We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 734: English reviews
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Stayed for a convention. Was close to the area. But far away from the hustle of the city. Staff was friendly. The room were nice best part about it was the bed can be adjusted to your preference. Overall not a bad choice, even got to pick my own room. Which I liked bc I like to be away from...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarvis W
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and I am glad the convention was a success and that you were happy with your stay and being able to select your room. We have recently started the e-check in feature via HHonors and the feedback has been great. We hope to see you again soon.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 24 May 2016

When we arrived, our key didn't work so, we weren't able to get into the room. One of the staff brought up a new key and we could enter with no problem. After we were finally in the room it seemed like the A/C wasn't working properly. We called the desk and maintenance came up right away. He was unable...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J2511WCandrew
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review and taking the time out to say some kind words about our property. I am so glad that we were able to handle the issues that came up to your satisfaction and we hope to see you again.

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

The outdoor pool was perfect to cool off in after a day of travel. The room was comfortable and the staff was amazing and very helpful. The morning buffet is not just any buffet; you can get anything you could imagine. Great quality for the price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momof2boyz2015
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review and mentioning our buffet, you really can have anything you want, we will make it your way and to your satisfaction, many thanks and we look forward to your return!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff was friendly and helpful upon check in! The hotel is in a great location, close to both USF and interstates, but also tucked back off the road inside a cozy nature preserve. The room was spacious, with nice linens and nicely appointed furnishings. The bed was very comfortable, with a dial to be able to adjust the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nightowl_RN
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and taking the time to tell others how you felt and enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that we do not offer "free" breakfast, however you can truly have anything you want and all you can eat, you can have pancakes, eggs and waffles all in the same sitting, made to order! The next...

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Nice Hotel that is located near USF, Busch Gardens, and Tampa Zoo. Located conveniently off Fletcher Road and I75. Restaurants and shopping nears by. Side walks available for walking and exercising. Good location.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 252bartd
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and informing others about our area, we hope to see you again soon.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 13 May 2016

I do like this hotel and overall my experience was very good. My only issue with this hotel is how loud the a/c units are. I stay in my fair share of different hotels and the a/c at this hotel is ridiculously loud. I felt as if I was staying next to an airport.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

I searched our records for the past few weeks and found several people matching your first name and last initial, if you would kindly reach out to me via email @ ed.carroll@hilton.com so that may find out when you stayed and look into the issue that you brought up. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I stayed here to be close to a family function. The hotel was very clean and cozy. The staff were nice and accommodating. The only problem I had was the amount of noise from other guest. It is very much a family hotel. I suggested they turn one floor into a adult only noise free zone. But I understand it...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111wesleyt
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and comments. Unfortunately the biggest challenge for myself and staff is to control the actions of other guests, we do our best to keep groups together and usually at the end of the building. I do apologize that this did happen during your stay and please contact me directly prior to your next visit...

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I have stayed in the Tampa area on and off for five years. Most of the hotels I stay at are thru the Hilton brand. They have been mostly good to OK. Our daughter goes to USF and we visit regularly. We have stayed at the Embassy Suites on the campus before and were not impressed. We decided to stay...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernest B
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive comments and being a road warrior it is nice to hear some great feedback from a frequent traveler. We hope your travels bring you back to Tampa again soon.

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 9 May 2016

THe hotel is beautiful and very clean. We arrived Friday nigh on 5/6/16 left two suitcases out of site. On Saturday morning was woke up by staff and said there was a problem with our vehicle. Vehicle was broken into stole the suitcases. Four cars were broken into and one stolen. This was my daughters Disney cruise graduation gift, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carmiesen
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Unfortunately on the night of your stay this happened to you. This was a first for our hotel since I am here and thieves randomly select targets. We do post signs as in any other non guarded parking lot that user assumes all risks and we highly recommend not to leave valuables in your car at any hotel that you...

Little Elm
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We were there for university of south Florida graduation and the hotel was perfect for that occasion. Rooms were comfortable except a little dark and AC/heat a little complicated. Would have preferred to have breakfast included as most hotels in this range include it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review and congratulations on your graduate. I appreciate your feedback on breakfast, our hot cooked to order breakfast is tops compared to most other heat and serve hotels that include breakfast. Here you may have pancakes, eggs, french toast and you can have a waffle to accompany the other items! Fresh cut fruit, no jarred...

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.5 km away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
5.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra(R) chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Region: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Price Range: €125 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 63greggs, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good value for area, Can overlook woods or parking. We got parking area to get the bed we wanted. Beds air adjust.”
 of 5 bubbles GregC122, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best choice is not to use the hotel at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Lambjr, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would inspect the room before checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles RRJTWC, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“East side has prettier views”
 of 5 bubbles mamamooch, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay