We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa

Show Prices
#34 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,326: English reviews
Venice, Florida
Reviewed 18 February 2015

When we checked in they were friendly what we did not know that was as good as we got.The elevator floor was filthy,the carpet in the room was badly stained.Overall this was not a good experience, we will never stay at a Laquinta anywhere again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rohnen
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about the friendly check in staff. I am truly sorry that you did not have a good experience while staying with us. Your feedback of the cleanliness of our hotel is greatly appreciated as this helps us look closely at areas we can improve upon. Safe travels- Michelle M

Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

The visit was great. Help from the front desk (Kim Doll) made the stay much better. She has a client first attitude. Her personality is exactly what the hospitality industry needs. Food was good and meeting rooms very comfortable. Location perfect for airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Groovjet
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay at the InterContinental Tampa! Thank you for your positive comments about Kim. We are elated to have her as part of our team, providing the client first attitude you speak of. Great to read that you enjoyed our location, meeting rooms and rooms. See you on your next...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We arrived at 10 pm with our two 7 year olds after a long day of traveling. They were unable to find our reservation for which we had a confirmation #. Without a word of apology, they told us they were completely booked, but would see what they could do. Again, we had a confirmation that they somehow could not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmw8
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

I am so happy to read that you enjoyed the décor and bed while staying with us. I appreciate your feedback about your experience with our front desk and housekeeping teams. I am truly sorry that this is the impression we had on you, as I can assure you this does not come close to the level of service we...

Detroit, MI
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We arrived at 10:30pm and tried to check into our RESERVED room. We were told that no rooms were ready (cleaned) and they would call me when we could get in. They offered us a free drink at the bar, we declined, wanted to sleep after traveling, not drink. We sat outside and waited, no call. We went back in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank momavc
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property for your trip to Tampa. I am so sorry that your experience with us was disappointing. We appreciate your feedback as it will give our team guidance in areas for improvement. Safe travels -Michelle M

Safed, Israel
Reviewed 16 February 2015

I would like to let you know about the terrible service that I received at the Intercontinental in Tampa, FL. I am an IHG Platinum member for over 10 years and stay at hotels over 150 nights a year. First, check in took 45 mi – the wait was half an hour and the actual process 15 min. The reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garyinternational
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

Gary, We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. Please accept our sincere apologies as we truly did not intentionally provide these types of services. Being a four diamond hotel, we pride ourselves in the service we provide, and it is very sad to ready that you did not have an enjoyable time while staying with us....

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 15 February 2015

We had an overall good experience at the intercontinental. The place has a steakhouse and bar/grill area and a coffee shop. The bar was a little pricier than Seasons 52 a crossed the street and and had smaller pours. There is a mall and AMC movie theater a crossed the street as well as countless restaurants The Free Parking is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank X334LV
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that our location was so convenient for you. I apologize that you did not get a good nights rest due to different noises. Happy we had everything you were looking for and look forward to your next visit. -Michelle M

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Stayed here recently for one night. Location is great; right off I-275, located at Kennedy and Westshore. Across the street from Westshore Mall. Minutes from Tampa airport and the Howard Franklin Bridge. The Shula's Steakhouse downstairs is a plus. Tons of great restaurants in walking distance. Rooms were decent and the staff was great. But, as a generalization, I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jderb
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the InterContinental Tampa. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have made your list of places to revisit! See you next time! -Michelle M

Tallahassee
Reviewed 8 February 2015

The InterContinental is a beatiful hotel, but it is not my favorite. Based on reviews, we requested an outside view with a king bed and was told none were available, so me an my husband ended up with two double beds. This was not acceptable, but it had to do because I knew I would not be comfortable looking out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tripsforever
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am happy to read you enjoyed the comfort of the beds and look of the room. Your comments with regards to the location/view of your guest room and toilet concerns are most appreciated. It is very sad to read that you will not be returning. Hope you have safe travels through...

Fl
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Must have gotten the short stick with my 4th floor suite it seems there is a racetrack right outside the Hotel and if it wasn't the traffic it was the door slamming , it's a maintenance issue just install slow closing doors , bathroom light was rusty and the bath didn't drain ....but it's still an interconti with the nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uli1
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. I can imagine the frustration you must have had with regards to the noise concerns. Your comments will be passed to the appropriate management as suggestions for us to improve. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the bedding and furniture. I hope that we can remain...

Reviewed 5 February 2015

The check in was excellent. We arrived early and given drink coupons. The service very good and room clean. The view from both windows looked into the floors of two levels of parking garage. Very disappointing for expensive hotel. Would not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Egoehlert
Michelle M, Front Office Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property with regards to your recent visit. I am so happy to hear that check in was excellent and the rooms were clean. It is sad to read that you will not be back based on the location/view from your guest room. Safe travels-Michelle M

855 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (416)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (403)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Business Suite (58)
Viewed
Junior Suite (47)
Viewed
King-Queen Adjoined Rooms (90)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
2.4 km away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
6.7 km away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#16 of 163 in Tampa
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Shula's Steak House
Shula's Steak House
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the city, The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa is just minutes from the airport, within walking distance to shopping and centrally located to all area attractions including Busch Gardens, Raymond James Stadium, the Florida Aquarium, the St Pete Times Forum and the beautiful gulf coast beaches. Here is where excellence truly is the standard. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool with spectacular views of Tampa Bay, complimentary Internet access, a fully-equipped fitness centre, 24-hour in-room dining, 'In the Know' Concierge services and the award winning Shula's Steak House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa

Address: 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609 (Formerly InterContinental Hotel Tampa)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: €122 - €314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Tampa
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa Florida
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#15 Green Hotel in Tampa
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#41 Business Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away fom elevators a little loud”
 of 5 bubbles lphillips2017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the end of the hallway, away from the elevators. The maids start cleaning at about 8-8:30 a.m. Be aware of slamming doors.”
 of 5 bubbles brozt, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Unless you want to valet park you will need to drive past the hotel and make two quick rights to get to the parking garage behind it.”
 of 5 bubbles TheGlobetraveler, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would recommend a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles defore4735, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“any rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 320gailw, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5