We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,586: English reviews
Start your review of Westin Tampa Harbour Island
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed one night off a Groupon deal for my wife's birthday dinner at Bern's Steak House. It was convenient, walking distance to after-dinner drinks and the Tampa Riverwalk, which was nice. The shower water pressure was good and hot. Room service was prompt and chicken wings were good. Bed was comfortable. However, a few reasons it didn't get 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyScott0114
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Happy Birthday! Thank you for staying with us on your most recent trip to Tampa. We apologize for not exceeding all of your expectations. Please know that we are sharing your experience with our entire team in hopes to improve upon the services we provide. Warmest Wishes, Lauren Rickman Front Office Manager WESTIN TAMPA HARBOUR ISLAND 725 S. Harbour Island...

Raleigh, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed at the Marriott at Harbour Island and this is the area to stay in. The Tampa Lightning arena is within walking distance, the Riverwalk allows you to go jogging around the harbor and there is a Starbucks across from the convention center. The area is clean and safe. There are restaurants along the riverwalk and Ybor City...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you sharing your experience with us along with a very kind five-star rating! I am very glad you were able to enjoy the surrounding area around our hotel, especially being if you were able to enjoy a Lightning game! We appreciate you letting us accommodate you and we'll welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back to the...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My friend was staying there the night for business and I jumped in with him. The were a ton of obnoxious guest. Bathroom toilet was leaking when we got in, plus other had issues. Would not stay at this hotel again for the price we had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake S
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Greetings, We are sorry you did not enjoy your time hear while staying with your friend. We will be sharing your experience with our team in hopes to improve upon the services we provide. Be Well, Lauren Rickman Front Office Manager WESTIN TAMPA HARBOUR ISLAND 725 S. Harbour Island Boulevard, Tampa, Florida 33602 T 813.229.5000 F 813.229.5322 lauren.rickman@westintampaharbourisland.com

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed in many hotels in the greater Tampa area and this one was by far the worst. I thought that the star rating had some sort of merit when i chose this hotel, but i was incorrect. This is far from a 4 star hotel, maybe 2 stars tops. The staff were incredibly rude from first arrival to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neals706
Norcross, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm beginning to think that Westin properties in the US are a sizeable step down from their counterparts in Europe and Asia. Overseas Westin is almost always a first class experience. Not so much here. This was an ok property, in a good location. The staff were friendly and helpful. But the decor was dated, and the "upgraded" room I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatsuJK
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Greetings, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. It is great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered. It is also great to know that you will come back and see us again if you are in the area....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

am giving this hotel/resort 4 stars for 2 reasons. The first is Claudio, a front desk agent who did an awesome job in solving my issue with my room. After checkin I went to my room to relax for a little bit and immediately noticed a dirty bath tub with a rusty screw in it. The sink seemed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Westin property for two nights at the beginning of April 2017. We have stayed at several Westin properties both in and out of the U.S. with our most recent previous stay back in March 2017. This property was a bit outdated and run down and it was not up to the typical Westin standards of appearance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 921cherylb
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know that you found our staff to be friendly and nice. We apologize for not meeting your expectations with the appearance of the property. Please know that in fact we do plan for a renovation in the second half of this year in hopes to improve upon the services...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a conference in the area and the other hotel was full so I got a room at the Westin. Clean and great bed, but if I were a betting man, I would imagine a update is in store for this hotel. Good locale for cruising or other convention activities, but it is showing it's age. Clean and well maintained,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FourDogsMom
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a terrible experience at the Westin April 2017. The room was just nice, nothing to rave about. They charge everyone $26.00 a day for parking. You can't park yourself they have valet parking only. Luckly I checked my bill, which I never do. They charged me for having two cars. It was my husband and I only, we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shweedy89
WestinTampaHarbour, Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island. Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We spoke last week and I ensured with you that your IPOD was not found in your room, if you have any doubts please contact us at your convenience. Your feedback is essential to our continuing efforts to...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The common areas including the lobby, restaurant, and gym look up to date, but the hallways on the room floors are stained and old. The halls feel sticky and swampy, as if they are saving money on AC. The rooms are okay, though they like they have not been updated in about 25 years. Walls are very thin, I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Publius-DC
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us. We apologize that we did not exceed all of your expectations. We do look forward to a renovation in the second half of this year. Please know that we do have rate available that include breakfast. We do hope to see you in the future! Warmest Wishes, LAUREN RICKMAN Front...

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 162 in Tampa
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 162 in Tampa
1,325 reviews
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#32 of 162 in Tampa
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is a luxury hotel located on the Bay near the downtown business district, Ybor City, the Convention Center, the Times Forum, Clearwater Beaches, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Address: 725 S Harbour Island Blvd, Tampa, FL 33602-5707 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: €136 - €320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Harbour Island 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Starwood, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westin Tampa Harbour Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Harbour Island Hotel Tampa
Tampa Westin
Westin Tampa Harbour Island Florida
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#27 Family Hotel in Tampa
#31 Business Hotel in Tampa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Tampa Harbour Island staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Tampa Harbour Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another Hotel!”
neals706, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a waterfront room.”
FourDogsMom, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want water, say so. If not, you'll be looking at rooftop.”
TheGroundTruth, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Paid Wifi is terrible; the lower floors are really loud because you can hear everyone flush their toilets it seems.”
angelac420, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else....seriously”
Badq45t, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5