We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Tallahassee West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Tallahassee West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Tallahassee West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I was in town from Ocala to do some retail audits. My company gets a corporate discount. I received a nice room with ADA features on the first floor as I have mobility issues. They have a bench in the shower if you are an amputee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pitfrog21b
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

The room is clean and decent. You can smell bleach when walking into the room. The price was good & its in a great location, close to food & shopping. The bathroom is incredibly small which is probably the biggest down side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casaundra C
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

In decades of travel this is the worst experience at any establishment. Staff would not answer phone because STAFF was partying with guests LOUDLY, until 1am. Staff smoking outside a NON-smoking room. Yes it's no frills, but when the staff doesn't even acknowledge your existence, shows no concern for your welfare, and is part of the loud partying it's certain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trey W
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Tallahassee West, responded to this review

Trey, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

MY HAVANA
Reviewed 19 December 2015

We stayed here for one night on our way to Destin. We had to upgrade to get a fridge which was okay. We chose this hotel because it was cheap and even with the upgrade it was still cheap. The room was very big and basically clean, the aircon seemed to have broken that day as there was black soot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHE08
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 9 December 2015

ive been having construction done in my house and ive been having to stay in a hotel i wanted to try something different from the hotel i was staying in before i choose motel 6 it was cheap and i thought it looked very nice it was nothing like the photos i was very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreaJ8833DG
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Tallahassee West, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage...

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Stayed due to proximity to Tallahassee Memorial Hospital to be with a family member. Location was my main concern. How bad could it be? Both nights I had the same drunk, belligerent, scary character knocking on my door around midnight wanting to come in. Frankly, there were shady characters hanging around the balconies and elevators all night. From other reviews,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Tallahassee West, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. The service concerns you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our team members strive to provide, and we apologize for the inconveniences you...

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We stayed here last year just a quick resting point on our way to Disney.. or not. There was no parking left when we arrived okay no big deal. Get in the room its 30F outside and just as cold inside. We turn on the heat and hunker down. The room is dirty but I don't even care as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLW82
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tallahassee West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the maintenance concern you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay on the out-skirts of town on a game weekend. Compared to other hotels on game weekends it was in our price range. However, keep in mind that you get what you pay for. It has been renovated so the rooms were clean and neat. Bring your own towels. Ice machine was broken, vending was not working....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMJL23
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Must commend Shonda and Joel. At 10:30 pm when checking in, both were so attentive, accommodating and professional with all the guests in the lobby. They called each by their name several times, and made you feel like they truly were grateful to have you as a guest. My husband has asthma, and they made accomodations to put us in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Great motel 6 best i have stayed in and i travel alot..britney very helpfull. i rate her all tens in all catagories ect another employee named shandra very nice and helpfull..great people at this motel 6 best i have seen...highly recommend..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHARLES G

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#37 of 59 in Tallahassee
31 reviews
5.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#32 of 59 in Tallahassee
154 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 59 in Tallahassee
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tallahassee West

Address: 2738 N Monroe St, I-10 at US 27, Exit #29, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4030
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: €41 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tallahassee West 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Tallahassee West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Tallahassee
Motel 6 Tallahassee
Tallahassee Motel Six
Tallahassee Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Tallahassee West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay towards the back rooms, traffic is very loud all night.. we enjoyed being behind the office room 109.”
 of 5 bubbles EdCharlaFrieze, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Present your AARP card for free WiFi and late check out.”
 of 5 bubbles southmiamijill, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stairs are broken. Elevator is filthy, but the ground floor is probably least safe. No good options.”
 of 5 bubbles 276paulg, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Do not use!”
 of 5 bubbles BLW82, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Call and make res.with clerk on duty instead of online..”
 of 5 bubbles 385charlesg, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay