We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

MainStay Suites Tallahassee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
MainStay Suites Tallahassee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for MainStay Suites Tallahassee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Tampa
Reviewed 10 November 2014

I want to give a bit of a back story on this hotel that it seems is being missed by other travelers. This hotel is fairly new, built within the last 7 years and it opened as a Four Points by Sheraton property. Now, for whatever reason somewhere along the lines this property was separated from the Sheraton brand. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amraper15
GuestServices_CCIS, Director of Sales at MainStay Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments. Please note we are in the process of beginning renovations this month and hope to have them completed by the end of year. We are working on a street view sign so it makes it easier for our guests to find. We hope you will join us next year to see all the wonderful...

Texas
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Dirty, filthy, small and in a state of horrible disrepair. Ugly stains on carpets, doors off hinges bad complimentary breakfast with no coffee. We could clearly hear people next door talking when we were in the bathroom. Printers didn't work in so called business area. We went to Walmart and bought pillows and pillow cases because the ones they provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasNolefan
GuestServices_CCIS, Director of Sales at MainStay Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do try to make all our guests happy and comfortable. We do address each issue when it is brought to our attention immediately. Our hotel is getting ready for renovations and we have already started addressing issues that we can immediately repair. We...

Reviewed 18 October 2014

My first impression was unacceptable but because it was 2:30 in the morning I thought I'd try. Suite looked dirty and bedsheets had not been changed. We HAD to move to another room. This one was tolerable...won't come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jfinch0602
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Reviewed 19 August 2014

everything about this place was poorly maintained and dirty. There is no sign near the road. You literally need GPS to find it. Once there you may think its closed as half the parking lot lights are burned out and the sign is an unlit vinyl banner. The floor in the lobby was FILTHY. I honestly think it had been...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gulfster_850
GuestServices_CCIS, Front Office Manager at MainStay Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review

I do apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay at our hotel. It is hotel policy to make sure all reservations are in the system and to verify all guests' requirements. Our hotel is currently under new management and we are implementing new standards to the hotel. it is our policy to make sure our guests are treated...

Tallahassee
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

When I first got in my room it had a bad smell. I saw bugs and spiders in the room. My co worker got locked out his room. So they had to get the maintenance man to let him in. They moved him to another room and that's when he found bed bugs. So we left. Don't go there

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Successfulron
GuestServices_CCIS, Guest Relations Manager at MainStay Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconveniences you had at our hotel. We did contact a professional exterminating company to come out and inspect the rooms after receiving complaint. The exterminating company did not find any bed bugs. We hope you will come back and try our hotel again. Thank you

Palatka, Florida
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotwire rated this hotel 3 star. It is tolerable. The room is clean. There is little storage but for one night it worked. We did not have blinds to close (only shear curtain covering the window) so the street light was shining in our room all night. The soap and shampoo dispensers were empty. A used bar of soap was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jannric
GuestServices_CCIS, Guest Relations Manager at MainStay Suites Tallahassee, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you had at our hotel. Housekeeping has been notified of the issues and getting the problems rectified. We do strive to make all our customers comfortable. We hope you will come back and try our hotel again.

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 11 July 2014

just keep on driving!!! when we tried to pay with a credit card they made a remark about being charged your room rate and incidental fee which would be refunded 30 days later. the rooms were musty and just felt dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The price was high because it was graduation week and all hotels were full. Normally, a fair price for this hotel due to the poor conditions would be $45.00; we paid $100.00 per night. The carpet is dirty, stained and very old; the bedspread is so old that doesn't have any shape...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dora L
Tallahassee
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Horrible, horrible Customer Service!! Management makes excuses for maids not cleaning rooms. I was told by the OWNER that their policy is to not change linen but once every 4-5 days. Was in hotel over two weeks due to emergency, maids refused to change linens or even replace towels AND clean.Floors throughout entire facility are disgusting. Pet stains are all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Halolady
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This place is disgusting, run down, zero customer service, and filthy. First thing I saw was a giant stain in the front carpet followed by a business center with a hand made sign that stated "daycare". Ok?? Upon checking in our room had not been clean the bed was unmade from the previous guest. Stains were all over the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Riley0632

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
0.2 km away
Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#12 of 59 in Tallahassee
458 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Honest, uncomplicated, comfort. Brand new contemporary designed hotel offering free wi-fi, restaurant & bar, interior corridor, outdoor pool, LCD TVs and room service. Stay with us to experience our service culture!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Tallahassee

Address: 1978 Village Green Way, Tallahassee, FL 32308-3800 (Formerly Capital Circle Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Hotel Class:3 star — MainStay Suites Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your MainStay Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Tallahassee North
Four Points By Sheraton Tallahassee North Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Four Points
Tallahassee Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from MainStay Suites Tallahassee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are small. No kitchenettes”
 of 5 bubbles Sadie1113, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There are no good things to say about this property.”
 of 5 bubbles onesailorswife29, 15 Feb 2015 | Read review
“don't stay here. find a motel 6”
 of 5 bubbles Gulfster_850, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Bring your own pillows since theirs are not up to any standard for Tallahassee.”
 of 5 bubbles blastedminute, 4 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Would recommend another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles duffydog100, 3 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay