We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Tampa East Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Tampa East Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 335: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Holes in the carpet in the hallways. AC didn't work well. All the outlets in the room are loose or don't work. Comforter on my bed had stains. Coffee wasn't available at 6 AM. I was disappointed in Sheraton for this trip.

Helpful?
Thank EngineerVT
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was very accommodating and made our stay great from the greeting, check-in process, to suggestions of things to do and what the hotel offers they were great! The room was decent for sleeping but nothing to write home about. The shuttle is great and the proximity to the highway was nice.

Helpful?
Thank Kanesha R
Jeff L, General Manager at Sheraton Tampa East Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kanesha, Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Tampa East on Tripadvisor. I'm glad to hear that you had a great stay and found our staff to be accommodating throughout your visit. I'm also happy to happy to hear that you were able to utilize the shuttle and found the hotel to be conveniently located off... More 

Tybee Island, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I recently stayed here on weekend business. I found the entire staff and front desk to be very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. The restaurant and room service were terrific. I would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank sandersga
Jeff L, General Manager at Sheraton Tampa East Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Tampa East on Tripadvisor. I'm glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and your room to be clean and comfortable. I will also be sure to pass along your complimentary feedback to our F&B team regarding your restaurant and room service experience. We look... More 

Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have used this hotel for several years for an event in the early fall. Friendly staff, helpful event-planner assistance, knowledgeable sales people and a comfortable venue with lots of options and a great restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank debdutton
Jeff L, General Manager at Sheraton Tampa East Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Deb, Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Tampa East on Tripadvisor. I'm glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and our sales team to be knowledgeable when planning the event. We are fortunate to have 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space which offers a lot of options when... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got a good deal on this hotel to stay over thanksgiving to visit with family. It wasn't bad for the money. On the other hand, there are several other hotels in the area that are probably nicer. The staff were all friendly, but the level of service was generally lacking. The room also could have been cleaner. We found... More 

Helpful?
Thank C S
Jeff L, General Manager at Sheraton Tampa East Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Tampa East on Tripadvisor. I'm disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet or exceed your expectations and will be sure to pass along your comments to our team so we can improve in the areas that you mentioned. In particular we will review your feedback regarding the cleanliness... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the Sheraton at an amazing rate, last minute, for a convention that we were hosting in the Tampa area. The staff was very easy to work with and met our needs with gracious and friendly service. We did not spend a lot of time at the hotel, only to sleep and host (1) meeting outside of our convention... More 

Helpful?
Thank tommie0626
Jeff L, General Manager at Sheraton Tampa East Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tommie, Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Tampa East on Tripadvisor. I'm glad to hear that our staff provided you with gracious and friendly service during your recent visit while attending a nearby convention. Hopefully you will consider us for upcoming conventions as our hotel has 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. We look... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Typical Sheraton located east of Tampa. I stayed here because it was close to a business office I was visiting. Nothing special about the hotel. They have a shuttle but it seems to cater to the casino goers and not people wanting to go to local restaurants to eat. We waited for the shuttle over 1/2 hour after being told... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill T
Jeff L, General Manager at Sheraton Tampa East Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jill, Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Tampa East on Tripadvisor. I'm disappointed to hear that there was a delay in providing you transportation a local restaurant and we make every effort to provide timely service for all of our guests. I'm glad to hear the hotel is located close to the business you were... More 

Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a hotel there for a wedding I was attending in Tampa. Very impressed with the staff and how clean the hotel room was. I had the club room access and it was worth the extra money to get a quiet atmosphere and delicious food in the evening and in the morning. But I have to tell you, the wifi... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheesegunk
Jeff L, General Manager at Sheraton Tampa East Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Tampa East on Tripadvisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel during your recent visit for a wedding nearby. We are fortunate to be located in close proximity to several wedding venues nearby such as Cross Creek Ranch which is less than 7 miles away. I will be... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My room was dirty with multiple mysterious stains on the carpets and furniture. There was mold growing on the AC vents and the room smelled terrible. I went downstairs to see if they had another room but when I heard another guest complaining about the same thing, it seemed pointless. How this hotel has 3 and 4 stat ratings is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Naples96
Jeff L, General Manager at Sheraton Tampa East Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Tampa East on Tripadvisor. I'm disappointed to hear that your room was clean as we place a high priority on providing clean and well maintained rooms. I can assure you that we take your feedback seriously and will work with our housekeeping and engineering teams to make sure this is... More 

Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I was glad to have a place to escape the hurricane on the east coast of Florida, But there are so many things wrong with this hotel. 1. Light out in bathroom, asked 3 days in a row for repair. NEVER REPAIRED. 2. Sliding glass door to outside did not close at the top, 2 inch gap to outside. 3.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gale C
Jeff L, General Manager at Sheraton Tampa East Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gale, Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Tampa East on tripadvisor. I'm disappointed to hear that you experienced issues during your recent visit. I can assure you that we take your feedback seriously and will address the concerns you mentioned right away. In regards to your comments regarding the wi-fi, next time you reserve a... More 

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
0.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
2.8 km away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Tampa East Hotel is newly renovated and offers the best accommodations in the Tampa area. We are centrally located in the Sabal Park Business Center, near the Tampa Convention Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Tampa East Hotel

Address: 10221 Princess Palm Avenue, Tampa, FL 33610 (Formerly Tampa East Plaza Hotel, Sabal Park)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: €100 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tampa East Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Sheraton Tampa East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tampa East Sabal Park Hotel Tampa
Tampa Crowne Plaza
Sheraton Tampa East Hotel Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Tampa East Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Tampa East Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can afford it, the suites are extremely nice.”
 of 5 bubbles tommie0626, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Liked the club level. Spoke with guests, they were satisfied with their rooms. Each floor has vending mahines, ice machine, microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles sweetstorygirl, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there!”
 of 5 bubbles jorgeerodriguez, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Jr Suites are nice choice”
 of 5 bubbles satgent03, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go For the Club Floor. Private Lounge with snacks and breakfast, No Liquor”
 of 5 bubbles salt4u, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay