We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd

Visit hotel website
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (28)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10/Thomasville Rd is located on the east side of Tallahassee approximately 7 miles from Florida State University and 5 miles from Florida State Capitol building. We feature 122 rooms, 37 are studio suites including microwaves and refrigerators, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center. Amenities include our complimentary "Make It Hampton" hot breakfast, free high-speed internet, free local calls, free parking, in room coffee makers, cribs, hairdryers, irons & ironing boards, meeting facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
785Reviews
60Photos
4Q+A
50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 401
  • 206
  • 102
  • 46
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I really hate giving negative reviews, but maybe it's the only way Management/Owners get involved. This Hampton needs serious help..... Older Hampton, close to expressways, but tucked away so traffic noise is minimal. Bed comfortable and breakfast offerings typical of Hampton
Read more
Response from Sharon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Responded yesterday
Thank you RobertL for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you did not enjoyed your stay. I apologize you had a issue you with your room. I can assure you that every issue you stated will be address and ensure you this is a unusually case and it not a true representation of our property. Again, I am very sorry. Our number one goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodations to each and everyone of our guest and I sorry we did not meet your expectations . At Hampton Inn & Suites I-10 Tallahassee, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied . Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you reconsider staying with us in the near future. Kind Regards, Sharon Priester, General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This Hampton Inn has recently been upgraded. Rooms are very nice and bed comfortable. Maybe not for everyone, but hotel was a little hard for me to find even with a GPS, but was easier to find my way out. Margaret, who checked me in, thanked me for being a Gold Hilton Honors
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Sharon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for tourplannerAlabama, for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your kind words regarding our Margaret and friendly staff. Receiving great service and clean rooms is very important to all guest so thank you for sharing. At Hampton Inn & Suites I-10, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to you staying with us in the near future . Kind Regards, Sharon Priester, General Manager
Read more
We've stayed at this motel several times when we travel to Biloxi. It's a nice, clean, and comfortable Hampton. It has a good location right off of I 10 in Tallahassee Fl.It's easy to find, in a quiet area, not near the highway, and there are several restaurant choices near
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Sharon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Responded yesterday
Thank you Kaye R, for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your kind words regarding our friendly staff, great location and our clean comfortable rooms. Receiving great service, convenient location and clean rooms is very important to all guest so thank you for sharing. At Hampton Inn & Suites I-10, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to you staying with us in the near future . Kind Regards, Sharon Priester, General Manager
Read more
Very clean, friendly staff, breakfast was good, convenient to interstate, lots of food choices nearby .We would stay there again. The Price was fair —-we used hotels.cpm to make reservations which was easy
Read more
Response from Sharon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you dlh817, for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your kind words regarding our friendly staff and our clean comfortable rooms. Receiving great service and clean rooms is very important to all guest so thank you for sharing. At Hampton Inn & Suites I-10, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to you staying with us in the near future . Kind Regards, Sharon Priester, General Manager
Read more
There is finally a Hampton inn that has fresh fruit for breakfast!! Well done I hate the normal plastic fare but the fruit was fresh and outstanding the rest was the normal Hampton quality excellent beds and linens lots of parking
Read more
Response from Sharon P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you Uli1, for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your kind words regarding our friendly staff, great breakfast and our clean comfortable rooms. Receiving great service, good food and clean rooms is very important to all guest so thank you for sharing. At Hampton Inn & Suites I-10, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to you staying with us in the near future . Kind Regards, Sharon Priester, General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
hairs on wall and door
each red circle marks the location of a dark hair stuck to the wall and door
hair on outside of bathroom door
Hair on bathroom door
Hair on bathroom wall
PreviousNext
123456
We are not pet friendly, but we must allow service animals per the regulations of the ADA. That is the law with all hotels. Thank you for your inquiry.
1 vote
Do you have an airport shuttle?
Unfortunately, we do not. Thanks for inquiring!
0 votes
My wife & I will be traveling with our medium size dog. What is you pet policy?
We do have a 30 pound weight limit. If you have any further questions, please reach out to the hotel directly. We can provide you better assistance! Thank you for your inquiry! Krista
0 votes
hi Do you have jointing rooms
We do not advertise that we have adjoining rooms. We do have 6 rooms that adjoin, and they are with our ADA accessible rooms in the event someone is traveling with a caretaker. For this reason, we do not advertise them as an amenity for the purpose of general booking. I hope this helps. If you have further questions, please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel. Thank you!
1 vote
Show all answers
"Check your room out immediately.If unacceptable, ask for a new one."
"Get a room with drawers"
"Ask for a quiet area away from large groups."
"Ask for a room away from the interstate."
"top floor is good"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites tallahassee i-10 / thomasville rd hotel tallahasseehampton inn and suites tallahassee i-10 / thomasville rdhampton inn tallahasseetallahassee hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleTallahassee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing