We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jamaica Royale Condominiums

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Jamaica Royale Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Jamaica Royale Condominiums
 Click to rate
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is actually a great property in a nice location. Many units are updated with three pools and easy beach access if you are on the end. This week there was a water main break with no notice to the units . We tried to call for over two hours and were on hold the whole time. When we went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 112travelgal
Iowa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Grounds are beautiful, it is located on beach, swimming pools great! Siesta Keys beach is the #1 beach!! However, the room we stayed was extremely lacking. Washer did not spin out laundry, dryer was extremely slow. Was repaired but incorrectly reconnected and our unit floor was covered in water. Beds are very worn and hard. Air inflatable mattress purchased to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slanserrn
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are return visitors to Jamaica Royale; this was our eighth winter vacation spent there. Like most of the Siesta Key resorts, each of the condos at Jamaica Royale is privately owned; the board of directors is composed of owners and they hire the management company. Unfortunately this was the year that a new manager was hired and most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine A
Jamaica R, Guest Relations Manager at Jamaica Royale Condominiums, responded to this review

We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We're happy to hear that you did notice improvements in the office, we are continuing to make more improvements to better satisfy our guests. Thank you for your feedback, we do have a new manager starting next week so we'll be able to continue with these improvements.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Response time is extremely slow. Customer Service is very poor. Very sad because the place is beautiful. You shouldn't have to deal with such poor customer service on a vacation, especially a vacation that costs so much. Beautiful place but ugly people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia B
Jamaica R, Guest Relations Manager at Jamaica Royale Condominiums, responded to this review

I apologize to hear that your experience was unpleasant during your recent stay. We are going through a lot of changes and are trying our best to improve guest satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback and will work very hard to address these issues.

Santorini, Greece
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This was a huge disappointment for us! Size wise, it was good for our two week stay, however it was very expensive for the property. We rented a condo unit in one of the high rises. The building itself was very tired and needs a lot of maintenance. As an example, the hallway off the elevator was covered with beach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mariana S
Jamaica R, Guest Relations Manager at Jamaica Royale Condominiums, responded to this review

We apologize for your unpleasant stay, we will do our best to resolve these issues. Thank you for your feedback.

Mokena
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This review concerns the management team and their overall rudeness, lack of veracity and incompetence. The property is outstanding since this year was our 5th consecutive time we stayed here. We kept rolling over the deposit until this year due to a substantial price increase for the unit which we had rented 4 times previously. A refund was given but...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank John C
Jamaica R, Guest Relations Manager at Jamaica Royale Condominiums, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the way this was handled. At the time, we were transitioning from prior management and staff. We were unable to locate the appropriate documents pertaining your reservation. We apologize that we did not handle this to your satisfaction. However, we will try our best to prevent this issue from occurring again. Thank you for your feedback.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Overall the condominium complex is very nice, well kept, the beach is just awsome. We stayed in unit 12 we had some issues like ants, the phone did not work and the furniture is very dated. the unit has a washer and dryer, I think it would be nice if they also provided some detergent to go with that. asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary A
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We have been coming to Jamaica Royals for over 20 years, and we love it!! Views are to die for and location is amazing!! Beach: Man, what can you say about one of the best beaches in the world?? Tons of seashells to collect look at the pics!! Condo: Tower 403, pretty good unit comfy beds and pretty well stocked!!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garry g
Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 30 November 2016

This resort has both towers and cottage style condos. The towers are up close to the white sand beach and the largest of the resort's three pools. We stayed in a one-level cottage. It had an old Florida feel but, it had been modernized. Nice kitchen, washer and dryer in the unit, large rooms (except for the bathroom), and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vickie M
Jamaica R, Front Office Manager at Jamaica Royale Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are proud to call Jamaica Royale home, and want our guests to feel the same. Just a quick note, maid service is available, just contact the office and request it. We hope to see you here at Jamaica Royale again!

Reviewed 17 November 2016

My wife and I have been coming to Jamaica Royale each year for the past 8 years, each time staying for 4 weeks. We have gotten to know many of the returning guests, many employees, and have become friends with several of the owners. Everything about Jamaica Royale deserves 5 stars and had it not been for the defensive and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andrew E
Jamaica R, General Manager at Jamaica Royale Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Recent Guest, Jamaica Royale is a "gem on Siesta Key" and the goal of the new management team is to improve on what we have that works and replace the systems that need to be updated. I am sorry that you had this experience. We look forward to welcoming all our return guests and hope they experience the improvements...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
2.0 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,254 reviews
1.4 km away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
2.1 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
651 reviews
6.1 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
359 reviews
2.7 km away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AMERICA'S #1 BEACH IS SIESTA KEY!!!! Siesta Key, Florida, and our white sandy beaches(Voted #1 in the U.S.) Create the perfect setting for the type of vacation you deserve with our studio, one and two bedroom condominium rentals. We have one story villas, two story Penthouses and two Bedroom Gulf View Tower Condos. We also have condos available for sale. You will be glad you came to Jamaica Royale. In addition to our beautiful beaches, the Jamaica Royale beautiful tropical grounds are very relaxing. You can enhance your stay further, by relaxing in one of our three heated swimming pools, enjoy playing shuffleboard, or have a BBQ at Beachside or on the Barbeque Island and patio. WE HAVE HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET ON THE PROPERTY AND IS ACCESSIBLE AROUND OUR POOLS, THE BEACH AND FROM MOST OF OUR CONDOS. Jamaica Royale offers not only quiet beachfront seclusion, but also beautiful sunsets on our World Famous Siesta Key Beach, Florida. Siesta Key Village is close to many activities and attractions, including shopping and an array of restaurants. Access to Tennis courts are a short walk. All condominiums are completely furnished with fully equipped kitchens. There are laundry facilities on site or in the units at Jamaica Royale. Irons, ironing boards, linens are supplied. Friendly staff awaits you. Just bring your sunscreen. Beach chairs are supplied, AND many condos have beach chairs and beach towels to take down to the beach water edge.) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jamaica Royale Condominiums

Address: 5830 Midnight Pass Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Hotel Class:4 star — Jamaica Royale Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Jamaica Royale Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamaica Royale Condominiums Hotel Siesta Key
Jamaica Royale Condominiums Siesta Key, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jamaica Royale Condominiums staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Williamsport, Pennsylvania

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Jamaica Royale Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere if you want any service whatsoever once you are here or have an issue”
 of 5 bubbles 112travelgal, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are photos of each unit on the web site.”
 of 5 bubbles 497josephinea, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful beach but corner, direct beach units may have better views, if you can stomach the facility itself.”
 of 5 bubbles marianas387, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the towers are closest to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles H733BRandrewe, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The porch off the tower rooms are fabulous but the rooms are dated and have a dirty feel. Elevator is small and painfully slow.”
 of 5 bubbles BlanSh81, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5