We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Tampa - Fairgrounds

Save
Share
9942 E Adamo Dr, Tampa, FL 33619-2618
Lowest prices for your stay
US$111
US$97
View deal
SAVE US$14
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$97
SnaptravelUS$111
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#137 of 179 hotels in Tampa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Motel 6 Tampa Fairgrounds is located at I-75 and SR-60 exit 257. An easy drive to Busch Garden, Downtown Tampa and the Cruise Terminal and the Amphitheater. Relax and enjoy our outdoor pool and free WiFi in all of our smoke-free modern rooms.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
74Reviews3Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 19
  • 15
  • 8
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cubecritter wrote a review Mar 2021
Pizzo, Italy165 contributions40 helpful votes
Pros: No road noise, cheap, convenient location, frig & microwave worked. Spent half a week here. Cons: Property needs security guards BADLY to keep clients from misbehaving before it becomes Lord Of The Flies situation. Nonstop noise from people in rooms, in hallway, outside, most hours. Not even enough employees to leave the office so back building is going FERAL. Such a shame because location has a lot going for it otherwise. People screaming on the phone in the hallways becomes the new normal. Drug dealing and escorting clearly going on. Employees other than maids seem fearful of setting foot back there. A security guard would probably tame things WAY down and elevate my rating to a 3-4.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: back building probably not a good idea
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Danielle wrote a review Mar 2021
4 contributions
8 people were standing in line outside they had no clean rooms they said they found some clean rooms. I was skeptical but the pictures on booking looked so nice and clean. We got to the room and it smelled like disinfectant spray! Then we felt the bed and they sprayed the bed. We looked and the sheets were dirty brown spots found hair on the sheets . The mattress was completely stained mildew pee stains. They never cleaned the room just sprayed and was going to not tell anyone they were sleeping in beds already slept in. The trash can in the bathroom was full of the previous persons trash. Then I look to the floor and I see German roaches🤢I demanded a refund and left. It’s disgusting people were selling drugs outside of the place. It smelled nasty everywhere you went. I didn’t even want to give it a 1
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
DCdee1 wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions
Easy check-in. Staff was kind, courteous and friendly. The new layout for this chain takes getting used to (no desks, chairs, or carpet.) Room was clean and it was quiet. We would stay on this property in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Tampa - Fairgrounds
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Hi DCDee, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You!
Read more
Karen H wrote a review Jan 2020
Delaware, Ohio139 contributions75 helpful votes
Stayed here two nights to attend the Tampa RV Show, so we were only here to sleep and shower in the morning. (For us, we don't need to spend lots of money on a room we're barely in.) Obviously, one should not expect high end furniture or amenities at a Motel 6. This location was making an effort to keep the hallways and rooms clean as we could smell (not really overpowering as it can sometimes be) the aroma of cleaning products as we stepped into the hall/room. Our room was clean and the mattress allowed us a decent night's sleep. Although the room was large, there was open space where more furniture could have comfortably fit, but all that was provided was the bed, two shelves on the wall, and a small table with a chair on one side and a "booth" type of cushion on the other. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure in the shower was SUPER (although the drain on the tub was less than perfect). The room also had a refrigerator. Overall, the room was a good accommodation for the price. The drawback, as with so many of these less expensive motels, is that some of the rooms seem to have full-time or at least long-term tenants. That "residential" living environment/attitude is entirely different from that of your tourist's/travelor's. We heard loud music thumping just outside our room until about 10:30PM. The trash can outside was overflowing and groups of people seemed to loiter here and there; the place was nearly empty by 6AM (with folks going to work) and then filled again by mid-afternoon after their workday was done...or so it seemed to us. I'd give this a higher rating (for a budget motel) if the noise levels had been less of an issue.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Tampa - Fairgrounds
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Hi Karen, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We love hearing from our guests and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We also appreciate your feedback regarding ways we can provide an even more comfortable stay for our guests. We hope to see you soon. Safe Travels
Read more
ransom007 wrote a review Nov 2019
Anaheim, California1132 contributions293 helpful votes
The motel has free parking. My check in was quick and friendly. The rooms have inside entries. The room was well laid out and equipped. Free wi-fi is available. I got a good night's sleep each of the 4 nights I spent there. I received my requested wake up calls. My check out went well.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaTampa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Tampa - Fairgrounds
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Tampa - Fairgrounds?
Nearby attractions include Time Trapped Escape Room (1.1 km), CQ Tactical Laser Tag (0.4 km), and Brandon Crossroads Bowl (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Tampa - Fairgrounds?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Tampa - Fairgrounds?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Tampa - Fairgrounds?
Conveniently located restaurants include First Choice Southern BBQ, Sweet Tomatoes, and Grape Leaf Express.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Motel 6 Tampa - Fairgrounds?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Tampa - Fairgrounds?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Tampa - Fairgrounds?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ybor City (9.2 km) and Tampa Union Station (11.1 km).