We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Tampa East- Brandon, an IHG Hotel

3624 N Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-0910
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/03/22
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/03/22
View deal
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (10)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Staybridge Suites Tampa East- Brandon, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#59 of 181 hotels in Tampa
GreenLeaders Gold level
Staybridge Suites Welcomes You! Ideally situated just over ten miles from downtown, the Staybridge Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Our hotel is also located near prominent businesses, as well as many area attractions. This pet friendly Tampa extended stay hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions, and is minutes away from the Florida State Fairgrounds. If you're traveling with your family, Lowry Zoo is just six miles away. Nearby Busch Gardens & Adventure Island Theme Park are also a great place to take your entire family. Just a short distance away, the Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center offers five venues for theatre and concerts. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's Tampa location, as it is near prominent businesses such as Ford Credit, Citigroup, Progressive, and JP Morgan. For added convenience, our Tampa hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center and four meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 100 people for your professional needs. Guests can enjoy the convenience of choosing between studio, one and two bedroom suites at our hotel in Tampa, Florida. They will enjoy the community feeling they'll experience at our hotel, with great amenities including a 24-hour fitness center, a heated outdoor pool, a convenience store and complimentary laundry services. Call today for a great hotel deal and rate in Tampa, Florida at the Staybridge Suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
379Reviews10Q+A70Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 252
  • 69
  • 20
  • 20
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ken & Jules F wrote a review Jun 2021
Buxton, North Carolina50 contributions7 helpful votes
I picked this hotel because it was convenient for a couple of the other places I was going to visit my business trip. I rapidly realized that this is not what I would typically see at Staybridge suites this is a dump. The carpets are a mess in the hallways, pure neglect, the room has barely been cleaned, stuff all over the counters. there’s no utensils, no plates, one glass, this is a joke. Save yourself the trouble whatever reason you have for picking this hotel find another reason to pick another one because this place is a dump
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Tampa East- Brandon, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Jul 2021
Hi kenjulesf, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding the carpet condition, cleanliness, housekeeping service, and comfort. I understand your disappointment and I'm sorry. I will share your review with our team for improvements on our end. We appreciate you for staying with us and in line with this, I sent you a private message to discuss your concerns. I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future so this time we can show you a home-like environment experience. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Travis M wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Our family was staying here while our new home was having some renovations. We expected a level of cleanliness at the 1000 a week price range and we were very disappointed. No towels, trash in the hallway and ROACHES! Not the fun kind but the German roaches that are a mark of deep rooted filth that you only see at crappy hotels. We contacted the manager Demitrios via email with no response and filed a complaint with corporate to no avail. We will not be staying with IHG any longer as we have been for the last 10 years. We are filing a case in court to get our money back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Tampa East- Brandon, an IHG Hotel
Responded 31 Mar 2021
Dear travismB8143FP, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service you have received. On behalf of our hotel I apologize for the cleanliness in your room. This is not what we want any of our guests to experience. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
bufordshighway wrote a review Mar 2021
Carrollton, Georgia76 contributions56 helpful votes
Priceline screwed us when we got placed here on an Express Deal for a 3-star hotel. This place would be a low-rated 2-star hotel. Here is a short list of the issues. Our room had one towel. When we went to the front desk, we were given a brown towel and two stained wash clothes. The soap holder in the shower was broken. The room was dirty, as we used our own cleaners to clean the surfaces enough to place items on dressers and the bathroom counters. The shower head was leaking. The rooms are only cleaned every seven days, so no chance the room would be better on the second day of our stay. The room had an unused, musty smell. This made sense upon seeing how bad is the hotel. The hotel is now non-smoking, and we did no smell recent smoke. But the lamp shades were brown from embedded nicotine. These problems are not new. The problems we experienced have been repeasted for for months by other reviewers. The lack of towels and wash clothes could easily be solved by buying some towels and wash clothes. The smell of smoke, leaking faucets and musty smells can be resolved by a deep cleaning and some maintenance. The best thing I can say about the hotel is the suffering front desk was pleasant as we, and other guests, made our complaints. Until ownership puts some money and effort into the hotel, Staybridge Suites Tampa East should be avoided.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Tampa East- Brandon, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2021
Hi bufordshighway, Thanks for your review. We want our guests to feel at ease when they stay with us and can see that we fell short of this. Issues with the bathroom amenities, the condition and room cleanliness gave a negative impact to your stay. I have shared your comments with the hotel management and have also sent you a private message to obtain additional information. Although we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectations, we hope you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Nikki wrote a review Feb 2021
Portsmouth, Virginia1 contribution1 helpful vote
I'm a frequent traveler and this is by FAR the worse hotel stay I've ever had to deal with. When I first arrived from the airport, there was a note stating the front desk person has stepped away and to call a number if you need assistance. So I called and it just continuously rang the front desk phone directly in front of me. There was a young lady there before me waiting to get toilet paper (which I thought was odd). She had her boyfriend on speaker telling him she's been at the front desk trying to get toilet paper for him, he definitely sounded in distress. I stood there for about 25 minutes before someone yelled asking if there was anybody at the desk so I yelled back that I was here standing. So she eventually came around and checked me in and after saying she was "making rounds." I was there around 1pm and the room wouldn't be ready until 3pm so we waited around a bit. Got in the room and saw water stains where cups set, stains on the sheets, and debris and pubic hair in the shower. Housekeeping came and did some spraying and somewhat cleaned. There was mildew and decay at the bottom of the showers. And no water pressure. So you're in a dirty shower with barely any water. IT GETS WORSE! There is no ongoing housekeeping due to covid, they offered to give us cleaning supplies to do it ourselves. The front desk stated housekeeping is short staffed when we complained about the cleanliness of the room. Housekeeping came once to change our sheets during our 4 day stay. It was super bowl weekend so we were stuck with the hotel and trying to make it through. We had to call everyday for towels, and we never received the small little hand soaps they normally have in hotel rooms. We ran out of toilet paper and had to wait for housekeeping to bring it, but luckily we still had a kleenex box. Why not stock the room with toilet paper if there is no housekeeping?? Then on the last day, GUESS WHAT, our car is towed from the parking lot due to illegal parking. The hotel never stated not to park in the adjacent parking lot. We parked there multiple nights and got towed on Monday. I was in bed and got a call from Hertz that STEPS towing has the car. Confused knowing I was parked at the hotel, I run downstairs to find my car gone. I went back in and there was a gentleman at the front desk reporting his car stolen, and they said no it was towed. Why not have sign or something to tell your customers not to park in that area. When I went back out and looked for a no parking sign there was a small sign behind a lamp post, but you wouldn't see it once you parked because it's on the opposite side of the lamp post. Something is definitely fishy there. The tow company is one mile away across the street so I'm sure there's some kind of setup for unsuspecting guests. I went back to my room, packed my bags, and then walked down to the front desk to check out and explain all that has happened. But no one was at the desk, just the same note to call the front desk phone number for assistance. I just got in my Uber and left. This hotel is a joke and a scam. BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm shocked to see this place has a high rating.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
1 Helpful vote
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Tampa East- Brandon, an IHG Hotel
Responded 24 Feb 2021
Hello, nikki_natelle, We always try our best to ensure a smooth and enjoyable stay for every guest. What you describe is not the level of experience and quality we normally provide. I have notified our management about the issues with the parking, the housekeeping, and the cleanliness of the room. I have also sent you a PM about it, and I want to offer you an apology. Thank you for choosing us for your visit. I hope we get the chance to show you we can do better. Hopefully, see you soon again! Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Jet766780 wrote a review Jan 2021
19 contributions1 helpful vote
I chkd in on 12/20/20 until 12/24/20. Chkd back in on 12/26/20-1/4/21. on Sat 12/26 during the day and evening and also the morning of Sun 12/27 there was constant noise on my floor however I never complained because I figure it’s the weekend so let people have their fun 4 the holiday, so I was surprised when it was a knock on my door the young Caucasian lady said there was a noise complaint for my rm. I looked at her as if to say to her you seen us all week how is it that we didn’t get a complaint when we stayed from the 20th to the 24th now all of a sudden she had a look on her face like she did have the wrong room and said FYI there’s a 3 strike rule. I immediately went down the next morning to speak to the manager Demetrius (Caucasian) And explain the situation and told him that I’d rather change rooms myself because the room that I had although it was a very nice and comfortable they connect to the wall by a door that door has no barrier underneath I literally could hear the neighbors take the plates out from the cupboards. I requested to be moved he said that that day the 28th they couldn’t move me because no rooms were prepared that he will be able to move me on the 29th and when I asked will you be here tomorrow so that I could facilitate this move he said yes. Lo and behold when I went down the next morning and asked to speak to him I was told that he called in sick. I explained the situation to a very nice African-American assistant manager name Deirdre. she found out what room I was staying and she did let me know that they had mistakenly went to my room and that the room that the original complaint did come from had to put the people out of the hotel, I explain to her that my granddaughter asked why did somebody make a report against us leaving an impression on her. I said I was disappointed that that young lady even after she realized she saw me walking out the next day you thought that she would stop me and apologize. Ms Diedre without hesitation found 2 rooms let me check & told me when you make the choice to the room that you want to stay in you’ll come down and just return the other room keys. I was so appreciative that she handled the situation and she also made mention to tell me that any other issues that I feel that I have with the room make sure I call down and they will immediately get someone to take care. Over the next couple of days I noticed that Miss Deirdre was on the clock she was the hardest working woman outside of the individuals that they had to maintain rms staying over her work end time! they did have a short staff so it was kinda hard for them to maintain but they did their job and my room was clean the beds were good and me and my granddaughter was very comfortable. I also noticed Ms Diedre handle every guest with pride. It was Ms Diedre that made the difference in enjoying the rest of our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
US$98 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
staybridge suites tampa east - brandon hotel tampa, tampa staybridge suites
United StatesFloridaTampa
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Tampa East- Brandon, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites Tampa East- Brandon, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Tampa (5.2 km), Wat Mongkolrata Temple (6.8 km), and Topgolf Tampa (5.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites Tampa East- Brandon, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites Tampa East- Brandon, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites Tampa East- Brandon, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites Tampa East- Brandon, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Tampa East- Brandon, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wat Mongkolratanaram Thai Temple, Shells Seafood Restaurant, and Moreno Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites Tampa East- Brandon, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Staybridge Suites Tampa East- Brandon, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Staybridge Suites Tampa East- Brandon, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Staybridge Suites Tampa East- Brandon, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Staybridge Suites Tampa East- Brandon, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ybor City (9.1 km) and Tampa Union Station (11.5 km).