We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach

Save
Share
600 Northpoint Parkway, West Palm Beach, FL 33407
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$192
US$186
View deal
Hotels.com
Courtyard
US$192
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$186
Expedia.comUS$186
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 10/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach
Updated 10/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 39 hotels in West Palm Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Discover the comfort and convenience of Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach, a refreshing hotel in West Palm Beach, Florida. We offer spacious and modern accommodations in an ideal setting off I-95 and near Palm Beach, Rapids Water Park, The Ballpark of the Palm Beaches and major businesses including AT&T and Lockheed Martin.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
326Reviews6Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 107
  • 100
  • 65
  • 30
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
When I Wander wrote a review Jul 2021
Orlando, Florida328 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
I really wanted our stay to be a better experience given the reviews I read. I gave 3 stars because of one thing, the bathroom. Before I get into it, I will say that overall the room was fairly clean and furniture was in good condition. The suite gives more space to spread out although definitely not my favorite courtyard I've ever been to. I didn't experience any of the things people mentioned like marijuana smells or bad service. I requested towels and extra pillows with prompt service. I love not having to be bothered and using the app to check in, that way we never have to deal with a lot of issues. The balcony to the courtyard was cute and clean. The bathroom was the most disappointing part, badly designed door that smacks into the toilet and doesn't open all the way. I swear the floor in there could've used a good mopping. The shower trickles water down on you in the most unpleasant low pressure stream that if I were staying longer than 2 days, we would've left after the first night. Yet, the shower also drips so much so that the recent layer of refinishing on the tub is wearing off. I hope this isn't in all the suites or rooms for that matter. And if it isn't, then how did we luck out and get the hot mess room? For that reason, I probably wouldn't stay here again. And if I did, definitely not in room 108. I hate a bad shower and weird bathroom. And if you're at all concerned about Covid, no one wears masks here. The only person we saw in 2 days in a mask was the guy who brought the towels we requested. Otherwise all staff and guests are in some kind of covid free bubble. Lucky them. 🙄 I'm sure, they were all vaccinated. That room was great for avoiding them all, steps from the entrance and didn't have to get in an elevator.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: First floor if noise above you bothers you. You never know when you'll be under a thumper.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Wandermomo, Thank you for evaluating your recent stay with us and for sharing details about your visit. We seek to provide an exceptional experience for each guest; therefore, we regret that your bathroom did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced, and we appreciate you bringing these observations to our attention. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the outstanding stay you deserve. Sincerely, Alison Brumer General Manager
Read more
Jasmine H wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I absolutely lovvveee this place! Always greeted with respect and today I was amazed by Maklaya she made me feel welcomed and I appreciate that after traveling all day most of my check in experiences are horrible but I have NEVER had a bad experience here in 5 years.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello _hornjasmine917, Thank you for being our guest once again at Courtyard West Palm Beach. We are pleased to know you had an excellent stay and that our devoted associates helped to make your visit memorable. They continually strive to provide exceptional service, down to the smallest detail, and we will enjoy sharing your kind remarks with them. We appreciate the review and look forward to having you as our guest again. Sincerely, Alison Brumer General Manager
Read more
enlesumr wrote a review Jun 2021
New York City, New York72 contributions47 helpful votes
I travel often for business and have never had this experience not from Marriott, not anywhere. First room had what they called ‘sugar ants’ climbing all over the wall. Once in the second room and working at the laptop for a few hours, pulled the sheets back to head to bed only to find they had never been changed from the previous occupant! Besides being terribly wrinkled the pillow had yellow stains and the sheets literally had little black hairs. In all fairness the ladies at the front desk apologized and sent someone to change the sheets only to move me to a third room. This time a wheelchair accessible facility. I guess they assumed this was the only clean one. Will be glad to vacate in the morning. #NeverAgain This stay could literally turn me away from the brand.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach
Responded 11 Jun 2021
Dear enlesumr, It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be taking the proper action to ensure a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. Thank you again for your candid feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for future guests. We truly appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Alison Brumer General Manager
Read more
Rob rinkes wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
First off - this is the last day of my stay and I want to mention Jill and Derrick for the FANTASTIC customer service ( and I hope their GM sees this ) cause those two helped me into a room with an outside seating area. . Great amenities , clean, and very welcome spot. I just wanted a few days to sit by a pool , read a book, and chill. This place fit the bill, and with uber eats and the like, I could just get in a good workout in the am ( props for the gym area) , and then lounge by the pool all day until it was feeding time again. No Bistro with covid , but coffee in the bistro is comped ( nice). Downside - my room only had decaf in the room , and seriously , I feel kinda silly complaining about that with all that is going on the world ... There is a gas station within a 5 minute walk , and with refrigerators in the room, I could load up on beer and wine to accompany my take out / eat in orders ( and they do deliver liquor in FL. ) . Seriously tho - Jill and Derrick are stars in my book. Im sure they get a million complaints in a day - someone do these people right and give em a little something for the effort during a pandemic. Oh - and the rest of the staff were great too ..Enjoy!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach
Responded 27 Mar 2021
Dear NoIdeaUsername, It was wonderful to read your generous review and learn how much you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased that our location was perfect for your needs and that you loved all the amenities we offer. We are also delighted to read about the great service you received from Jill and Derrick and how their actions exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Courtyard West Palm Beach. Sincerely, Alison Brumer General Manager
Read more
bluelace wrote a review Feb 2021
Los Angeles, California108 contributions38 helpful votes
Hotel is pretty nice for the price. We reserved a suite, everything was fine except the furniture looks a bit tired and some stains on the carpet. Jamie helped us with our reservation and accommodated our requests.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach
Responded 17 Feb 2021
Dear bluelace, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Courtyard West Palm Beach. We are glad you were pleased with our property and the courteous service provided by Jamie. While we are happy you were overall satisfied with your suite, we regret the oversights you mentioned. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping team to take the necessary actions and address your concerns. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Alison Brumer General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard west palm beach hotel west palm beach, west palm beach marriott, west palm beach courtyard
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaWest Palm Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel, Pronto's Pizza, and Giorgio's Cafe & Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sea Gull Cottage (7.3 km).
Is Courtyard by Marriott West Palm Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.