We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Near Ybor City - Casino

Overview
2904 Melburne Blvd, Tampa, FL 33605-2457 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
1.5 Star accommodation
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Casino
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Casino
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
100
Price range
US$55 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Rodeway Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
,
Rodeway Inn Near Ybor City - Casino Tampa, Florida
Location
United States > Florida > Tampa
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 165 nearby hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
957 reviews
.19 km away
Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tampa Near Ybor City
152 reviews
.25 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Tampa East - Ybor City
49 reviews
.47 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
346 reviews
2.35 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,736 nearby restaurants
Brocato's Sandwich Shop
693 reviews
.49 km away
Salem's Gyros & More
30 reviews
.81 km away
Bread Basket Deli
7 reviews
1.03 km away
Subway
9 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 541 nearby attractions
Wat Mongkolrata Temple
310 reviews
2.99 km away
Ybor City State Museum
134 reviews
3.59 km away
Ybor City
2,632 reviews
2.53 km away
Tampa Bay Rum Company, Home of Gaspar's Rum
36 reviews
3.41 km away
Reviews & more
60Reviews
85Photos
2Q+A
15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 7
  • 8
  • 11
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
They offered a "cruise pkg" so we stayed the night before our Cruise with friends. Nothing around in walking distance, except a local gas station which carried beer, wine and Subway.
Noise from workers/tenants smoking around stairways. No elevators! They advertise Breakfast but o
Read more
Response from SalimaM82, Guest Relations at Rodeway Inn Near Ybor City - Casino
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Hi Carol Ann, Thank you for your comments. We do appreciate your honest feedback, and we use these types of comments to improve. We will be taking up these issues with our staff and will be making improvements. Thank you.
Read more
This hotel is not in the best area of town. Since it was just my husband and I we went ahead and kept our reservation; however, had our children been with us we would not have stayed here.
The rooms have been updated with wood flooring and new artwork; however, the existing furn
Read more
Response from nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Near Ybor City - Casino
Responded 24 Jun 2018
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. The conditions of your room are unacceptable, and we will be using your comments to improve our housekeeping. Thank you.
Read more
Lobby was nice and clean. Then we heard yelling and screaming from what I'm assuming was security and management dealing with about a half dozen kids getting in the pool that were not guests. After that ordeal went to room and there were crushed chips on the floor where apparent
Read more
Response from nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Near Ybor City - Casino
Responded 20 Mar 2018
Thank you for your comments. We do appreciate your honest feedback, and we use these types of comments to improve. We will be passing to our management team for review. Thank you.
Read more
This “hotel” is in a very sketchy area of Tampa. The hotel is filthy, there was mold on the ceiling in my room. The tub didn’t drain. Don’t plan on sleeping if you stay here, loud music and cars in and out all night long. I would rather sleep in my car.
Read more
Response from nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Near Ybor City - Casino
Responded 25 Feb 2018
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. The conditions of your room are unacceptable, and we will be using your comments to improve our housekeeping. Thank you.
Read more
According to their web site there is shuttle service but when I called from airport I was told only from hotel to airport not the other way, deceiving!! On their website each room has coffee pot, iron and ironboard, our room had none of these and when we told desk clerk no reply.
Read more
Response from nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Near Ybor City - Casino
Responded 28 Jan 2018
Thank you for your comments and review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Please note that your comments are important to us and we will be passing to our management team for review, and use this feedback to make improvements to our services. Thank you!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Roach in the Bathroom
Bathroom tile
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn Near Ybor City - Casino
Guest Room Double Bed
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn Near Ybor City - Casino
Guest room with king bed
Photo provided by managementRodeway Inn Near Ybor City - Casino
Guest room with desk area
Previous
My son that lives in Tampa said this is a seedy part of town now adays. I don't want to reserve if there is drug use and dealings happening on the property. Can you assure me this won't happen in the parking lots as I have read? Thank you, Connie B
Has your facility been updated recently? I booked 3 nights for my brothers birthday but am concerned by the reviews and cleanliness. He is allergic to mold and some say there us mold in bathrooms. Thanks
The rooms were clean, the hotel was just bad. If you want a hotel room that will give you a place to sleep for the night, then this one is not too bad once you close and lock your door. The rooms were decent. If you want a hotel where you can hang out by the pool and have a good social time, then this is not the hotel for you. It simply is not safe. We ended up staying at the Embassy Suites which is where I recommend you spend your brother's birthday.
0 votes
"Be mindful of surroundings"
"Stay away!!! Run !!!"
"If you have to stay here, try to get a room facing the pool."
"Close to the office n 1st floor."
"stay away from rooms near the pool"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing