in West Palm Beach (close to Florida Turnpike) as our reservation via booking.com was not received in the hotel where we were supposed to stay (and where we stayed two following nights). This is a motel, pretty basic accommodation (but quite expensive). Bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimitrije56
Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's a La Quinta rooms accessed from outside type. Sure there are nicer places if you want to pay 300/500 a night. I don't know why people whine about it being older and less than perfect. It's a reasonable price. This was perfect for a 2 nights stopover ..free parking, washer and drier $1:50 each, ok breakfast, comfortable bed, good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CanadianSuePrice
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I enjoyed an absolutely wonderful 4-overnighter stay at this beautiful Laquinta Inn. What impressed me most was it's close proximity to Florida Turnpike. I arrived during peak drive time with no traffic delays. A few of the amenities that impressed me most in my ultra-clean room were king bed, sofa, large desk, big-screen HDTV with computer inputs, and great wi-fi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bzampetti
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I stayed at La Quinta during transition to a new job in the area. The location provided comfortable access to my new job location. Although the exterior looks neglected the surprise was the excellent staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the comfort provided within a reasonable budget range.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clareannef
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

room and hall ways are dirty and smelly, like urine smell, air condition make noise and front desk staffs are not helpful. the location is not that great and its not cheap either. boiled old eggs for breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank takavar56
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for sharing your feedback. We certainly did not live up to what you were expecting and to me, that is unacceptable. I will utilized your feedback to animate my direction provided to my team. Specifically, odor as this is alarming and something in fact I am currently working on eliminating. Quickly removing the odor, that's...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank samanthaelphick
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We had a great time in west palm beach, we stay at La Quinta, the lobby and our room was very clean, the staff very nice and willing to help, breakfast was good. Plenty places for shopping, restaurant and fun. Yes I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Irosario767
Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Excellence was overridden by the fact I had a flea infestation and with no manager around for 3 days satisfaction was impossible. I was in Palm Beach to meet friends and make contacts for business endeavors, my friend would not stay in room, not to her satisfaction. Not satisfied!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R7376BMmatthewd
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, It was my great pleasure speaking with you regarding the results of our immediate actions taken in direct response to your valuable feedback received. I pass my sincerest apologies for having fallen short of your expectations. As promised during your correspondence with my front office team leads, Bri & Kandi, our standard procedures had been specifically fulfilled as...

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 November 2016

nice rooms, fair price, and the staff was just totally awesome, from the manager down, and rooms was super clean and if there was a problem, they fixed it asap! the breakfast was good and filling and was nice on the weekend! Close to shopping centers and restaurants!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank riccorws
Florida, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Laquinta is the only hotel I stay at and the description on the site for this location was totally different. I don't like an outside hotel and this one wasn't renovated like it stated. Definitely was not worth the money

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judi A
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Judi. I apologize that the site description left you expecting one thing when in fact you felt faced with another. I am working with my internet & data departments to update our property description and offer a real painting of what to expect when visiting our location. For example: A bright exterior entry as you...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#27 of 35 in West Palm Beach
325 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#5 of 35 in West Palm Beach
490 reviews
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#8 of 35 in West Palm Beach
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#21 of 35 in West Palm Beach
202 reviews
4.3 km away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#25 of 35 in West Palm Beach
647 reviews
6.5 km away
Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport
#31 of 35 in West Palm Beach
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike

Address: 5981 Okeechobee Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33417 (Formerly La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - City Place)
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Price Range: €107 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
La Quinta West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
1 month ago
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If noise don't bother you, the side facing Okeechobee Blvd. is a bit noisy, but not real bad.”
 of 5 bubbles 224RobertR, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no extra charge for pets. elevator access to floors. Continental breakfast served daily next to front desk. definately recommend this motel.”
 of 5 bubbles GoodSamHost, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“you can definitely hear doors opening/closing and people walking around outside -- so I'd choose an end room”
 of 5 bubbles whatsarahsays, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms, more so around the back”
 of 5 bubbles 435allenm, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was facing west where it was easy to have food delivered.”
 of 5 bubbles 105Lillian, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay