We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island

101 reviews
Save
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (225)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good31%
  • Average9%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Heated pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (101)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Tropic Terrace of Treasure Island
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
36
32
10
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
36
32
10
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh rise condosold school charmbeach oceansmall roomwithin walking distancechairs and tablesold floridajohn's passthe king size bedone bedroom unitenjoyed our stayfull sizeperfect locationcondo hotela great place to staywould stay againclean room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Unit 41 is unacceptable! Outdated and musty. Poor communication from liberte management...office was closed on arrival with not instructions on check in. Unit rents for same price as other nice units...very deceiving!!! There was dirty toilet brush and plunger in bathroom. No exhaust fan in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mmcopp
Response from Amy_Gauvin, Director of Sales at Tropic Terrace of Treasure IslandResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for your review. Our policy is to send an email and follow up with a phone call on our lockbox instructions. If you had questions, we would have addressed them then. We thought your demands were met with the refund we provided. I...More

Reviewed 4 May 2017

Floor tile was coming loose. Mattress needs to be updated (too hard) otherwise love staying here. So close to the beach and the amenities are what we like. Pool was beautiful. Excellent location! Will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dizzlewizzle4563
Response from Gus_Gruerio, Guest Relations Manager at Tropic Terrace of Treasure IslandResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad you had a great stay and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 May 2017

One comment is the studio apartments are too small for any extended stay, unless you are alone. Some units are renovated , others are old . Careful for overbooking and getting moved during mid stay! Wifi is very weak and slow!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank perry p
Response from Gus_Gruerio, Manager at Tropic Terrace of Treasure IslandResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for taking your personal time when you got back home to send us a note on your stay here at Tropic Terrace. Yes, the efficiencies are fairly small at 320 square feet, we are amazed at actually how comfortable an individual can make...More

Reviewed 15 April 2017

Very Disapointed with the room, read the reviews on this place before booking. It did mention that the place had been updated. The bathroom had never been updated at all. the sink was placed on a concrete breeze block, there was an over sized cupboard...More

Thank 124mavis
Response from Gus_Gruerio, Manager at Tropic Terrace of Treasure IslandResponded 10 May 2017

I am sorry that your stay was not to your satisfaction. This Owner handles all of his own rentals and markets his unit on AirB&B. If Liberte would have know that you felt that you were mislead, Liberte would have been more than happy to...More

Reviewed 14 April 2017

We stayed in unit 27 which is a beach view one bedroom unit that is very pretty. Awesome view (sunsets!),CLEAN!, king size bed with everything you need. We've stayed in many places (5 star hotels, big condos, beach fronts, etc) but there is something about...More

Thank Ksh444
Response from Gus_Gruerio, Director of Sales at Tropic Terrace of Treasure IslandResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you again for your next vacation. And as we continue to improve, we hope everyone comes and checks us out to see the great improvements.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345620
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Heated pool
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (225)
Dining (47)
Pool & Beach (29)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rich H
21 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Jill H | Property representative |
Hi Rich, I will send it in the mail today. Thank you and have a great week.
0
Votes
Carolyn C
19 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Morgan S | Reviewed this property |
Most likely the answer is not. We were on the opposite side of the parking lot which meant we had to cross the parking lot and the inside of the property to get to the other side, then there is NO elevator so you have to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not leave your windows open at night. The sprinkler systems stinks."
Read review
"#5 is on the southside, quieter because it is not on the parking lot side. #5 is downstairs SO convenient..."
Read review
"Our room was on the ground floor and very accessible to parking, pool, etc."
Read review
"27 was awesome! Talked to people in 59 and they raved of it as well."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing