We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Tallahassee Capital

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Tallahassee Capital
 Click to rate
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights and everything was okay except our room wasn't cleaned and the kids next door were loud. When we returned the second day about 5:00 PM after spending it with our granddaughter, our room had not been cleaned - beds made, clean towels, more soap, toilet paper, etc. We were told that the cleaner had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review

JohnC, Thank you for choosing our hotel for this past week’s visit. We hope you may accept our team’s apology for the inconvenience created by the noisy neighbors and the delayed housekeeping services. Our team was very disappointed to hear of your negative experience. We have shared your comments with our entire team to ensure this was an isolated incident....

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Exasperated. I accidentally left a set of car keys, in one the drawers in our room, after staying there 2 nights (Wed & Thurs). 3 phone calls to the front desk personnel (Will and Ashley) on Friday, the day we checked out, to please have someone go up to the room and retrieve them and still have not received any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TampaWanderer
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review

TampaWanderer, Thank you for taking the time to provide the detailed and useful comments in regards to your recent stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your negative experience with your forgotten items. We have...

Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Nice suite, everyone was accommodating and pleasant. Extra towels..had a little refrig and balcony Lots of parking very clean Pool and work out room. Lobby has TV and is Very nice looks brand new. Has breakfast rolls and beverages lots of tables for working or relaxing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShuGirl6
Rota, Spain
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

I have never wrote a review about a hotel while I'm staying in it. The noise here is unbearable and the front desk seems that they can't control it. It's 11:23 pm and. I have an early flight. Pathetic place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m_laramaya
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review

M_Laramaya, Thank you for choosing our hotel for this past weekends visit. We hope you may accept our team’s apology for the intrusive noise. Our team was very disappointed to hear of your negative experience. We completely understand the importance of a good nights rest after a long day's activities. Our team works very hard to ensure every guest has...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

The Courtyard Tallahassee Capital is a really nice place to stay at a reasonable price. The hotel is kept up nicely. The rooms are clean and up to date. It is convenient to shopping, many good restaurants and to FSU.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSILPD
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review

CSILPD, Thank you for wonderful comments regarding our hotel, location and most importantly our team! We were glad to hear all worked out great for your visit. It is true; our location is in the premier shopping district for the Tallahassee area, Governor's Square Mall. In addition to all the shopping there are over 30 dining and evening entertainment options...

Atlanta
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I stayed for the first time at this property recently. It's an older hotel that's been renovated, the rooms are on the smaller side but they're clean. I liked the quietness of the place despite it seeming like it was full. When you check-in I recommend that you NOT unload your vehicle since you will likely be told to drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msh305
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review

Msh305, Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our location and housekeeping services. Most importantly we were glad to hear that you were able to rest, relax and recharge with a nice quiet stay. It is true; our hotel is a traditional Courtyard design. All our guest rooms encompass our interior, private pool/courtyard area. Our elevator is located in the...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 8 February 2017

A very average hotel. Average rooms. Average beds. Average clean (someone elses used towel hanging in the bathroom). Bizarre elevator layout. Will stay elsewhere on my next trip. The staff was very friendly. That's the only reason it gets an average rating over poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anoriginal2014
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review

AnOriginal2014, Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our team's service during your stay. To mention they were very disappointed to hear of your negative experience and that we were not able to exceed your expectations for this stay. It is true; as previously mentioned our hotel is on slight hill. This seems to confuse some of our South Florida...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

We had a mini-suite that was clean and properly made up. Quiet nights and a comfortable bed. This locations is very convenient to anything you may want to do in downtown Talle. There are many restaurants in the immediate area and more a short distance away. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The only caution I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank We-R-Voyagers
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review

WE-R-Voyagers, It was excellent to hear that you enjoyed our location, hotel, and most importantly our team's service! You are correct our close proximity to the Doak Campbell stadium can make the home game weekend a little challenging. Located 1.5 miles from the FSU campus many of our game day and campus visitors find our location a perfect fit! We...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I stay one nice, the room was clean , small nothing extraordinary, for the price they should give you free breakfast, if you are not familiar with the area you ended buying a very nothing expensive Starbucks. I'm sure they are other hotels around same price range with breakfast.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isa I
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review

Isa, Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our housekeeping team. We most appreciate your recognition of our efforts. It is true; at Courtyard hotels we do not include breakfast for every room in a continental buffet style. Many of our brand's travelers prefer the fresh, made to your order Starbucks specialty coffees to start their day. In addition we...

Savannah. GA
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

This is the second Marriott in a few months and while they are well decorated, they fall short in key customer service areas such as in this case well below par TV reception and available selections were poor; a "Bistro" area which is little more than a collection of vending machines. While I can understand a lack of complimentary breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deacon/Chef
Keith H, General Manager at Courtyard Tallahassee Capital, responded to this review

Deacon/Chef, Thank you for the detailed information regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is true; at Marriott Courtyard hotels our breakfast is not typically included for every guest. We were very surprised to hear of your perception of our Starbuck Bistro. Many of our travelers specifically chose our brand for the convenience of the fresh made to your...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Tallahassee Capital

Address: 1018 Apalachee Pkwy, Tallahassee, FL 32301-4540
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: €102 - €285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tallahassee Capital 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Tallahassee Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tallahassee Capital Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Marriott
Tallahassee Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Tallahassee Capital staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Tallahassee Capital staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be near the lobby to save a lot of walking. Parking is tight and limited.”
msh305, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The third floor was very quiet.”
L7691SYandreal, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay past lobby could be noisy”
elliotweiss, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay pool side.”
susant771, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pool area”
wannatravelnow, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5