We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

OceanPointe.comUS$190*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$206*
US$190*
Great Deal
US$206*
US$206*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,138: English reviews
Sarasota
Reviewed 9 August 2014

First time we stayed in 2006 we had a 2 bedroom, 1 bath condo. Both kids were young and having a full kitchen, washer/dryer and 2 TVs was very convenient. This time in 2014, we had 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and the bedrooms were on opposite ends of the condo. This layout was more private. The kids room had 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3ChixRule
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Good afternoon @3ChixRule, & thank you for taking the time out to review Ocean Pointe Suites. I'm happy to hear that you are a loyal repeat guest,as well I'm glad to know that you appreciate the convenience of the many different amenities our property has to offer, sounds to me like you were home away from home. I apologize about...

Clinton, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our unit was not one of the ones pictured although close to a few of the ones that don't look so good. The beds were fine, The mattress on the rollaway was rotten and had holes - really gross so we crammed three of us in the king bed. Really the place is fine - just a marina type feel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan o
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Hello @SusanO & thank you for giving us a review. Its unfortunate to hear the conditions in which you found the Sofa Bed, if you would be so kind as to please provide me with the unit # in which you stayed in so we can see about getting that sofa sleeper replaced. I'm glad you liked our Bar &...

Central Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The room wasn't like what was pictured on line at all. We were given a condo that was very dark and dingy so we requested a change. The second condo was dirty and had a greasy residue in the kitchen counters. We had to buy disinfectant wipes to clean the kitchen, bathroom and tables with. Sofa bed had a dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Morherof2boys
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Good afternoon @Motherof2Boys, thank you for taking the time out to give us a review. I regret to hear about the issues you endured throughout your stay with us, that is not the Ocean Pointe Standards. One phone call to the front desk could have changed that, on behalf of our staff I would like to apologize for your inconvenience....

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I booked this hotel with much skepticism. Several people said that their rooms were dirty or out-dated and that the service was horrible. However, not being able to beat the price, and being a bit of a gambler, I decided to book and I was not disappointed! I started by reading reviews right here on TripAdvisor and took tips from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlwaysOnTheGoGo_1206
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Hello @AlwaysOnTheGo, thank you for taking time out to give us a review, I'm happy to hear you gave us a try despite the comments you read about us. I am glad we did not disappoint! Yes, our pool is huge & on some Saturdays we have had a live band. Our Beach area is very private with an awesome...

brandenton
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Sorry, but this hotel is the money not worth. I usually wanted to stay in another hotel, but the group move tend to book this hotel. Silent, first view yes, but if other guest above you arrive late you hear every movement and talk. We booked for 3 persons and after finding out there was not blanket for our daughter,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annifrom
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Hello @AnniFrom & thank you for giving us a review. I regret to hear the response you were giving while seeking a blanket for your daughter, that is unacceptable. At Ocean Pointe we pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service & do not like when we fall short on delivering such service. Unfortunately around this time of year there is...

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is our 5th year of staying at Ocean Pointe. While some of the condos we have stayed in here in the past need a few minor facelifts and updates, this year's condo was splendid. We use Ocean Pointe as our base camp to explore the upper and middle keys that includes fishing, kayaking, and discovering new hideaway restaurants. After...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you for taking time out to rate & review our Property. I'm glad to hear that Ocean Pointe has been your destination choice for vacationing these past 5 years, that's great! Many of our units are in the process of updating along with upgrading. The Keys is great for snorkeling, kayaking & fishing, I as well like...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hit or miss is right. We had 3 rooms and none were the same. Although I understand the "owner" aspect of these condos, I do not understand the difference in amenities when paying the same price! 1. Don't get one near the elevator, trash shoot and late/early travelers will wake .. Paper thin walls/windows. I.e. Any ending in 07,08,09 2....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerry H
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Good morning @Kerry H, and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Our property is huge & yes while some buildings are closer to the Cafe, Marina, & Pool area, the other buildings are near the Basketball court as well as the Tennis court and the Playground. Every unit is uniquely different from decor to furnishing....

Pembroke Pines, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We were here for only one night and the room we stayed in (5406) was very nice. Well kept and clean. Comfortable beds good view of the marina. I can't imagine staying more than just a couple of nights since there is not much to do on property, unless you have a boat. The beach is small but there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria Susy D
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m glad to hear everything was up to par with your room, most beaches in the Keys are small, however we do have a beach in Islamorada that is really nice called Anne’s Beach & another close by located in Key...

Weeki Wachee, Florida
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The resort grounds are very nice and extremely well kept. However our unit left a lot to be desired. These units are individually owned so it is hit and miss. Our unit was very outdated. There are two bedrooms and we had the one with a double bed. No tv and no dresser to put your clothes away. One nightstand...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lovetotravel0075
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Hello @lovetotravel0075 I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for noticing the beautification of our grounds. The pool area is very nice & we are continuing to make improvements, we strive for customer service & providing extreme friendliness. I apologize about the alarm clock not working we have staff 24 hours at the Front Desk...

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here and it was a disgrace. The picture fell off the wall almost shattering and the screw was not even in the wall. Could have broken in my sons foot We went to bed and discovered hair skin and crumbs in the bed. Called room service they told us we had to come and get sheets and make...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mikakz
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review

Good morning @Mikakz, I would like to start off by thanking you for taking the time to give us a review. On behalf of our staff I would like to apologize about the picture frame that fell & shattered, thank goodness your sons foot did not get injured. I assure you Housekeeping has been addressed in regards to the discovery...

1,895 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1350)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (361)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (118)
Viewed
View from Room (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (500)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (524)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (152)
Viewed
Pool (56)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
14.3 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,371 reviews
1.3 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
540 reviews
20.4 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
940 reviews
1.8 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
1,248 reviews
3.7 km away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Price Range: €140 - €301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question
Kitchener, Canada

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet place with little to no noise.”
415maureenl, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“go during off periods and days like we do. lots of 'weekend warriors". we arrived sunday afternoon and left early saturday morning.”
leonardj378, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“The rooms all appear to be nice just don't be nice yourself and not report noisy neighbors”
edwardk203, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“very clean and comfortable the full kitchen was a big surprise and helped a lot nice to sit outside and have a drink or two or maybe three”
R8388IXlarryd, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“The ocean view is beautiful but the balcony so tiny it was tricky to get through the door.”
457janetm, 10 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
OceanPointe.com
US$190* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$206
TravelocityUS$206
Orbitz.comUS$206
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates