We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 470: English reviews
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I checked is and the lobby looked OK. I did see signs on the street for an Estate sale. When I went breakfast the area was covered with lamps, tables, etc Yes the estate sale was in the dining area. The other issues were: 1) exercise room: closet with one tread mill 2) Pool smaller that your average backyard pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry Z
slehman115, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

Yorkville, Illinois
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is being renovated and my room must not have been done yet but I selected this hotel based solely on the brand name which I have never been disappointed with....until now. Room had musty smell, stained carpet. Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
slehman115, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We did a lot of searching around before choosing this Hampton Inn in Tarpon Springs. It was worth the search. The entire hotel is being remodeled (There was no noise to bother us.) The lobby, halls, and rooms seemed brand new Great beds, bathroom, TV, fridge, etc. Quiet, effective air conditioner. No sound from the highway. The breakfast choices were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
Satellite Beach, Florida
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Very happy with this Hampton Inn. Clean room, well arranged. Complimentary wi-fi and breakfast pluses. Staff friendly with quick response to needs. Some rooms under construction. Mine had already been renovated and was very nice. Complimentary evening snacks while under construction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anita h
United States
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Absolutely perfect place to stay! We traveled with our family (2 children under 3 years of age) and the location (driving distance is close to EVERYTHING- and a lovely beach called Howard Beach), cleanliness, breakfast, pool and staff were all wonderful. On the 2nd leg of our travels we stayed in Clearwater (choppy waters and incredibly expensive area) and wished...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sophia M
West Palm Beach, FL
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We stayed one night and were very pleased with the comfort, cleanliness, smell, and spaciousness of our suite. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I would like to suggest that they invest in a couple fans for their guests who need "white noise" to sleep and are unable to travel with one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank epicurious58
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Reviewed 14 June 2016

As expected hotel good value and comfortable. Staff friendly,helpful and had great attitudes. Would stay again. Location great for business we had. Also close to old Tarpon Springs which was good for dinner choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C6504KGcolinb
Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 13 June 2016

VERY CLEAN ROOMS! They had just remodeled and the place looked great. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast had a good selection and was good. Check in and out was simple. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Indiana
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Although they were apparently updating the hotel our room was old and outdated. The carpets were old and dirty and the room felt really damp and humid despite the air conditioning. Our room actually looked out onto the roof of the hotel. We will never stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20,122,016
slehman115, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

Lilburn
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Rooms were very comfortable, beds were great. Construction was going on but we heard nothing and it was very tidy. Breakfast was very nice and plentiful. Would definitely recommend. It's very close to Tarpon Springs attractions and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn P

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarpon Springs
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
251 reviews
1.6 km away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
154 reviews
8.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
21.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
21.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs

Address: 39284 US Highway 19 N, Tarpon Springs, FL 34689-3959
Region: United States > Florida > Tarpon Springs
Price Range: €95 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs Hotel Tarpon Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Tarpon Springs
Hampton Inn Tarpon Springs
Tarpon Springs Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to stay toward the back of the hotel (toward the pool)..quiet no road noise”
 of 5 bubbles 323DaveR, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“When I booked, all rooms were the same price, so I booked a two-room suite.”
 of 5 bubbles paultS1550EC, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles flamingolover_7, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 414 was two doors down from the elevator. Elevator is a separate enclosure not loud.”
 of 5 bubbles LarryZ370, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Recommend getting the Hilton app and select your own room prior to check-in”
 of 5 bubbles 773glenng, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay