We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sailport Waterfront Suites

Show Prices
#17 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sailport Waterfront Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,805 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,740: English reviews
Start your review of Sailport Waterfront Suites
 Click to rate
Union, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Biggest con - housecleaning is only provided on the 4 day stay. I booked through Expedia and it wasn't obvious, and I wasn't informed until check-in. After the fact, I was able to dig through some reviews to find the policy. When I go on vacation, I don't want to have to do anything. If so, I would have booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bw3708791
jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice beach front location although you can't swim here and wouldn't want yo as the water isn't great and constant boats and jet skis are on the water, rooms were pretty basic, staff were unfriendly particularly our check in person who made it obvious our arrival was getting in the way of her day Rent a car if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JerseyBenp
Utah
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I totally enjoyed my stay. Everyone was so kind and caring and professional. Cant wait to come back. Very nice suites with many accommodations. Tom the van driver is totally awesome and helpful. Happy about security as well because I always felt really safe and secure. Wyntress

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wyntress E
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All the staff was wonderful AND Mike was great! Room was great! Location was terrific! I am a patient at Laser Spine Inst.and it was right there and very convenient! I will be going back in May and have already booked my reservations AND can't wait to return!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjdsaj
Hector, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to Tampa and to this resort and it was very nice - - great location, awesome sunsets and nice people- our condo was very nice - we loved sitting on the balcony eating, relaxing and playing cards- you are not allowed to swim in the bay, but they did have a pool- also a sand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
Rumson, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just spent a week at the Sailport with my 8/9 year old kids. The 2 bedroom suite was a great alternative to sharing a room or paying for 2 rooms. It's not the Ritz, but was a great value for the money and the rooms were clean and hotel was well maintained. The pool was also nice, but seats filled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a party hotel. We were unable to sleep due to a loud party going on with thumping music that rattled our room. There were teenagers congregating around our car and all over the parking lot. Be prepared to climb a lot of stairs, there is only one elevator that we could find and it was nowhere near our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdillard45
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a week while a patient at Laser Spine Institute. Everything was great except we experienced shuttle bus issues toward the end of our stay. Our room was really nice and clean, comfortable bed, great views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The only complaints I have about Sailport is the elevator which is slower than turtles and that they only clean rooms every third day. They did give whatever supplies we asked for though and were very pleasant !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomas M
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I sat out on the deck one evening to watch the sunset. It was getting late and there was no one else around but an employee who was tidying up the chairs and umbrellas. We left to go back to our room and a few minutes later we received a call from the front desk that my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esherrie91
Mandy L, Manager at Sailport Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the issue you encountered. However, after thorough investigation, we have absolutely no reason to believe that our staff did as you stated. Being as the purse was found in the stairwell, I would assume that someone grabbed it and dumped it and our staff had found it and turned it in just as...

1,157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (717)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (154)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
View from Room (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (267)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Bay View One Bedroom Deluxe Studio (91)
Viewed
Bay View One Bedroom Suite (89)
Viewed
Bay View Two Bedroom Suite (120)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on beautiful Rocky Point Island, overlooking the sparkling waters of Tampa Bay, Sailport Waterfront Suites is ideally situated within minutes of Tampa International Airport, with easy access to downtown Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater. Our location is convenient to all area attractions and points of interest, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Tampa's bayfront beach, the Port of Tampa, Olde Hyde Park Village and Historic Ybor City. The Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, Tropicana Field, St. Pete. Times Forum (home of the Tampa Bay Lightning, Stanley Cup Champions!) And Raymond James Stadium (home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, World Champions!) Are all nearby. Corporate, Military and Government guests will find themselves with an easy commute to the Westshore Business District, Tampa Convention Center, MacDill Air Force Base, CAE and Laser Spine Institute (LSI). At Sailport, our island atmosphere is suitable for business travel as well as family getaways. Corporate visitors enjoy the perfect Meeting Retreat, Corporate Housing or Extended Stay venue. For family getaways, we offer spacious Two-Bedroom/Two Bath Suites. Attraction packages are available for Busch Gardens, SeaWorld and more! All suites feature full kitchens, private balconies with water views along with free high speed wireless internet access. Enjoy waterfront relaxation in the heart of Tampa Bay and Rocky Point Island. Guests love our breezy ambiance and the spectacular gulf coast sunsets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sailport Waterfront Suites

Address: 2506 North Rocky Point Drive, Tampa, FL 33607-1406
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: €119 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sailport Waterfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sailport Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sailport Waterfront Hotel Tampa
Sailport Resort Tampa
Sailport Hotel Tampa
Sailport Waterfront Suites Tampa, Florida
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Green Hotel in Tampa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#26 Family Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sailport Waterfront Suites staff and other travellers.
74 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (74)

Questions? Get answers from Sailport Waterfront Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request bay side room to see the water/bay.”
annehX1842YI, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you're going to stay there, get a room on the bay side, away from the pool.”
bdillard45, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a view of the bay, much better than a view of the pool.”
stevemC7408CJ, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th. floor room was best views”
Q5105DMthomasm, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views”
91Gail, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5