We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

798 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 778: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North
 Click to rate
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wonderful experience as a first timer. We went to bush gardens using the complimentary shuttle and the driver was great.The hotel staff were great! Nice clean rooms nice breakfast buffet spread.One server at breakfast was super patient with our 5 yr old as he told him what he wanted to eat and drink didn't get he's name unfortunately but he...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 785daisyr
Jamil C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with us. It is good to know that our complimentary shuttle to Busch Gardens was convenient for you and that our team was friendly and attentive. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

fort lauderdale, fl
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I've been coming here for many years now (2 kids at USF) and it truly feels like my Tampa-home-away-from-home! I had a recent reservation for the annual "friends and family" weekend at USF, but w/ the threat of Hurricane Matthew to FL's east coast, I came a few days ahead of the weekend and ended up staying for 4 very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamamooch
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this sensational review! We always enjoy when you stay with us. We really appreciate you for coming back each year and continuing to provide us with positive feedback. We will continue to go above and beyond to provide you with exemplary service. Thank you for recommending the property and we look forward to your next...

Ocala, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights. This was our fourth stay in the past three years. We had trouble at the outset. No luggage carts were available, so I had to make four trips to the car to get all we needed to the room. (My wife is a quilter, so while I'm at meetings, she stays and quilts. So, luggage...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenlD5270UN
Jamil C, Sales Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about some of the challenges you faced during your stay. We appreciate that you have chosen to stay with us over the years and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to make it right on your next...

Saginaw
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a family vacation and the pool was not available and the restaurant was closed last minute. The staff posted letters after the fact stating these two situations apologizing. When you chose a vacation based of the fact they have a pool and a restaurant they should be available as stated.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank misti98
Jamil C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear that your family vacation was affected by the restaurant and pool being closed. Our restaurant was closed for Easter Sunday and the pool was closed due to a maintenance issue. We apologize for the way this impacted your stay and we will do our best to make it right...

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our suite was nice and clean. The staff were professional and helpful. We had an issue with printing our passes to Bush Gardens and they helped us right away. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The pool was pleasantly warm. Don't go anywhere else for breakfast. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful. Will be back again for sure.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dekny
Jamil C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thanks for the five star review! We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the pool, hot tub and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay was fine except for the pillow issue due to my wife's broken foot. We managed and for the most part our stay was pleasant though we were at the hotel only for one night. We arrived around 1800 hours and left around 1000 the next day. The rooms were clean and nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ixoyejmt
Jamil C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked your room. We hope to see again on your next getaway!

Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoy the Hilton properties, my only concern with my stay was the beds. There are controls on the beds now that the guest can control however most don't work. There are a few rooms that the beds do work but there are no instructions. Go back to the normal beds or make sure the controls work

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreawY39ZB
Jamil C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were unable to adjust the controls for your bed. It typically takes between 10 to 15 minutes for any adjustments that have been made to set in. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to make it right during a future...

Davie, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really, really nice place to stay. Great staff. Great breakfast. Very comfortable bed! Location was exactly were we wanted to be. Close to 75 to go home and close to our family to visit. Highly recommend this Hilton Garden!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marciag71
Jamil C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending the property to future guests. We are happy that you had a great stay due to our friendly team members, cooked to order breakfast and comfortable beds. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

a very well taken care of location. staff was very accommodating on a few requests i had and the location itself was off the main road a bit which alleviated the nearby road noise that ive experienced at 1 of the other nearby hotels ive stayed at in the past

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imsoscared
Jamil C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are happy that our team was able to accommodate your requests. It is also good to know that our location was ideal for you as you were looking for a quiet property. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Safe, clean and many amenities. Attractive lobby and friendly staff. Cold water always available in the lobby and freshly baked cookies every evening. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Lots of parking close to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garysA7583OJ
Jamil C, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had a quiet and comfortable room. We are also glad that you enjoyed the fresh baked cookies that we offer in the evening. We look forward to your next stay with us.

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Terrace
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa North - Telecom Park
1.2 km away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
0.4 km away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
6.9 km away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North and enjoy everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located in a tranquil nature preserve, yet just minutes from popular Florida attractions.Relax in your comfy guest room at the Hilton Garden Tampa North, where everything you need is within easy access. Unwind on a patented auto adjustable Garden Sleep System(R) bed or get to work at the large desk and ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra(R) chair. Begin your day with a delicious cooked breakfast at the Great American Grill(R) and choose from the a la carte menu at lunch and dinner. Do business in the 24-hour Business Center, refresh in the fitness center or enjoy a revitalizing swim in the tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North

Address: 13305 Tampa Oaks Boulevard, Temple Terrace, FL 33637-1110
Region: United States > Florida > Temple Terrace
Price Range: €114 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North Hotel Temple Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Terrace
Hilton Temple Terrace
Temple Terrace Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tampa North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
63greggs, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good value for area, Can overlook woods or parking. We got parking area to get the bed we wanted. Beds air adjust.”
GregC122, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best choice is not to use the hotel at all.”
Lambjr, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would inspect the room before checking in.”
RRJTWC, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“East side has prettier views”
mamamooch, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5