We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 381: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Inn
 Click to rate
Georgetown, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Husband and I stayed here for 1 night in February on our way to Ft. Lauderdale for a cruise. Can't say anything positive about our stay. Room was small and dark plus needed a good scrubbing. Had to leave bathroom door open because of poor lighting. Tub was dirty. Ðesk was efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sowery2
Lakeland, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My synchronized swim team stayed here this past weekend. The staff was wonderful! They gave us 3 rooms right next to each other which surprisingly enough doesn't happen often. And they were sold out!!! The free breakfast and proximity to the pool was another plus!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annabill13
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for saying so!!! We were delighted to have this group and it was fun to watch them practice in our outdoor pool. Until the next swim event...safe travels.

Connecticut
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a pleasant surprise!! We booked 3 nights here based on the price and" so so" reviews. As frequent travelers, we've learned that reviews can be very subjective so we read them, pick a place and cross our fingers. We were not disappointed at all with this choice! The room was not only large and very clean, but had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThreeOnTheRoad
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for the state age-group swimming championships. The location is perfect. It was 5-8 minutes from the pool and lots of restaurants. The rooms are also extremely quiet. I can't say enough about the service at the hotel. My husband had our 4 small children at breakfast and my youngest dropped her pacifier. The next day one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stroxy24
General M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the kind review. Actually I am mailing the Ipad back today. We appreciate your business and hope you will come again next time the swim meet is happening here in the Sailfish Water Park. Best regards.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed this past weekend. Had read some reviews and did have some concerns about the possible condition of the rooms. My first impression was the front desk staff. While the hotel is probably in the 2.5 star range the service was 5 star. For the room we were in one it was of the remodeled rooms and no issues. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnroFlorida
General M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Wow, we are delighted you had a great experience with our TEAM!!! We appreciate your feedback and do hope you will return in the future. We will be doing more renovations beginning in May and are working to improve our property. Best regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The lobby was fair. The room we were assigned was disgusting. I understand that this hotel is not a Hilton but it was awful. The room smelled bad. I could wear my flip flops on the very dirty carpet, I could shower and try not to touch the shower walls, I could ignore the chipped up, banged up furniture. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim P
General M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry you were disappointed with your room. We will be working to replace carpet this Spring and Summer and many other upgrades including finishing up the renovation of our lobby area.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff doing a great job keeping an old in need of an upgrade Inn/hotel clean and running. If you need quiet ask for a room away from the pool and tiki bar but this is no guarantee for a nights sleep as Inn is close to the airport and aircraft pass over the hotel. Our room was clean, the problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Godfrey P
ClarionInnStuartFL, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad our great staff was able to go beyond the expected to make your experience at our well-located and affordable hotel better than you were expecting. Our goal is always to exceed guest expectation. When you need us again in the future, you can count on us to be here for you. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here overnight while visiting friends in Stuart. Very dated motel. Room had microwave and small refrigerator. Bed was comfortable but room had a musty odor. Free breakfast was good and staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie M
ClarionInnStuartFL, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your kind feedback about our your stay with us. I’m glad you found the bed was comfortable. Cleanliness staff was informed about the musty odor and was requested to clean. I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

burgh757@verizon.net
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Clarion after leaving Quality Inn down the block. Our reservation there was denied because our vehicle was too big. Clarion was there for us at a decent price, good accommodations, Tiki bar, good breakfast, and a reasonable restaurant that delivered dinner to our room. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scarletd0g
General M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the kind review and we are glad you were able to check in with your large vehicle and we could make that happen. Please do come back when in our Stuart area and we will be more than happy to see you again!!!!

New Jersey
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We enjoyed our stay! The price was right! The location convenient! The room clean and comfortable! Friendly staff with a very nice breakfast buffet! The pool area was delightful! This is a well run place and I would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingrm
General M, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was with us recently. We are delighted you enjoyed the location and our amenities. We work hard to make our guests have a favorable stay in a memorable way!!! Best regards.

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.9 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#8 of 11 in Stuart
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
301 reviews
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
8.6 km away
No photo provided
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion-Stuart offers complimentary full breakfast and our breakfast ambassador is the best in town. Our hotel is equipped for all activities, room accommodation, small or large meeting and banquet facilities, exercise room and business center. We are minutes away from the Roger Dean Stadium, Met's Stadium, Lyric Theatre, Elliott Museum (largest collection of antique cars in the country), Martin Memorial Hospital, Stuart Jet center, and the Treasure Coast Beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 1200 S Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-3825
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Price Range: €66 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stuart
Stuart Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Stuart Fl
Ramada Stuart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel entirely!!!”
 of 5 bubbles sowery2, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the first floor as close to the pool as possible. The pool area is immaculate and the water was wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles ThreeOnTheRoad, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This is a large Inn/hotel with rooms for all tastes but take earplugs as overhead planes fly through the night.”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“On a busy road. Try to get an inside room.”
 of 5 bubbles scarletd0g, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like first floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingrm, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5