We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Vere Hunton Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Hunton Park
De Vere Hunton Park
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for De Vere Hunton Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 682: English reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The hotel looks very grand but unfortunately the rooms are very small. For the price we paid i expected a little more. Staff were friendly but we had to pay extra for a late check out and breakfast was average. The hotel is a good location if you are doing the Harry Potter tour but it is definitely over priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HollyJemima17
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

The exterior of this hotel makes you feel like you've hit the jackpot when you book to stay here. However by 4am you realise its a massive costly mistake that you wont be repeating in a hurry. Treated my son (10) to a weekend break here to combine the end of his sats at school and a trip to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mumto1xxx
Stewart G, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your feedback and I would firstly like to apologise that you did not have an enjoyable stay at all this is obviously what we would not want any of our guests to endure. We do host a number of events at Hunton Park and we ask all are guests to respect each other when going to...

Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Attended this venue for a 50th Birthday.....Drink prices are outrageous,£12.75 for 1 bottle of Corona and a large Pino wine (£8.50 for the wine) they should NOT be allowed to charge these prices! This really annoys me because they quite obviously think that if they have a country style venue you should pay the highest prices!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markgV9400CT
Stewart G, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your feedback and I apologise you felt our prices where to high, we do have constant beverage promotions on and my team will always be willing to advise you or any guest once onsite. We are part of a larger group who supports all our pricing guides and I will make sure they see this feedback...

Glasgow
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed her for 1 night as we were visiting Harry Potter Studios £7 in a cab...Helpful and friendly staff very welcoming. Beds were comfortable,hot powerful shower with toiletries,WiFi free and worked no problem. Food in bar was delicious as was breakfast. Free tea/coffee area. Only complaint would've been maybe a vending machine with chocolate / snacks for the kids. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adc40
Stewart G, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your great review I am delighted you found my team to be friendly and helpful. The Harry Potter tour is fantastic and I hope you and your family enjoyed it, I will make sure the kitchen team see your comments regarding the food you tried. Regarding your vending machine idea I think this is great an...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Booked this for my daughters birthday as it looked so lovely,and within easy distance to warner brothers studio.The rooms are no where near the house,they are in a block further in the grounds through a glass walkway,which is not very nice,The rooms are small,very hot ( no aircon ) and basic.We were very disappointed,we couldn't get wi fi either.The manager...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann W
Stewart G, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to provide me with you feedback regarding your recent stay and I would like to apologise that you did not enjoy your stay. The glass walkway looks out upon our gardens and we do receive mixed reviews regarding this and I accept it wasn't to your taste, we do not have aircon in...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My daughter booked this as a surprise . Nice hotel in lovely settings . Easy to find if coming from the m1 . Rooms nice, comfy beds , tea coffee, toiletries and hair dryer . We used the swimming pool nice size . Close to Watford by car so popped in to do some shopping . Breakfast was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186408Alison
Stewart G, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for leaving me your feedback and I am delighted you managed to use all our facilities. Breakfast is such an important meal of the day and our Head Chef and his team have worked very hard to ensure the offering, presentation and delivery is constantly reviewed to make sure we always improving. kind regards Stewart

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I stayed here on Sunday 19 June as it was close to the Warner Bros Studio Tour in Watford and looked amazing on the website! When we arrived, we were greeted really warmly by the staff, who were helpful and informative. We made our way to the room and it wasn't what we were expecting from the website as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HanKaye
Stewart G, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your feedback and I hope you had a fantastic break to Warner Bros Studios. We do hold a large number of weddings at Hunton Park due to the layout, service, gardens and our offering currently the Marquee will be used most weekends. If you require any further information before your next visit please do not hesitate...

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We used Hunton Park Hotel for our recent Headteachers' Conference on the 9th and 10th June 2016. We were looking for a venue that provided good conference facilities as well as good rooms and general facilities. Hunton Park provides all this. The conference rooms are well-equipped and the staff are always very willing to deliver exactly the set-up that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Stewart G, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your great review and I am delighted my team delivered on this occasion and there efforts where noticed in trying to ensure you had a great conference and stay with us. I am delighted you mentioned Anthony Doman also as he is new to our team and having a great impact and sometimes our flexible sales...

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Stayed there on fri 17th june 2016 for this booking i googled hotels near harry potter studio tour in watford. This came up. It looked stunning. The photos were of what looked like a stately home, beautiful gardens. as we arrived we aproached the hotel via a long drive at the end of it was what looked like the photo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WayneDurant
Stewart G, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time in leaving your feedback. I have noted your comments regarding room 57 and and will aim to improve the layout in this room apologies for any inconvenience caused on this occasion, unfortunately we do not have air-con available in our rooms so we do provide fans and have additional onsite should anyone require...

Lakenheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I recently stayed here as part of a 3 day course and enjoyed my stay here. The staff were very good, special thanks to Malaka and Jamie who ensured that we were looked after throughout the 3 days. In fact all members of staff who i spoke with were excellent, always polite and professional. Upon arrival after discovering i had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean K
Stewart G, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, I am delighted my team had such a positive impact on your stay and they where able to cater for you individual needs. Malaka and Jamie both work tirelessly for us and I will ensure they get the recognition they deserve on this occasion. I will look...

397 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (261)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (100)
Viewed
Twin Room (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunton Bridge
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
2.0 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,655 reviews
4.3 km away
Jurys Inn London Watford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kings Langley
720 reviews
8.2 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
2,019 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 22 acres of beautiful landscaped gardens, Hunton Park is a charming Queen Anne Mansion house with extensive meeting, training and special event facilities, including a dedicated marquee. Coupled with modern refurbished bedrooms, Hunton Park is a fantastic location for business meetings, training, weddings through to short relaxing leisure stays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Hunton Park

Address: Hunton Park Hunton Bridge Essex Lane | Watford, Hunton Bridge, Kings Langley WD4 8PN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Kings Langley > Hunton Bridge
Price Range: €78 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Vere Hunton Park 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your De Vere Hunton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Venues Hunton Park Hotel Kings Langley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Hunton Park staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Burnley, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Hunton Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles LyndaL475, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“back rooms have a view of the gardens front rooms are of the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles katehQ4047ZL, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No lifts so if your struggle with stairs request a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles Wilson-Haigh, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The bridal suite”
 of 5 bubbles Amershamcollectables, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“was in ground floor room with a little noise but only as people went in their rooms”
 of 5 bubbles pk55211, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5