We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Fairfield, a Marriott property. You just can't go wrong with a Marriott property. Nice place to stay, free internet, and a nice warm breakfast with plenty of healthy options. Whether you are staying a night or a week, this is a very nice to stay with great access to Bush Gardens and Adventure Island. Have a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimCRhodes
Brian S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your recent response. Your kind words and appreciation will be shared with the entire staff. The hotel takes great pride in making every stay the very best it can be and we will continue to work hard in providing a clean, comfortable hotel room at a reasonable price. Brian Skene General Manager Fairfield Inn & Suites,...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 13 October 2016

As a Platinum Marriott member, I typically stay at Fairfield, Residence Inn, Springhill, and Marriott properties. This location reminds me of an old Days Inn from the 80's where you wake up kind of depressed. A short synopsis: the entry looks like it was designed with security in mind more than welcoming guests, the hotel room is smaller than average,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baytraveler11
Brian S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review

Dear Bay traveler II, Thanks very much for your recent response concerning your stay on October 13th. After reading through the multitude of issues that you encountered, apparently the hotel fell short of your expectations. I would like to personally apologize for these conditional items and assure you that these items are currently being addressed and forwarded to the appropriate...

Reviewed 9 October 2016

The room was cold and air was on high after checking in, not realizing the carpet was soaking wet between the beds until taking off shoes. So, someone knew about the problem before checking in a silver elite member. We dried it with the room hair dryer. The evening front desk manager was disinterested. It will happen to you too,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 204Glenn
Brian S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your recent response. I apologize for the wet carpeting and unfortunately this was not spotted ahead of your arrival to the property. All of our rooms do involve a vigorous inspection process prior to the guest's arrival. I know this can be frustrating and understandably something that can be resolved very easily while you are at...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The staff was very nice i.e. check in desk, breakfast personnel but property seemed somewhat run down. Bed was soft and squishy. Bathroom could have been cleaner. A little substandard for a Marriott property. Free WiFi was locked up and did not work well. There is only one restaurant nearby, a Bob Evans.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbaron02
Brian S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your recent feedback. Unfortunately it appears the hotel failed to meet your expectations. We all strive at the property to make every stay the very best it can possibly be , and many times we can remedy many of the shortcomings that you mentioned in your review at the property itself. I will share your review...

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed her while we were on a weekend getaway. Great location for us as the first day we went kayaking at Lettuce Lake park. Lettuce lake park is right across the street. The next day we went to the hard rock which is about a 12 minute drive. We took uber which cost at $ 10.00....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby A
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Leaving on our family cruise the next day, we picked this Marriott brand hotel. Very nice check-in personnel, who were helpful in recommending nearby restaurants. We used two rooms and used hotel points for the stay. While the hotel could use a bit of an update/refresh, we still enjoyed our quick stay. Ample free parking and a free breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
Brian S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your recent stay and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I will share your kind words with the staff and appreciate that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The hotel is currently scheduled for an update in the fall and we hope to see you again if you travel to the Tampa...

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We were glad that we were able to stay for two nights since the sleep was so comfy and the service made the stay enjoyable. The breakfast was very good and included eggs, sausage, waffles and one time we even had potatoes. Ms. Betty at the front desk was pleasant and very helpful. She always made sure we had what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jadeqt
Mayur P, Property Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review

Nothing pleases us more than knowing our guests had a relaxing and rejuvenating visit with us. Thank you for your gracious review and we would love to welcome you back to the Fairfield Inn and Suite Tampa North

Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

The attention to us couldn't be better as it was our first time in the town, they helped us a lot with cab calling and extras. The bad part is the zone, I didn't like it that much or it wasn't that good to our purposes as we were there for Moffitt and we got stood up by a cab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo C
Mayur P, Property Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback. We work hard to make every stay the best it can be. I am sorry to hear about the cab not coming to take you, in the future please let us know and we will do our best to help you out! Thank you...

Danville, Indiana
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We were visiting our son at USF, and the hotel is close enough to the campus to easily get there within 5 minutes and right off of the interstate. It was quiet for the most part, and I would have given it a 4 rating, but we did have something interesting happen :)! Just before 11pm, we had a knock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SerinaK54
Mayur P, Property Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to share your experiences. It's our goal to provide all of our guests with the highest level of comfort and service and we regret that we fell short of ensuring your complete satisfaction. It's our hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you back so that we may restore your confidence in our...

Reviewed 6 April 2016

The hotel was very convenient to get to Busch Gardens and MOSI. The staff was pleasant and they served a complimentary hot breakfast that satisfied three early teen girls. The pool is small but nice, however if you are there in the spring and want to get sun do it early as the building shades the pool in the later...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 785jodih
Mayur P, Property Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased we had everything you needed for an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa North

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
#1 of 4 in Temple Terrace
732 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
1.4 km away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North by Marriott located just off I-75 is perfectly designed to meet the needs of today's traveler. Guests will find comfort in this North Tampa hotel's newly renovated guest rooms and spacious suites, which overlook the lush grounds surrounding the outdoor pool and spa and feature Marriott's new sleep experience. Stay in shape with the on-site fitness center, stay connected with our Business Center and stay energized with the convenience of this hotel's 24-hour market. Ideally situated, The Fairfield Inn & Suites is near the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Channel Side, Ybor City, and Tampa's white sandy beaches. Of the finest hotels in North Tampa, Florida, The Fairfield is just 4 miles to the University of South Florida and only 5 miles to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island Amusement Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North

Address: 12260 Morris Bridge Rd, Temple Terrace, FL 33637-1024
Region: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Price Range: €80 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Fairfield Inn Temple Terrace
Fairfield Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Fairfield Inn
Tampa North Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tampa Bay
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have bro stay here, top floor only away from the elevators and ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles Baytraveler11, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles jbaron02, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevator and the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles twin1mom, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room near the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 5aRBy6, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The Premium internet is horrible; don't' waste your money...”
 of 5 bubbles RedWngsRule0, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay