We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked the hotel on Hotwire. Seemed like a good deal. I usually can a nice hotel through them. This was an ill-fated stay from the second I arrived. I was able to check in early but once I got to my room the bad things happened. My room smelled smokey. I thought maybe this is how the hotel smelled....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco T
Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here back in December. The staff were friendly. But the hotel rooms are very old and dirty. I smelled cigar in a non smoking room. But they quickly changed us to another room. Unfortunately the other room was dirty too. I woudn't recommend for families with kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mukund M
Toronto
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here one night while awaiting my flight. Starting to look rundown and needs a good cleaning and to be updated. Rooms are quiet, was there during the NCAA championship football game and didn't here too much noise. Bed was comfortable but the room and everything in it was a but musty and warn out. The staff were not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcfeely
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Prefect location for the national championship game. Apart from that, be sure to have a few drinks so you won't be too turned off ;). Dirty, smelly, cheap, but does the trick if you are not picky at all, however only as a means of not having to drive to and from a game.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snapperbandit
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with my mother, adult sister, and young nephew for one night. Quick check in and out, with a fairly decent cold breakfast bar in the morning. Standard room, acceptably clean, but not necessarily comfortable enough to justify the price we paid. The room did feel a little damp, and the air conditioning system was obnoxiously loud.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sroxelmore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Got in at 11am and check in was at 3pm.. She wasn't very helpful. So I decided to wait a little bit in the lobby.. Then I saw the crown that was trying to check in.. Kinda shady. I didnt feel safe.. Never made it to the rooms.. I got on the phone to see the reviews glad I did!!!.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awful beds!! They said this was an updated room??????? My service dog wouldn't stop sniffing the rug.... no extra pillows, either. No bathtub. Wifi would not connect. Never again. Tried to back out, but even though we were told it is overbooked, could not get money back after looking at the room

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donna c
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In town for a football game so we weren't looking for anything fancy but....THe first room they tried to put us in was so hot and moldy we had to be moved. The air conditioner was in pieces on the floor. They did upgrade us but the carpet was kind of wet- I was trying to be positive and hoped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
Estero, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We entered an old room with dirty towels, a wet bathroom, a broken coffee machine, ANTS and BUGS. No Wi-Fi in the rooms and an old TV. STAY AWAY. The previous reviews are true I'm afraid. Staying here may be hazardous to your health and/or wallet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HawkeyeGrad67
Alachua, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The good news is that my husband and I survived and did not acquire any lice or bed bugs or any other communicable illness. And I mean that seriously! I was quite concerned that we would not make it out unscathed. I saw the reviews, but my husband and I need a quick, cheap place to stay for one night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angelafaith4
Regina S, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review

Please let us sincerely apologize to you regarding your experience with us during your stay, we can't tell you how valuable your comments are to us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. It dissatisfies us to know that you were...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 km away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
5.1 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
2.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
3.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
4.1 km away
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium

Address: 4732 N Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33614-6509 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: €56 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport At Rj Stadium Hotel Tampa
Comfort Inn Tampa
Tampa Comfort Inn
Econo Lodge Airport At Raymond James Stadium Tampa, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Tallahassee, Florida
Perham, Minnesota

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wondering if there ARE "good" rooms?!”
 of 5 bubbles BRMFujairah-Dhadna, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can book somewhere else... DO IT!”
 of 5 bubbles N7051LYpaulas, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away, Its Not worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles tammyh45, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“You want to be in the 700 or 800 buildings, away from the highway and the stadium noise.”
 of 5 bubbles C7909WSannc, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If they put you in 735 ask for another room.”
 of 5 bubbles BabyDesi, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay