We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bay Harbor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bay Harbor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bay Harbor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,284: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This was the worst experience from the 5 times I had to call the front desk to get a credit card authorization to the experience as well. The room was disgusting and I was scared to sleep in the bed. 90% of the rooms I tried to reserve were sold out. It's not wonder this was one of the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saltlife0907
Crystal R, General Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear saltlife0907, Thank you for your review and for staying with us recently. We appreciate your patience and it is unusual that our team would be slow to answer the phone. I will look into this and conduct remedial training as appropriate. Thank you again, saltlife0907.

Cromwell, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 October 2016

First, I spoke to Claudette who was very nice and a very patient listener. However, I never received the receipt showing that she comped our last night at your most awful hotel with your most awful cleaning and supply services. I showed her a set of open electrical wires in the ground in your parking lot. The morning which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyjeanch35
Crystal R, General Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tracyjeanch35, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and particularly your patience during some of our property changes and updates. We are happy our team member was able to assist you and provide a complimentary night as well. Thank you again tracyjeanch35.

Hilversum
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Close to THE AirPort with a free shuttle service and plenty of parking facility. The hotel need a refurbishment and as far as we could see they are working on that. The room with balcony was overlooking the parking lot, but we had sunshine in the morning. Our room had 2 queen beds. Also the room needed some upgrade. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steenhuis
Crystal R, General Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Steenhuis Thanks for the feedback. Glad to her you were able to enjoy the free shuttle provided by our hotel as well as our heated pool overlooking the bay. Additionally, we are glad to hear you were able to stop by our Beach restaurant and most importantly enjoy the service provided by our staff. We hope to see...

Mansfield
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Booked through hotels.com got to hotel & they couldn't find reservation by name or confirmation number. After 10 minutes finally someone came to help the very confused girl at that front desk & was able to pull up reservation in a few minutes. While we were being helped the same girl that previously helping us was having the same issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ltlstar86
Crystal R, General Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello ltlstar86 First and foremost thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. Please note, the normal policy w debit cards is to hold an incidental fee and upon check out it is released back to your back. There is a typical 7-10 business days that it takes to fall off...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Even though they did have rooms available, they did not want to check us in until 3 pm. Good view on the bay (if you manage to get such a room from the lemon-sour girl at the counter). We had a power outage that took hours to fix and we didn't get our room cleaned the first night, but other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ioana M
Crystal R, General Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello JM Thanks for the feedback. Glad to hear you were able to enjoy the bay view at the hotel. Apologies for the power outage which lasted 20 minutes during the the storm. Thankfully we were able to restore power immediately so that you and all our guests could enjoy the remainder of their stay.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We checked in and the room was prepaid before hand. They needed a credit card for "incidentals", which was fine. They put a pending charge of $184.26 for incidentals! Who charges that much for incidentals for one night? The worst part is they still haven't taken it off after 11 days and no one in the business office answers the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diddlen
Crystal R, General Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Diddlen Apologies for the inconvenience which occurred during your stay. We have since addressed it and can assure you this is not the norm for the hotel. Please reach out as I'd love to personally ensure your credit is back on your card.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The hotel has a great location. You are close to the city of Tampa, the airport and only minutes away from Clearwater beach. During my stay I noticed that they are doing some needed remodeling and upgrades. Our room was located facing the parking, close to the ice machine and next to the elevator. Surprising enough we can only hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hernan74
Crystal R, General Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Hernan74 Thank you for the feedback from your past stay. As mentioned, the hotel is located in a great area only minutes away from the airport and beaches. We are currently going thru a renovation so please do come back to enjoy the new look.

Nyc
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

If you drink ,smoke pot and party then you have come to the right place. This is a party hotel which becomes apparent the later in the day it gets. Service sucks but the room price was good valve.I would only stay here passing through the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomflushing
Crystal R, General Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello tomflushing Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our hotel. We apologize that your stay was less than stellar due to the service. We will be sure to address this so that future guests are not going thru the same issues.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed earlier this week and was very disappointed. It's a shame as the hotel has so much potential and such a great view of the bay. The hotel is going through a renovation which I can understand will add some inconveniences. However there is no vending machines (they have been pulled out with some of the cords still dangling -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnroFlorida
Crystal R, General Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

John Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and can assure you that your concerns have been addressed fully. We apologize that you did not fully enjoy your time with us and hope to see you again soon.

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 6 October 2016

My girlfriend and I just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel. Vacations are supposed to be full of adventure. There was no shortage of that here; every day had its own problems. Here's a sample: * On one occasion, the cleaning staff took just 1 dirty towel and left us no clean towels. * On another occasion,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff P
Crystal R, General Manager at Bay Harbor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Day Mehrnaz1 Thank you for your past feedback on our property. Please accept our apologies for the towel situation which I can assure you has been addressed. We've also addressed your other concerns from the front office to the restaurant. Please know, this definitely isn't the norm for our hotel. We hope to have you stay with us again.

1,027 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (548)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Other (241)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (340)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Double Room with Bay View (48)
Viewed
Double Room with City View (47)
Viewed
King Room with Bay View (53)
Viewed
King Room with City View (51)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
10.6 km away
The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
16.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#36 of 163 in Tampa
671 reviews
0.9 km away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
#111 of 163 in Tampa
680 reviews
3.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly on the bay in Tampa, minutes from Tampa Bay International Airport (TIA), this full service hotel is available for your every need. Whether you are traveling to the Tampa Bay area for business or pleasure, The Bay Harbor Hotel can offer you convenient, comfortable accommodations at an affordable price. All guest rooms have open balconies/patios with views of the bay or the city. We offer complimentary wireless Internet, business center, fitness center and the heated outdoor swimming pool overlooking the bay. Volleyball and water sports are available adjacent to the beach bar. The on-site restaurant serves a variety of menu items with a full bar. We are less than an hour away from world renowned white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, a short distance from Busch Gardens(R), the Lowry Park Zoo, the Florida Aquarium, the Museum of Science & Industry (MOSI), the Salvador Dali Museum, the Ford Amphitheater, the Seminole Hard Rock(R) Hotel & Casino and the Cruise Port of Tampa.If you're here to visit a college or university, we are approximately an hour from both the Tampa and the St. Petersburg campuses of USF, the University of Tampa, Eckerd College, SPC and Florida Southern College. For sports fans, there's Raymond James Stadium, the Tampa Bay Times Forum, Steinbrenner Field and Tropicana Field, all within a short distance. For our guests here on business, we offer a variety of meeting rooms and facilities.Our bayside location makes a great venue for any social occasion. Sunset beachside weddings are our specialty. We can host wedding reception as well as the bride's maids luncheon, rehearsal dinners, family reunions, high school class reunions and service organizations. We can also host parties for special birthdays and anniversaries as well as holiday parties and quinceaneras. Our on-site staff event planners are available to assist you for any event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Harbor Hotel

Address: 7700 W Courtney Campbell Cswy, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: €79 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Bay Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Tampa
Bay Harbor Hotel Tampa, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Harbor Hotel staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Harbor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for water view.”
 of 5 bubbles lwuczynski, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For a quiet room higher floor away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Silvina108, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the bay side.”
 of 5 bubbles dsterkenberg, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pick a bay view as it has great sunset views”
 of 5 bubbles Patti756, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the Bay View - awesome! :)”
 of 5 bubbles susanu933, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5