We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Vere Hunton Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Hunton Park
De Vere Hunton Park
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

695 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 689: English reviews
Start your review of De Vere Hunton Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So disappointed that we booked this hotel months ago (and they took our money) as a treat with our friends to now be told we can't stay next weekend due to refurbishment, even though our friends have not been affected. More like it London marathon weekend and they have over booked. I was looking forward to staying here but will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura-Jayne H
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as it was close to the Warner Bros Studios for Harry Potter which was why we were in the area. Taxi pick up from Luton was quick and cheap. It was a mere 10 min drive away to the studios but too far to walk. Lovely hotel but you need to bear in mind it is first...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ally C
watford
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited with a group of ladies for afternoon tea. Shown to a small conservatory with only us in so felt a little odd but there was enough of us to liven it up! Nice attentive and relaxed service and hostess happily took obligatory snaps on our phones for us. Plenty of finger sandwiches with more provided when requested lol. Lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b00sun
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed just the one night at Hunton Park. Selected the hotel based on its proximity to Warner Bros studio and the location didn't disappoint! Beautiful gardens, peaceful location and still well serviced by the M25! Staff were incredibly helpful, especially the bar staff where we ate our evening meal. Food was really great, presented well and priced well. Breakfast again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherine t
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really good stay here. Not too hard to find except sat Nav does take you in wrong entrance! The girl at reception was lovely! So friendly and helpful!! Food in restaurant was gorgeous and not too over priced, servers were very attentive and friendly! Room lovely, small but it's a bed to sleep in and for the price, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sovolk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attending a good friends wedding, I was surprised to find such a lovely venue that I didn't know of in my own home area. I only stayed as I wanted to maximise the evening and enjoy the wedding party to the end (Ok, so it meant I could have a drink or two!). I'm glad that I did, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed one night at the Hunton Park as I was attending a conference there. My room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The food at dinner, breakfast and lunch was plentiful, well cooked and nicely presented and the service efficient and unobtrusive. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful and really made me feel welcome at the hotel. Sadly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrinceofPagodas
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear PrinceofPagodas Thank you for taking the time to review your recent conference stay with us at Hunton Park on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to hear that there were many positives to your stay and that the team looked after you so well. You will be pleased to hear that we are starting our refurbishment project on Monday and...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel and the grounds where something out of a fairytale; absolutely stunning and beautifully maintained. Room was clean and bed very comfortable along with a great sized en-suite. Reception staff couldn't do enough for us. Only complaint would be the room was extremely warm on a night with no air circulation and it was small for a double room. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amysarmario
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear amysarmario Thank you for posting your lovely review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay here at Hunton Park. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that you got to take advantage of our beautiful setting and grounds. The housekeeping team will be pleased to read your comments on the cleanliness of the rooms....

Chipperfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We were given a voucher for Afternoon Tea and have just arrived home. On the whole I would say we were disappointed. The restaurant was not particularly pleasant. I sat on on a soft bench seat which was against the wall and felt like I was going to slip off the whole time, it was so saggy. The bread on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann2shoes1
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear Ann2shoes1 We are sorry to hear that your afternoon tea with us was not to your satisfaction. We do not like to hear that we have not met expectations. Head chef is aware of your comments and has addressed this with his Brigade. We do hope that you are able to return in the future to experience the improvements...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

we were given a gift voucher for Harry Potters Studio tour and afternoon tea at The De vere Hunton park. This is NOT a De vere hotel. we were told by staff it had been sold!! Carpet and furnishings were old worn and shabby. The toilets were awful. Sanitary bins overflowing! I mentioned it on reception and she said she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda L
Sharon W, General Manager at De Vere Hunton Park, responded to this review

Dear Lynda L Thank you for posting your recent review on Tripadvisor. I understand that my management team have already responded to you - should you require any further clarification please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind regards Sharon White sharon.white@huntonparkhotel.com

397 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (261)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (100)
Viewed
Twin Room (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 22 acres of beautiful landscaped gardens, Hunton Park is a charming Queen Anne Mansion house with extensive meeting, training and special event facilities, including a dedicated marquee. Coupled with modern refurbished bedrooms, Hunton Park is a fantastic location for business meetings, training, weddings through to short relaxing leisure stays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Hunton Park

Address: Hunton Park Hunton Bridge Essex Lane | Watford, Hunton Bridge, Kings Langley WD4 8PN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Kings Langley > Hunton Bridge
Price Range: €77 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — De Vere Hunton Park 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Vere Hunton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Venues Hunton Park Hotel Kings Langley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Hunton Park staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Burnley, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
over a year ago
4 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Hunton Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel at all costs”
LyndaL475, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“back rooms have a view of the gardens front rooms are of the carpark”
katehQ4047ZL, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No lifts so if your struggle with stairs request a ground floor room”
Wilson-Haigh, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The bridal suite”
Amershamcollectables, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“was in ground floor room with a little noise but only as people went in their rooms”
pk55211, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5