We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,018: English reviews
Nags Head, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 April 2014

When booked didn't know each condo had individual owners who then subscribed to Ocean Point managing it. Each room is individually done...we had Mr. Scruffys...and boy was it scruffy...I don't think the AC return room was cleaned since it was built...which should tell you about the cleanliness of the rest of the condo...and the balcony is so small...only 2 chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KerberNC
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf of our staff please accept our sincerest apologies. We have brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate department manager and assure you...

Katonah, New York
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We were always able to find empty chairs at the pool or at the beach. The tennis courts also had no wait most of the day. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. The location at the southern end of Key Largo is excellent. We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence L
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 31 March 2014

When we first arrived we were given a condo that was very outdated and dirty. Not the pictures from the website at all. We were then moved to another condo which was nicer but not like the photos. I would not rate this a 3.5 star hotel at all. Booked off of priceline so I was stuck with it but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deecountry
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The property was very nice, our room not so much. It stunk of smoke, cigarette butts on the ground which I thought was totally unacceptable, especially all over balcony. The carpet was soaked, somewhere was a leak and puddling up so it had a musty smell and i'm sure lots of mold growing in the carpet pad. The view was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just got back from a weeklong stay. We knew going in that this was a timeshare and that all units are probably quite different depending on the owners. We were fortunate to get an end unit (2 beds 2 baths). The end units have windows all along the outer wall, and this one was nice and light; I can't imagine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sadalit
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.

los
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Though advertised as a hotel, it is not one and does not provide hotel services. If you want a condo, this place may satisfy your needs, though it is not really great, though clean. But we were there for two nights and were not pleased to learn that we did not have maid service and had to use our room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank steve g
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay.

Mineola, New York, United States
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The outside grounds and facilities were attractive. However, the individually owned condos need a great deal of renovation. Our bed frames were simply 2X4's nailed together with wood slats for a box spring. There was mold on the night stand. There were no batteries in the TV remote. There was visible mold on the jets in the whirlpool tub. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elyse N
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf of our staff please accept our sincerest apologies. We have brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate department manager and assure you...

Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in May 2013 and really enjoyed it! We picked this hotel because of a Groupon that was being offered. The room was great, the private beach is great, and the service was great! The only thing that could have been better, was how dated the room seemed. Some updates and renovations are needed, but overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethT44
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very nice resort with excellent amenties and services on site. Great place to stay if you have a boat or plan to do some diving or fishing. Room was clean and modern. Would recommend to stay for any trip in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Out trip included myself, my husband, and my mother and father. The room had two bedrooms, a room with two singles and a room with a king. The room was very clean and the views were amazing. Perfect property for family, with beach area, pool, hot tub, pool, tennis courts and grilling areas.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigjimskiki
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

1,790 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1262)
Viewed
Room/Suite (340)
Viewed
View from Room (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (142)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (462)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (524)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (152)
Viewed
Pool (56)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
14.3 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,196 reviews
1.3 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
425 reviews
2.5 km away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
1,161 reviews
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 19 in Key Largo
1,405 reviews
10.8 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#7 of 19 in Key Largo
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-3100
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Price Range: €169 - €357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Sabre Hospitality Solutions so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I can not answer”
 of 5 bubbles loreleim2017, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring lots of bug spray.”
  • Broken, cheap blinds.
  • Nice sunset though.
  • Really? Lamp must be 20 years old.
  • Broken blind pieces. This is when we just entered the room. They didn't even clean the room.
  • I open the master bedroom's closet and
 of 5 bubbles 38dend, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Buildings 4 and 5 are close to everything!”
 of 5 bubbles tomsuelaw, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Definitely get a deluxe or upgraded room.”
 of 5 bubbles U7805HDdavidj, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Spring for the renovated room. ”
 of 5 bubbles crankt, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay