We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
See the most recent reviews
Showing 596: English reviews
Louisiana
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for the night on the way to south Florida. This property is close to lots of restaurants so great place to stop along I-10. Good breakfast. Professional staff. Free parking. I will stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAHarleyGal
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Hi, LAHarleyGirl, Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We were glad to have you and hope to see you, again! Sincerely, Krista Alfaro, GM

Florida Panhandle, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Our stay was great! They had just opened the hotel 1 hour before our arrival. It had been closed due to the hurricane. There was no breakfast and the Internet and business center didn't work. The hotel did a great job considering the amount of people who were looking for a place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S9793BNdennism
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Dear S9793BDennism, Thank you for posting your review! That was a crazy day. We appreciate that you stayed with us and were patient with us. Unfortunately, all the food spoiled with the power outage and cable/internet took a little longer to fix. We were very happy to have the power restored and be of some assistance, if only for a...

Reviewed 11 September 2016

Great trip. good service. We were on the road for our 50th and had a good time. covered 5 states. Our hotel stays were good. Florida experiences were really wonderful. We saw areas we had never seen before and enjoyed new experiences. Hampton hotels are our stay of choice. We have stayed in they in 14 states over the years...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waynef550
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Dear waynef550, Thank you for our review! We are so happy to have been a part of making your milestone memorable. Congratulations to 50 years!! Please come back and see us when you are this way! Sincerely, Krista Alfaro, GM

Leesburg, United States
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This hotel really needs an upgrade.The view is not to good at all.But the staff is really nice.It is ok for a overnight stay though.It is clean looking but just not up to the Hampton standards I believe.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda R
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Dear Melinda R, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you stayed with us and hope that we can be your hotel of choice when back this way. We currently have some things in the works, there is just a lot to be done prior to setting it in motion! Regards, Krista Alfaro, GM

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Staff at this hotel is wonderful, very pleasent. Our room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast each morning was fantastic. Had a very enjoyable stay and would definately return. This was our second stay at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fge51
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Dear fge51, Thank you so much for your review! You are now a regular!! Hope that there will be a third stay in the near future. Sincerely, Krista Alfaro, GM

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Checked into the room and the room had a smell the result of the carpets recently being cleaned. Smell was not enough to bother, but on the way to dinner the front desk receptionists asked if our room was okay. We told her about the smell and she immediately offered to re-book us. Great customer service for first asking if...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WJNII
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Dear WJNII, Thank you for your review! We love knowing that you are a repeat guest and appreciate your business! Sincerely, Krista Alfaro, GM

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I am always very satisfied with this hotel. I have stayed many many times. The staff is always very polite and remember me from my previous stays. Very safe. I will say that the hotel gym needs work. It is very smelly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 777hf
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Dear 777hf, Thank you so much for your review! We did get brand new equipment in the room, and this is causing the very "rubbery" smell. It was a definite trade-off; leave the old equipment, or purchase the new and hope the smell died down soon!! I am glad that you have chosen to stay with us multiple times and...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this location for 3 nights was actually very good location very clean and everyone that works there was really nice breakfast was good selection and I like that they always had fresh coffee available ...the only downfall was the parking was horrendous we came in Saturday Night back from moving my son all day and there were no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HH1068
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Dear Coral S, Thank you for your review! It is true! We are definitely busy during student move-in. Especially with the additional space being used by the U-hauls that are not typically in the parking lot! However, we are glad to have had you and hope that the overall experience with the hotel was enough to bring you back! Sincerely,...

Tallahassee
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My wife and I had to stay at this Hampton for quite a few weeks while our water-damaged house was being repaired. Throughout our stay, fro the day we arrived until we left, we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Every staff member we encountered (including those working at the front desk , the breakfast area, the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllanReis
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Dear AllanReis, Thank you for your review! It was our pleasure to have had your family for the time that we did. As you are a local, we may not see you very often, but please do drop in and say hello. It is guest such as yourselves that make our jobs worthwhile! Sincerely, Krista Alfaro, GM

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I used the digital room selection and chose a room on the first floor...the room as soon as you opened the door smelled like urine, told the manager and he switched our room to the top floor ugh...the toilet handle in the new room was broke..not a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 244wendy
TallahasseeGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd, responded to this review

Dear 244Wendy, Thank you for your review. I am certainly disappointed in the experience you had with us. Please accept my sincere apologies and know that I will address the situation with our staff to ensure that these items are corrected. Sincerely, Krista Alfaro

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#12 of 58 in Tallahassee
506 reviews
6.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
8.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10/Thomasville Rd is located on the east side of Tallahassee approximately 7 miles from Florida State University and 5 miles from Florida State Capitol building. We feature 122 rooms, 37 are studio suites including microwaves and refrigerators, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center. Amenities include our complimentary "Make It Hampton" hot breakfast, free high-speed internet, free local calls, free parking, in room coffee makers, cribs, hairdryers, irons & ironing boards, meeting facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd

Address: 3388 Lonnbladh Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: €120 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee i-10 / Thomasville Rd Hotel Tallahassee
Hampton Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#11 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#12 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bozeman, MT
3 months ago
China, United States
TALLAHASSEE
9 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 5th floor are great”
 of 5 bubbles houstongriggs917, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bjg207, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“5th floor on the end of the hallway”
 of 5 bubbles floridagramma2015, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good location.”
 of 5 bubbles Gracie334, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Located behind steak and shake”
 of 5 bubbles Tcracker1129, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5