We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Captiva Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Captiva Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Captiva Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our son's wedding. All the rooms were part of the wedding block. So now where do I begin? The room was musty, dead baby roaches in the bathroom, shower was so hot it was scalding, and ashtray out front had butts in it when we arrived and still had butts in it three days later when... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tclewis16
CaptivaBeachResort, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to trip advisor, We are truly sorry your experience with us was not a great one. We are very careful to make sure all of our rooms are very clean and cared for. We will looked iinto each one of your complaints and make sure that everything is addressed Thank you S... More 

Richmond, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I just got married in Sarasota and chose the Captiva Beach Resort and their sister hotel Stickney Point as the places for my guests to stay. This was a great decision. The hotels gave me a great price for my guests and were super accommodating to last minute changes--which with my family, there were plenty. The rooms are nice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie P
CaptivaBeachResort, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

thanks for your response to trip advisor. We really enjoyed having your wedding group at Captiva. We hope to see all of you back next year for the first anniversary. Thanks S Zaccari G.M. More 

Cocoa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I called to see about check-in time earlier in the week, letting them know we were coming in on a motorcycle and asking about parking availability earlier then the normal check in time. We arrived about 1:00 pm on Saturday to find our room,#27, was going to be ready around 2:30. Since check in is at 3:00 pm, we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
CaptivaBeachResort, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for you reponse to trip advisor. I am sorry to hear about your stay and that you never recieved a call from management. I will make sure you get a response from a manager, and make sure everything in your letter is looked into.Thanks S Zaccari G.M. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Came here for a long girls' weekend, and are definitely glad we stayed here! Location is great - a 5 minute walk to the beach, and you can easily get up to Siesta Village via the 'free' taxi service (tips only), although honestly, we didn't find much to interest us in Siesta Village. It's also a short walk to a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kyrielle
CaptivaBeachResort, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

thanks for your response to trip advisor we really apreciate your feedback . Looking forward to your next visit. S Zaccari G.M. More 

Akron, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This was our second time staying here and it certainly won't be the last. Rooms were very clean, management was very involved. Big Show and Rufus Baker went out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasant and memorable and even managed to squeeze us in for an extra night's stay. I can't say enough great things about Captiva!

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
CaptivaBeachResort, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

The staff and I are so glad you had a great stay with us again. hopefully, the next time will be even better. Thanks for your great comments. S Zaccari G.M. More 

Bluffton, SC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

So glad we found this gem. Th e room is great. Clean and exactly what we needed/wanted. Its a laid back atmosphere where management is very involved. Upon meeting Ms Big Show I knew all the positive reviews were correct. She offered to help carry our things in. However, my husband joked that I had it no worries. I thought... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank benya
CaptivaBeachResort, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to trip advisor. We enjoyed having you as our guest. Big Show loves making new friends. My staff and I enjoyed having you here at Captiva and we hope to see you back real soon.S Zaccari G.M. More 

Franklin Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Nice Place..Nice staff! We like this place. We had about 50 of our family come in from NJ, Tampa, and Miami for a family vacation , to celebrate a dear cousin's 50th B-Day. The place is kept very clean. The rates were very reasonable. The kitchen and bath areas do need updating but we understand that this is in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
CaptivaBeachResort, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for all the kind words .Tha staff and I also had a great time with you and your wonderful family and we cannot wait for the next event with all of you. Let us know when you need another reservation, S Zaccari G.M. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Siesta key is a great place to get away and hotel was very quiet but the room Is very dated and bed was horrible. Think 1960's or 70's cabinets and stove and bathroom. Bathroom had peeling wallpaper or hole in plaster not sure which and hole in base board by shower. Never saw any bugs so they must have sealed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa K
CaptivaBeachResort, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for youy response to trip advisor. We are really sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel We are updating the hotel right now and things should be awesome if you choose to return. We hope you give us a second chance please let us know when you call that you are return guest. Thanks, S... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We had a great stay here! We stayed in room 20, and I must say our room was very clean and neat the entire time! "The Big Show" kept our room very clean and she was so sweet and polite 2 us during our stay!!! We will be back next year!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank ShannonBaby1
Sabrina P, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

ShannonBaby1, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. I am so pleased to hear that the housekeeping team and the Big Show were able to meet your needs. Thank you again for being our guest and we will see you next year. More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

My husband, 3 girls and I enjoyed our stay. The value of the Captiva is worth the trip from GA to Sarasota. The Big Show and rest of the staff... Very sweet! Comfortable, clean and kitchen is equipped. We walked to the beach via private path 3 mins time every morning. They provide u w a map of the area,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica F
Sabrina P, Guest Relations Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Jessica F, Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear that your family had such a good time. The Staff really does strive to make sure each guest receives the guest services that they deserve. I will make sure to give our team a pat on the back. The Captiva Beach Resort really is in a perfect... More 

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Effeciency Room (48)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,121 reviews
3.4 km away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
4.1 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
612 reviews
0.1 km away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
18 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Captiva Beach Resort

Address: 6772 Sarasea Cir, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2521
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Price Range: €104 - €257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Captiva Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Captiva Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captiva Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Captiva Beach Siesta Key
Captiva Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Captiva Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Captiva Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just see Bigshow when you arrive and she will fix you up with everthing”
 of 5 bubbles 175tommyb, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite with outdoor private shower”
 of 5 bubbles 847richard, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay on the office side”
 of 5 bubbles Dennis3754, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“room at the end..but beware the wifi”
 of 5 bubbles bdog988, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All is first floor and wheelchair accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles 312patriciao, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay