We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Stuart

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Stuart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Stuart
 Click to rate
Lake Orion, Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The place is run down, the room wasn't cleaned well, and each time I went to the front desk I had to look for and wait for someone. The person at checkout didn't even seem to care about my concerns. I emailed the general manager and didn't even get a response.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deaconjms
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

We thank you and appreciate your feedback. I'm very sorry about the Front Desk staff performance and assure you it will be addressed. I have been having issues with my e mail and never received it. We again thank you and hope you have a wonderful day!

Chicago, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A last minute trip to Port St. Lucie flight was booked. As I went to book a hotel room nearby - NOTHING was available in or around PSL. I looked into nearby locations such as Ft. Pierce and read horrendous hotel reviews which made me think our best option was pitching a tent in a wal-mart parking lot. I looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharyn M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all your kind words. My staff wanted to tell you Thank You for the review. They work very hard and appreciated you taking time out of your busy schedule to let others know about your stay here at the Quality Inn.

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is badly in need of updating. Shows wear and tear. Our room smelled of mildew and with sliding door sealed only the noisy AC provided some ventilation. The hotel-wide/system-wide exhaust in bathroom was either inoperable or at such a low level as to be useless. Staff responded to our request for help with mildew smell. Good for 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

We thank you and appreciate your feedback. The team always appreciate hearing about our guests' perspectives and experiences while staying at our property. I am glad that the staff responded to your needs. We are working on upgrading the property and hope to get them completed as soon as the busy season is over. We again thank you and hope...

Cape Canaveral
Reviewed 1 week ago

The best thing I can say about this place is that the desk clerks and the manager were willing to be helpful to try and make up for the problems. And for that I am grateful since the manager did reduce the price at checkout when I informed her of all the issues we had the night before. To be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cmanofcape
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to share your guest experience with us here on TripAdvisor. Our team strives very hard to make every ones stay a positive experience. Again so sorry about the parking issue. We are working on upgrading different areas of the hotel, just didn't get them completed before the busy...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms here are clean, the beds are comfortable and it was quiet both times we stayed here. We didn't have pool weather during our stays, but the pool looked nice and very inviting. Breakfast was included, with scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, a waffle maker, juice, fruit, assorted breads and muffins, yogurt, and fairly decent coffee. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSI-Reviewer
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The staff and myself are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we met all your needs. Look forward to seeing you again.

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Seems the night man was most accommodating when placed in a room where the AC had malfunctioned. Young and personable - not within his power to change and clean up the place. Quality inn is my go to. Not ever this one again. Rather sleep in the car

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank providencedave
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

So sorry that we didn't meet your expectations while staying with us. The staff and I strive very hard to make everyone's stay comfortable and enjoyable experience. We will be doing renovations in the upcoming months and hope that if in the area will give us another try.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

During our week-long visit the carpets in the stairwell were never vacuumed once. They were filthy and covered in debris. On two different mornings there were cockroaches (albeit dead) in the main floor hallway (although those were removed quickly). The carpet in the room was so dirty your bare feet stuck to it. Mid-week I had an accident and broke...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garis993
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear about your accident and that we were unable to move you. Unfortunately we didn't have the availability to move you down to the first floor. My staff and I wish you a speedy recovery with your leg.

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice stay. People were very helpful. Rooms very clean. Will for sure return. Central location to everything. Great restaurants in area and 15 minutes from beach. Pool area was comfortable and nice. Staff made everything so easy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EASTHAMPTONGIRL
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. My staff and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here with everyone. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

First off the staff here are very friendly and helpful as you are checking in or walking around the hotel. But after that it went downhill rather quickly. The hallways look like a weed wacker was used to trim back some hairy carpet as we went towards our room. Our room was fairly clean with normal wear and tear on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank furioustraveler
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear about your stay with us. We are still in the process of renovations and the stairwells and hallways haven't been completed. We do strive very hard in making everyone's stay comfortable. Thank you for letting me know where we need to improve and if ever in Stuart will come back and give us another try.

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I am giving this a five-start review not because it is a "great" hotel, but because it is a great hotel for the price. Although an older hotel, we found the place to be very clean and comfortable. The rooms have microwaves, coffee makers, and fridges. Like all Choice Hotels, breakfast is included and was very good - waffles, scrambled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff_of_stuart
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

The staff and I thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. We all are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.4 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 11 in Stuart
386 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
1.3 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
301 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village style shopping, Great Restaurants...BE SURPRISED!!! During Major League Baseball Spring Training located between two stadiums Three teams (Mets, Cards and Marlins). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stuart

Address: 950 SE Federal Highway, US 1, Stuart, FL 34994
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Price Range: €69 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Stuart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuart Hotel Stuart
Stuart Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Stuart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Stuart staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Stuart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles deaconjms, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“CK your room before moving in”
 of 5 bubbles 601timm, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid restaurant side unless you want to be awakened at 5:30 a.m. by the garbage trucks emptying the dumpsters. Best advice, stay elsewhere.”
  • Dirty, wrinkled bedskirt.
 of 5 bubbles cmanofcape, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevator to second floor”
 of 5 bubbles CSI-Reviewer, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“main level rooms, since there is no elevator to the 2nd floor. Lower even numbered rooms <120 have a pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles 250sharynm, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5