We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We just returned from our weekend away, and can say that our stay at this motel was very pleasant. We read all the reviews posted before booking our trip, and decided to book regardless of what others may have said due to the location. We were met by Autumn at the front desk with a huge smile and great reception,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwhetstone1
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to visit us for your weekend getaway! It is our goal to satisfy our guests from check in to their needs during their stay. While we keep it simple, we do offer free wi-fi and fresh coffee in the morning. And our rates are the lowest of any national chain! Affordable stay for everyone!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We had reservations at the OTHER Weeki Wachee Hotel around the corner. But they did not deliver as they they promised at check-in so we thought what do we have to lose lets try the Motel 6 Not only were they 25.00 cheaper than the other hotel, but were much friendlier. When we got to our room we were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveling B
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. It's so wonderful to hear you were not disappointed about changing your plans. We're in the process of renovating the guest rooms and hope when you visit us again so that we'll surprise you even more with new flooring, updated colors and...

Reviewed 13 August 2016

Below is from Motel 6's survey I filled out. Nothing more needs to be said. First on top of your list should be cleaning! There is nothing clean about this place but what you see in the immediate areas around the lobby and the pool. EVERYWHERE else is just plain nasty including the entire room. The smell, I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave I
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Dear Mr. I, We're so sorry to hear you were not happy with your recent stay with us during the busy sold out scallop season. With some economy brands like Motel 6 we're able to keep our rates low by the limited free amenities offered. Courtyard pool, free WiFi and morning coffee, pets and children stay free. We provide the...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I'm not even going to waste a lot of my time on this review because they don't deserve my time. To all of you who are thinking of staying there stay the hell away from this place. Nasty drug infested waste of time. Like staying in a prison block house

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rubbeesealjim
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear you were not happy with your recent stay with us. We offer affordable accommodations, lowest of any chain. We have no tolerance to such behavior. Had you let us know during your stay of any issues we would have addressed immediately. Please contact me directly if you'd like to discuss further. Thank you.

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Clean and close to restaurants. Weeki Wachii is across the street, and scalloping in Homosassa Springs is 20 miles north. Scuba diving in Crystal River is just north of Homosassa. The room was very good. For the price it was very good. Some of the other clientel is the only negative aspect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradyjo
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comment on your recent stay with us at Motel 6 Spring Hill. We strive to offer our guests a clean, comfortable and affordable room with friendly service. We're in a great location to parks, restaurants fishing, kayaking local Pine Island Beach. Scalloping Season is located here in Hernando County as well just less than 5...

Wheelersburg, Ohio
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Upon going into the room we spotted bugs. the refrigerator didn't work right, which was bad because we payed for a deluxe queen for the use of the refrigerator. There was dust everywhere and the bathtub was dirty. When walking on the floor our feet got dirty.. There was a water leak and when maintence came to look at it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burtont3
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest...

Reviewed 4 August 2016

The room was not very clean when we arrived. We took off the bedspread, as it looked like it hadn't been washed. The wood floor wasn't clean and the table had cup marks and smudges on it. Overall, it wasn't a bad stay. The staff were very friendly, all of them that we spoke with. I do feel for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Dear Melissa C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We're sorry your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. You may have visited us during the busy scallop season where accommodation rates in our area are higher. However, we do provide the lowest rate of any national chain...

Athens, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We arrived in Spring Hill without really a plan on where to stay. The hotel was right across from Weeki Wachee, so we decided to check it out. We stayed in Room 202. The floors were new and you could tell they were upgrading parts of the property. We had clean sheets and fresh towels when we needed. It's right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Motel 6 Spring Hill. We appreciate that you took the time to tell others about the accommodations you experienced. True, the renovations are almost completed on the 2nd floor and 1st floor of the smoking building. Hope to have the entire property finished by 2017. Please visit us again in the future, we'll...

Reviewed 13 July 2016

One night stay. check in was very quick at 3pm. Staff was good!!! Room was clean. For the price it was good!! no real frills but a nice room with shower . Pool area was closed several times when we wanted to use it but was very nice and water was warm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your recent stay at Motel 6 Spring Hill. Glad you had a pleasant stay. Sorry for any inconvenience regarding the necessary maintenance of pool during the day. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Overall for what type of motel it is, the weekend stay was okay. There was a line out the door to check in for reservation and one worker at front desk. Then my pillow had a red colored stain (possible blood).... Needless to say not really happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee J

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Hill
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Weeki Wachee
145 reviews
2.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Spring Hill/Weeki Wachee
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spring Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
Hampton Inn Spring Hill
#3 of 4 in Spring Hill
405 reviews
7.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Brooksville West
33.1 km away
Days Inn Brooksville
Days Inn Brooksville
#3 of 6 in Brooksville
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly across from Weeki Wachee Springs State Park, home of the famous Mermaids. Enjoy our beautiful courtyard style pool. Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee offers clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee

Address: 6172 Commercial Way, State Road 50 & Route 19 (Commercial Way), Spring Hill, FL 34606-1120 (Formerly Quality Inn Weeki Wachee)
Region: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Price Range: €45 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Weeki Wachee Hotel Spring Hill
Quality Inn Spring Hill
Spring Hill Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
St. Augustine, FL
South Australia, Australia
over a year ago
over a year ago
Bodfish, California
9 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No comment. All was good.”
ddsearles, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“inside rooms tend to be quietest”
moonraker001, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“first floor, park just outside the door”
jamesbond44, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another motel.”
jeromeoconnor, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in103 a non smoking room”
276CatherineD276, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5