We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewed 26 March 2015

This facility is run-down, dirty, and overpriced. There were holes in the wall where a light fixture used to be. Not replaced. Arm chair with stains. Carpet with stains. An ottoman with a plastic cover that was peeling & sticky. Gross. Shower rod had been ripped out of wall & was just resting on the tile ledge. Since it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Borntotravel365
godrey
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Filthy-shoes stuck to the floor-we slept with our clothes on. After leaving nashville at 6 am, arrived at 9pm-too tired to go elsewhere. Girl at desk was very rude. Asked about ice machines-no ice machines-ice in refrigerator, but of course no ice trays, and would have to wait hours for them to freeze. The girl at the desk replied that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy m
Reviewed 24 January 2015

Great stay wonderful staff room was clean and up to my satisfactory.I will stay there again,it was in the right area. This was the best stay ever. This is the place to stay.Tamara is the best place ever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky227
new york
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights because it was close to family we were visiting for Christmas When we checked in room smelt of smoke, dirty, dusty, stained towels, chipped bath sink, holes in bed sheets, alarm not set on clock in bedroom, smoke & water stains in the ceiling & horrible brown paint. Breakfast: Chocolate muffin, hot chocolate, oatmeal -...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank skanie
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience during you recent stay at our hotel. Please accept my apology. I am disappointed to read that we were unable to provide you with a room that met your needs. I am also sorry to hear that your room had...

Alachua, Florida, United States
Reviewed 28 December 2014

The only good thing about the room was the hot shower and the bed. The room was dirty, mold in the shower and on the floor of the bathroom...cabinet doors in the kitchenette were falling off and the particle board island was breaking down...there were silverfish in the bathroom and the carpet was disgusting...how they get away with charging the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirleylrose
Stevensville
Reviewed 22 December 2014

I purchased 3 days at the earlybird discounted rates. My room had a full size refrigerator, stove top and microwave. They provide at no extra cost cutlery, plates, bowls and cups. Complimentary WIFI and a morning grab and go breakfast. But the breakfast is very limited. fresh fruit and prepackaged muffins and coffee. The bed and room was very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. It's great to have customers like yourself that enjoy all the amenities that our hotel provides. It is also nice to know that your bed and room were comfortable, providing you with a pleasant home away from home experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us....

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 6 December 2014

There was no chance to get clean bedding in this hotel. Changed the bedding at the reception and received another dirty one. After that I insisted to change the room and moved to one with less mold and dirt in the bathroom. Still pretty dirty and old and still no clean bedding. They charged us twice for our stay and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nvogelsang
Lauderdale Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 30 October 2014

bathtub did not drain, rm smelt like smoke booked a non smoking rm i thought, kitchen was old and rotting, blanket was sooooo thin kept sliding on the floor,people outside my rm door selling drugs, told desk clerk at checkout she said she couldn't adjust my bill because i booked on hotels.com and the mgr would call me to adjust...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tarrica d
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your tub had such severe cleanliness issues, and that your bedding did not meet your needs. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that your experience is...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I spent a week at this hotel and I must say I will surely return. The staff is very professional and catering to the guest is exactly what they did to make sure my stay was the most comfortable and relaxing experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freekiB
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are thrilled that our staff was very professional and accommodating while providing you with a comfortable and relaxing experience. And most of all, we are excited to know that you will surely return to our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2014

From AC units that don't work. Kitchens from the 70s and bathrooms that someone went a little DIY in. No early check in either! Hello grandmas attick musk! Didn't know you cared to follow me around here?!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kjn927
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to read that your air conditioner was not working during your stay, that you felt your kitchen was outdated, and that there was an unpleasant odor in your room. To prevent this from happening again, I am working with my maintenance staff...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
6.0 km away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#84 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
356 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#79 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
184 reviews
4.7 km away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#78 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,268 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#108 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac

Address: 3873 W Commercial Blvd, Tamarac, FL 33309-3315 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Tamarac
Price Range: €75 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac Hotel Tamarac
Homestead Studio Suites Tamarac
Tamarac Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America Tamarac
Homestead Tamarac
Homestead Suites Tamarac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Jamaica

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“compare rates before booking. Got a U$44 per night deal from priceline”
 of 5 bubbles 119renatad, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you want to sit and soak, room 229 is not it!”
 of 5 bubbles GiselePP, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“request a room on back of the middle building as it is a bit more queit”
 of 5 bubbles elen0ri, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“no elevator so if that's an issue may I suggest first floor”
 of 5 bubbles dtraveler2016, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I asked for an upstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles vkc1221, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay