We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Captiva Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Captiva Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Captiva Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
Clay, New York
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Manager on site is very rude. There was a confirmation booking conflict that was Captiva's error, and tracking the manager down for the two days we did stay here was ridiculous. They crammed four people in a one double bed, pull out sofa. We did not get the room we booked and had to argue the price we were being...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Catherine M
CaptivaBeachResort, Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Catherine M Thank you for sharing your review. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. I would like to state, because this is the second review that remarked seeing guests going into the rooms before they have been cleaned. A lot of guests A. Need to change into swimsuits so they can enjoy the beach while they wait...

Oceanside, New York
Reviewed 28 March 2014

All was so confusing until we were introduced to a fun character called the big show. Big show came to us walked us around the facilty unlocked our rooms showed us were the pool and restrooms are, and all around fun and helpful person. It was not till the middle of our trip were we met her husband side show...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chesko B
CaptivaBeachResort, Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Chesko B Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate the wonderful compliments about our staff. Everyone at Captiva do their best to ensure guests have a comfortable and enjoyable time. We look forward to your stay with us in the future.

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Big Show, Side Show and Erin were the most helpful, kind people to be greeted when we first arrived. Anything we needed all we had to do was ask. We like to come to Florida once a year and we will always stay here. Also you are few steps away from the beautiful siesta key beach!!! Great job to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SillyJillyyy
CaptivaBeachResort, Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

SillyJillyy Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the staff was very accommodating. Will greatly look forward to your stay with Captiva again.

Newark
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is NOT a resort. Its a small motel 1/4 mile from the beach. Our room was VERY small and very old. They are doing a major renovation and the new rooms look very nice, but still small. Staff was very nice and we did get a reduction in our bill due to construction (workers started at 7:30 am.) and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank justsueNewark
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2014

So, I have stayed on Sara Sea Circle three times before (all times at The Capri) and when I wanted to bring my family to this area to show them where my fiance and I wanted to get married, The Capri was booked. So we booked at The Captiva. WHOOPS! The grounds and buildings are being renovated - which I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MegDM123
Maine
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We arrived and found the grounds all torn up and construction trailers in the driveway and yard!! My wife and I wanted to turn around and go somewhere else. The person on duty allowed us to view the room before checking in. (thank you). It was clean but very very out dated. We are not very fussy people and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank likemainevacations
St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was our first time spending Christmas away from home. In March of 2013 we spent a week in Siesta Key and enjoyed it so much that we decided to spend Christmas in Siesta Key. What a great week it was. We couldn't have asked for better weather. Sunny and 70 - 80 degree temperatures. In March we stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fishmug
CaptivaBeachResort, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for responding to Trip Advisor. We are very happy you had such a wonderful holiday with us here at Captiva. Thank you so much for all the wonderful information you posted for our furture guest. Thank you S Zaccari

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 27 November 2013

my entire stay at this run down hotel has been a disaster. theres construction going on all day on one side of the hotel and I asked to be switched when moved I asked to speak to a manager and they said shed be in later I kept checking when she was in and the manager was never there!!! how...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank travelingsoldier191
CaptivaBeachResort, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry about your stay. I am the manager and I am on the property every day . I will address all the problems you had and will make sure everything is taken care of, I would love the chance to talk with you and try to resolve any problems you had . Thank you for taking the...

Oceanside, New York
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I recommend this quaint resort very highly. Accommodations were superb! Fully equipped kitchen and easy ride to stores, restaurants and great beaches. If you don't want to get into car there are many things in walking distance such as; restaurants, shops and cute little bars.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Superstore123
CaptivaBeachResort, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to resond to trip advisor. We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us, Siesta Key is a very relaxing place to come. Please come and visit with us again real soon. Thank you, S Zaccari G.M.

Marshalls Creek, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Just finished up a weeks stay at the Captiva. Extremely clean and very comfortable rooms. The best staff and help ever. Short walk to one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Incredible sunsets. Short walk to restaurants, bars, clubs, shopping. The perfect location.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HowiePA
CaptivaBeachResort, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to Trip Advisor, The staff and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, Please come back and enjoy the winter months with us , we would love to have you back again. Thank you, S Zaccari G.M.

403 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Effeciency Room (48)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,166 reviews
4.1 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 12 in Siesta Key
442 reviews
4.4 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
0.1 km away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
18 reviews
4.0 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Captiva Beach Resort

Address: 6772 Sarasea Cir, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2521
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Price Range: €132 - €261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Captiva Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Captiva Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captiva Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Captiva Beach Siesta Key
Captiva Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Captiva Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Captiva Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on the office side of the property have been newly renovated. I think room numbers 16-22”
 of 5 bubbles Nicolieanne, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if any of the rooms are worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Jphodder , 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just see Bigshow when you arrive and she will fix you up with everthing”
 of 5 bubbles 175tommyb, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite with outdoor private shower”
 of 5 bubbles 847richard, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay on the office side”
 of 5 bubbles Dennis3754, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay