We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables
Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
Winter Springs, Florida
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Location of the hotel to the University Of Miami was great and then after that it all goes down hill. When we entered our room, we noticed a strong smell of mold with a carpet piece placed in the doorway over the rotten wood flooring. Within the first 30 minutes of being in the room, we reported a large drip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlyvach
Israel M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the air conditioning control system interfered with your comfort. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was not the case during...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

For a 1 night stay it was ok, but will definitely not stay there again unless its renovated. the water from the shower kept running all night I couldn't sleep , I called to ask for a comforter because our bed was made up with just sheets and they bought me another sheet as if I didn't know the difference....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Israel M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to thank you for choosing our Rodeway Inn South Miami-Coral Gables. Your comments are very well received and do know how important it is for our common goal, that is to make sure our entire guest are satisfied. Our efforts with your 1 night stay to be ok, but never returning is not what we've...

East Flat Rock, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

It takes A LOT for me to give a bad review of a Choice Hotel, especially a Rodeway since they are typically very low budget. Pros: This Rodeway is beautiful for a low budget hotel! It has a very Miami feel with the rooms surrounding a very clean courtyard pool. The design of the building is very pretty and much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCOrthoRN
Israel M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am happy to hear your beautiful comments of our Rodeway Inn South Miami-Coral Gables, we have come a long way to where it is today with making it a place for our entire guest to enjoy. However, I do apologize we weren't able to meet your satisfaction in regards to service. We are taking your comments...

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The beds were lumpy. One sheet had stained blood on it so had to call and get another sheet. The extra blanket had a stain on it also so gave to cleaning woman. The shower needed to be fixed as it leaked. The TV remote did not work. The AC kept running too cold as the thermostat control would not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danette P
Israel M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback with your recent stay. It is apparent that we have fallen short of your expectations. Your comments are very important as we use it to making necessary changes. please note already we have gone to an upgraded shower head for a more refreshing feel, also the remote controls...

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Just needed a place to crash overnight instead of staying at the airport. Didn't have great expectations,but got surprised by the clean room. Shuttle driver was great and helpful,even when helping cheap bastards that don't tip. To those people complaining about this hotel,I recomend to spend more money and go to a five star hotel;this place was great for its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guss6367
Israel M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear guss6367, First I want to thank you for choosing our Rodeway Inn South Miami-Coral Gables hotel. I am happy to hear your stay was satisfactory, also hope you took advantage of our complimentary transportation to and from the Miami International Airport. Also if you are ever back again, our complimentary shuttle will take you at least three miles surrounding...

Kenner, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Looks good in the lobby but, the rooms were outdated. No ice in the whole hotel. Again to double beds and two sets of towels so I guess we have to share towels. 3 towers pre room. I would not stay hear again. The rooms were never cleaned 100%. We stayed at the gate for a while before we got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dinah S
Israel M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to thank you for your comments, please know that we do take feedback for training. Much improvements have been made and only wish you were back to see how you have made a positive impact for our entire guest. however, am genuinely apologetic your stay was not as expected. Again, thank you. Sincerely, Israel GM

Willemstad, Curacao
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I stayed there for 4 nights. first night the room was smelling awful stink, hallway was smelling marijuana, when asked to change the room they told me there is no room available when I explained to the front desk am with a 1 year old and he has to do something after 30 min waiting on the phone I received...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank R_Gustina
Israel M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I want to thank you for letting us know about your stay, please know that I am really sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We have taken your comments to our team of professional managers' round table for an immediate plan of action. I only hope if you are in the area again...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 June 2016

At first glance this hotel has a quaint appearance. But once in a room, it's an entirely different scene. Rooms are in desperate need of renovation. TV's some times do not work. No security with room doors, as I found my room door lacking an actual working lock. I do however, feel the new manager is on the right track...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard V
Israel M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First, I want to thank you for making mention our friendly staff. We do appreciate your feedback as we take in stride the very mention by addressing an putting into motion for improvements. Yes our hotel has a nice appearance. As valuable your comments are, we have upgraded our TV's, thanks to you for our entire guest....

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel picked us up from the airport and took us to the port for our cruise. However, the breakfast was made up of toast and bland cereal. The bathtubs didn't have plugs for bath - only showers. The counter attendants were not very helpful. The hotel is located far from Miami, but is surrounded by good restaurants and a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nicholsmarriedadime
Israel M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments, also noting our location to be "surrounding by good restaurants and a very cute neighborhood". It is unfortunate the Rodeway Inn by Choice Hotels do not require a breakfast, however we do know how important it is for our valued guest to have at the least a continental breakfast for that early...

Miami
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dolores S
Israel M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables, responded to this review

439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (47)
Viewed
Standard King Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Miami
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#6 of 7 in Kendall
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables

Address: 5959 SW 71st St, South Miami, FL 33143 (Formerly Best Miami Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > South Miami
Price Range: €68 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Miami Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn South Miami - Coral Gables staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Interior and exterior opening rooms are available on 4 floors. Has a parking garage ($ extra)”
 of 5 bubbles chassnorr, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are simply looking for a place to sleep and nothing else, it may be of interest to you.”
 of 5 bubbles akahler194, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“no heat, A/C good, takes hot water 5 minutes to get hot water in the shower”
 of 5 bubbles 838richo, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For over $100 a night, this place is NOT worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyW616, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles WelbyTraveller, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5