We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

786 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 766: English reviews
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Great place my family enjoyed. I would stay at this Hilton again. The staff wears a smile. They are so willing to answer all questions. The shuttle driver(Travis) was the best. I like that we did not have to drive to the parks. They supplied the shuttle

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SchoolBusDriver2007
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and taking the time to mention Travis it was much appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.

Waldorf, MD, United States
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I have to admit I cursed my travel assistant when I realized I had been booked at this property in North Tampa adjacent to the USF campus because we were working a tradeshow at the Tampa Convention Center -- 20 miles away. But, she was redeemed by the great reception by an attentive staff and a beautiful location surrounded by...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and taking the time out to mention specifics about the hotel and area. I am sorry that you cursed at your travel agent (LOL), but I am so glad that things worked out for the better and we hope to see you on your next visit to Tampa.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Had a very restful quiet experience. The surroundings were pleasant. There was a park view and a reserve view. I selected the park view and the I75 highway was just a quarter of a mile from the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9520AZmaryw
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and taking the time to tell other travelers about your experience. I appreciate the recommendation and we look forward to your return!

Barney
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I chose this hotel for the brand and location. I have had good experiences in the past with Hilton Garden Inn. It is in a great location without being in the "city" so to speak. It was quiet and the staff was friendly and attentive. The food was good and the service was too. I truly enjoyed our stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for calling us great! We appreciate comments from great guests such as yourselves, please come see us again.

Ocala, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The room was clean and appropriately furnished. However, the bed was not comfortable at all. The room seemed a little smaller than usual. If you enjoy complimentary breakfast, this hotel does not offer it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia H
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. I am sorry that you did not see our information about adjusting your comfort on the beds. Also Hilton Garden Inn as a brand does not offer "complimentary" breakfast as our full service restaurant has a hot cooked to order breakfast. You can have eggs any way that you like them made...

Temple Terrace, Florida
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Newer feel hotel, clean. Comfortable room with select firmness option on each side of mattress on king size. Plenty of handicap accessible parking. Cordial staff! Good breakfast at restaurant. Pleased!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank romojax
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and comments about our staff, we are so glad that you were pleased! Come see us again soon.

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel was one of the best Hilton hotels I have ever stayed at period. The opportunity to do online check in was convenient . Upon arriving at the hotel we were given our room keys and our journey started there . Hotel was clearly well maintained , Room was very spacious , had a very comfortable customizable bed. Made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xb3kuhhx
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review and giving us glowing recommendations. This made my day, I will be sure to share this with our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Florida
Reviewed 29 May 2016

My wife and I were pleased with the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa-North, and its location near Moffitt Cancer Center. The room and amenities were excellent. I especially appreciated the delicious made-to-order breakfast. My only complaint was that we weren't able to use the patio near the dining room. It was a very nice evening and it would have been a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ohio-Pennywatcher
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and mentioning our breakfast as delicious, I do agree with you and hope to see you again soon. p.s. We do not regulate our outdoor smoking areas and we normally do not have any issues and I am sorry this was the case in your situation.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Lobby and room very nice. Price reasonable. The bed had a hump in the middle of it. Moved around the bed to try and deal with it. Just didn't work out and slept bad. Ran out of yogurt at breakfast and didn't seem to have the full spread as other HGI locations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sgood111
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. Our chef maintains high levels of inventory on majority of his items and we rarely have the issue you brought up and I apologize that we ran short on that morning as our supplier usually delivers early and did not on that day. I will look into the issue you brought up regarding...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Stayed here on amex points, very friendly, clean, nice rooms. the breakfast is a buffet for $11. Seems like a lot, wish it had free breakfast. One morning we went out for breakfast and spent more than $11, so if you like breakfast I would just stay for the buffet for same price. Also, they have a bar with normal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgbdp54
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

I really appreciated your detailed review of our hotel, it is a great start to the weekend! Thank you very much!

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.2 km away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
0.5 km away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
5.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra(R) chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637-1110
Region: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Price Range: €120 - €215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 63greggs, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good value for area, Can overlook woods or parking. We got parking area to get the bed we wanted. Beds air adjust.”
 of 5 bubbles GregC122, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best choice is not to use the hotel at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Lambjr, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would inspect the room before checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles RRJTWC, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“East side has prettier views”
 of 5 bubbles mamamooch, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5