We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
ft. lauderdale
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff is professional and very polite. They will attend to any needs. The rooms are clean, quiet, and a perfect location for business. Restaurants are within walking distance. Best value around. Never in 20 years have I ever seen a roach or experienced any uncleanliness.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william h
i0092, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, responded to this review

It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your return visit to our property. I will share your comments with the rest of the staff. As you mentioned we are very convenient to restaurants, shopping and located right off I-4 and close to I-75. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Live Oak, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in room 115 on 1/07. The first room we were in the heat did not work and it was 40 degrees outside. They gave us another room. This room the floor was so sticky my socks stuck to it. I noticed a roach after an hour of being there and killed it. Showered and went to bed. Got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jshoafy
i0092, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in Tampa. I apologize for the issue you encountered during your stay. We have our pest control company service our rooms twice a month. I have notified them and they were here on January 11th. Should your travel plans bring you back to the Tampa area, I...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Stayed in room 230 on 12/7. Arrived really late so requested a late checkout for next morning, however at 11:27 am while my husband and I were laying in bed practically naked, housekeeping walked into my unit WITHOUT knocking. I was so HORRIFIED AND EMBARASSED I didn't even stop in the front to get my receipt. Among that, room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gianna J
chicago,illinois
Reviewed 21 November 2016

located conviently right off the hwy near fairgrounds. No frills, no hassels, no problems. They do have softened, filtered water! Great for your skin/showers, and shaving! Clean water has no chlorine,copper, lead etc.! Thank You mark(mgr) your staff(jess & all front desk) is very helpful and polite. Keep up the good work! Jim F g

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmyfjr
Mark P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and will forward to all the staff. It is great to hear they take such good care of our guests. See you again soon.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Just attended a family funeral and on way home found this jewel, the lady who checked me in was very efficient and gracious and gave me a room on first floor. The room is immaculate and very up to date with tv ,safe and rate for value was excellent !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobjoness
Mark P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Happy you enjoyed your stay and welcome home. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights and would stay again when visiting Busch Gardens since it was clean and renovated.Front desk clerk Olga was awesome and professional making sure our room was as we requested. Only problem was the bedspreads were loaded with stains and appeared very dirty.We bought $20.00 bedspreads from Walmart and threw the motel ones on the floor.I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diverhoss
Mark P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about this issue. I am happy you enjoyed your stay even with this issue. Hope to see you again soon. Again thank you for your comments. I will let Olga know about your comments on her, she is the best.

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This place is average but it accepts pets and is right across the street from the amphitheater so it is quite convenient for a concert or show. This is not the Ritz but it was clean and the staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmlac282
Mark P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you liked our location as well as the staff taking care of you during your stay. Hope to see you for the next show.

Exton, PA
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

It drives me nuts when people dog a 2 star for being a 2 star. Want better? Pay more. Want a very convenient and clean place for not a lot of money? Here you go. Super convenient and clean. I've been here more than once...that says something. If you want a clean place that's quick to get to after a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bimmerfun
Mark P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Yes we are who we are and try to be the best value on the block. I appreciate your honesty and look forward to your next concert trip. Thank you again.

Alachua, Florida, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2016

When my friend and i first arrived she was asked by one of the clientele if he could bum a cigarette...she was not happy and little concerned about our safety...after we arrived back from the Casino pulling up into the parking lot it was very dark and we just wanted to get in the room and shut the door and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirleylrose
Mark P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, responded to this review

Sorry for your concerns, but thank you for your comments. We try our best to make our guests comfortable and use security for this. Thank you for calling the Front Desk to inform us of this issue that night. I do hope to see you again but understand your concern.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Luckily, there was no fairground event happening so we were able to get a room. We had a non-smoking king bed room. It was comfortable and adequately appointed for a budget motel. Although the Wing House is next door, we wanted something else for dinner. We drove a few miles away to other eateries in the area.TIP! This location charges...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCinLA
Mark P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I am pleased to see our location worked out for you. I am also pleased you were able to find suitable restaurants conveniently located to us. Hope to see you again soon.

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
5.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
2.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
5.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino

Address: 5001 North US Route 301, Tampa, FL 33610
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: €76 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Tampa Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“never had a bad one”
 of 5 bubbles williamh860, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“just ask at the desk!”
 of 5 bubbles jimmyfjr, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you do stay here stay towards the front of the property the back is too dark”
 of 5 bubbles Shirleylrose, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Close to ampitheater”
 of 5 bubbles markpN9051VE, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the back building. It was quiet and safe.”
  • I forgot to take one of just the room, we were so happy to be somewhere safe and clean!
 of 5 bubbles I6282YWren_es, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay