We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

Booking.comUS$136*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$136*
US$136*
US$135*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 559: English reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

The staff was friendly, the room was mostly clean. There was a stain on the desk chair that was disconcerting. The fridge didn't work. The bathroom was divided in two: the toilet/shower area and the sink/closet area. If you turned the light on it turned on min both areas and the sink area was not closed off to the bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rjday1
Michael F, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rjday1, Thanks for taking the time to review our property!! We appreciate the kind comments about our staff. I did meet with the housekeeping and maintenance staff concerning the stain on the chair and the refrigerator not working. I understand your concerns about the way the room is arranged. We have met with several companies concerning our upcoming property...

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We were in Tallahassee for a family wedding and needed a hotel that was larger dog friendly. Aloft was a fantastic choice! They are very accommodating of dogs which is not easy to find. The hotel and the rooms are ultra modern yet comfortable. My only small complaints are that the first night we were there, there was a group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie W
Michael F, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Jessie W, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Aloft!! I apologize for the noise issue that you experienced during the first evening you were here. I have met with all of our management staff to ensure that we are constantly walking the building to correct these problems when they occur. I apologize...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 March 2016

This was my first time staying at an Aloft hotel and there were a few things that I'm used to at other hotels that Aloft simply does not accommodate. The first being early check-in. I arrived an hour early and the front desk staff would not budge at all on this. The next was valet. I'm not sure if this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy P
Michael F, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Amy P, Thanks for taking the time to fill out a review for our property!! We are so glad that you enjoyed the coffee shop but I'm a little dismayed with the welcome you received when you came to check in. I have addressed this matter with all my staff at the front desk. Although we don't offer a...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Strange check in situation - I felt like I was paying for a bag of potato chips, because the check in is in the same place as the sundries and food department. The person checking us in was either very new at her job or just not at all friendly or not wanting to tell us the things we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank r0ckinn
Michael F, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Good Morning, I just read your comments concerning your recent visit to the Aloft and I share your disappointment in your stay. I do think that you were checked in by one of our trainees and I apologize for the lack of training and we are currently working on that issue. The Aloft hotel is kind of Euro in decoration...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 28 February 2016

The Aloft in downtown is a good value hotel and conveniently located. The hotel has onsite parking which is a must for the downtown location. The hotel has a coffee shop in the lobby that also serves breakfast foods which is a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
Michael F, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dan L, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey for our property!! We are glad that you found us convenient to downtown. Our on site coffee shop and breakfast is always a winner and helps you start your day off right! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Mike Ferry Guest Relations Manager

Pataskala, Ohio
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We were visiting our cousin who lives in the downtown area of Tallahassee. We wanted something close by and we had a dog with us. This fit the description perfectly. It had a nice sized parking lot and it was easy to get around. The room was clean and it had a really nice layout. The large bathroom area had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biology-Teacher308
Michael F, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Biology-Teacher308, Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel! We love to be a pet friendly hotel that allows your dog to vacation with you as they are part of the family as well!! Our housekeeping staff is very dedicated to keeping all areas of the hotel clean and are glad you noticed. I agree there is not...

Rome
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

This is a very beautiful place! Inside and out! We had a very late check-in, around 9-10pm, since we were traveling after work and had a destination that next morning to another place around an hour and a half away. So I booked it literally on the way down. The room was a double, it was very trendy and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cnh3
Michael F, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Dear cnh3, Thank you for filling out a review for our property!! We are so glad that you found our property beautiful and enjoyed your stay!! Our mirrors are a high point to a lot of guests that stay with us. Thanks for your comments concerning our front desk staff. I have passed along your survey to them and they...

Wilmington, DE
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The front desk staff was very friendly. My only problem was with housekeeping. We had signed up for the program where your sheets and towels are not changed daily. That was fine, we were only there for 2 nights, however, I did not know that it meant the beds would not be made and the trash was not removed. Perhaps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenb47
Michael F, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Good Morning greenb47, Thank you for the comments concerning my front desk staff! I passed on your survey and they were very pleased to be noticed by you. I will go over the program with the housekeeping staff in order to prevent a recurrence of what happened during your stay. Thanks again for your review!! Sincerely, Mike Ferry Guest Relations...

Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Always a pleasure to stay at aloft. I have issues finding places I thoroughly enjoy so this has came to become my go to when staying in Tallahassee. The rooms are on the small side, but plenty of space for belongings. Positives- outlets next to bed, bedside lighting, mirror on bathroom door, comfortability of bed, friendly staff, funky atmosphere that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber A
Michael F, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Amber, Thank you for your kind comments concerning our property!! Glad that you loved the rooms and our lobby bar!! Its always a fun place to be. All of our rooms do have refrigerators and we keep bagged ice in the lobby as opposed to having loud ice machines on the floors. We are happy that you enjoyed your...

Reviewed 18 February 2016

The Aloft is THE place to be if you are doing business in Tallahassee! The lobby bar was hopping at night. Aloft rooms are comfortable but please note you are in the center of it all so it can be a bit loud. The staff was very helpful, the heating unit was an bit loud and the staff was able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nmso
Michael F, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed being in the center of things!! Our bar is a place to relax, enjoy yourself and meet new friends!! Looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Tallahassee area! Sincerely, Mike Ferry

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
0.3 km away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
0.2 km away
Hotel Duval, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
1.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
1.3 km away
Residence Inn Tallahassee Universities at the Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

Address: 200 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32301-7636
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: €119 - €308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Tallahassee Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Tallahassee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown Hotel Tallahassee
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Tallahassee Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Tallahassee Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid a room facing Monroe but even these are still quiet.”
BocaOpa, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in 201, 301, 401, 501 , 601, or 701- great view!”
W8208WCwaynem, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the elevators, and anything above 5th floor has spotty wifi.”
MTasinTom, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms by pool are quiet”
Wing_anda_Prayer1210, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Seventh Floor great. Just ask to not be near the elevator!”
nanmaxx, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$136* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$136
PricelineUS$135
TripAdvisorUS$136
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates