We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 596: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge
 Click to rate
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had to stay near the hospital as my husband was in for surgery. This place is directly across the street from Doctor's Hospital of Sarasota. Very clean!! Beds are so comfortable!! Very big area for breakfast and I even saw people playing games there in the evening. Very close to many restaurants and there is a Subway sandwich place in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffani C
Nauvoo, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We were there for six nights and slept so well! Bed was comfortable. Room was big.....king w/sofa on 5th floor. Staff was super friendly. Favorite part of the room was room darkening roller shades! They fit behind a frame so very little light escaped. Lots of TV channels. Big bathroom. A little slow to get hot water and internet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSandTS
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you soon!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend. I have stayed many times at Hampton Inn, I am always happy with the rooms, beds, service, and free breakfast. The beds were very comfortable as always. Breakfast had a lot of good options: waffles, omelettes, sausage, bagels, cereal, muffins, fruits, hot oatmeal, jams, peanut butter etc. I also liked the seating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunshineSeeker25yyz
Bonita Springs, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No welcome nor thank you for staying with us. Painting in lobby and breakfast areas while breakfast being served. No warning signs of wet paint posted. Loud staff members. Room was OK. Would stay at another hotel if one available.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X8536AXdavida
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey of your recent stay with us. We understand that you have many choices when travelling and thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand. I am sorry to hear your overall experience was not 100% Hampton guaranteed positive with us. We will certainly review the issues you have brought...

boca Raton, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is immaculate and staff is friendly. Convenient location. Good value. Mattresses a bit too firm. Breakfast was very good. Liked the size of room and the furnishings. Entire place in excellent condition.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samuel S
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay in Sarasota and hope to see you again soon!

United States
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Worst hotel experience ever and I've been to a lot of hotels. Corporate Headquarters needs to eliminate the entire management staff and start from scratch. General manager, Archie, is totally incompetent and does the Hampton Inn reputation a great disservice. Issac and Stephanie are also worthless when it comes to problem solving and customer service. I will not go into...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 299maryjaneh
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We greatly apologize for the miscommunication between you and central reservations in confirming the right amount of nights and total for your stay. We are sorry this error resulted in a poor experience for you and hope you will return to Sarasota.

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Spent 5 nights. Bathroom floor might have gotten cleaned twice. Every time you flushed the toilet sounded like you were being attacked by a Japanese Zero. Great sound in the middle of the night when the wife goes to bathroom and you awake to a war nightmare! Best part of hotel is that you can walk to dinner and it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell P
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I apologize for the condition of your bathroom both in cleanliness and functionality. This is not the Hampton standard and for that we are sorry. I assure you we will review this and appreciate your input as we strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We hope to be of...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Reserved a king with a sofa bed and in turn rec'd only a King. asked for a change, after hesitating quite a bit they gave me a double with a cot. I had to sleep on the floor to accommodate my children who are under age.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey C
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to train and further improve. I apologize your requested room type was not available upon your arrival. Our two queen is actually our largest room and I'm sorry it was unable to accommodate your family comfortably. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Sarasota and...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

We are relocating to Sarasota and stayed here while looking for a house. Wow where to start? HVAC is loud and drips all night making you think you'll wake up to a flooded room . Housekeeper wouldn't replenish TP and we ran out ! Not cool! The strange substance that they call scrambled eggs for breakfast is scary. Walls are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia H
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review. We apologize your stay was unsatisfactory and will certainly review the items you have brought forth. Your input provides us an opportunity to improve and we appreciate the feedback. We hope you enjoy Sarasota as your new home!

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This hotel is located in a busy area and parking is often difficult to find due to area restaurants. Rooms are clean, although not as clean as I would like. My shower curtain needed a change and there was a wash cloth from the previous guest hanging on the bar. Staff are absolutely fabulous - even with a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GCKJA
Samantha C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review. We appreciate the feedback as we move forward and are so happy to have been of service to you! I am happy to report we now use a parking permit to control the amount of non-hotel parking. We hope to see you again!

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
3.5 km away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
658 reviews
6.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sarasota-Bradenton Airport
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
11.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Sarasota-I-75 Bee Ridge is located in the eastern business district of Sarasota off I-75, in close proximity to Siesta Key Beach. Our hotel in Sarasota offers free WiFi access, free hot breakfast, a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, 24-hour fitness center and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy our Sarasota hotel's easy access to South Lido Park, Big Pass, Sarasota Bay, and Myakka State Park. Attend a sporting event at Ed Smith Stadium, Nathan Benderson Park, Twin Lakes Park, and Sarasota Cal Ripken Baseball Complex all less than 20 minutes from our hotel in Sarasota, FL. Experience dining and shopping at the Mall at University Town Center conveniently located near our hotel. Relax after a day of sightseeing in one of our Sarasota hotel rooms featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Catch up on work at the desk, or use the portable lap desk and work from the comfort of the easy chair. Families will appreciate our spacious rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge

Address: 5995 Cattleridge Blvd, Sarasota, FL 34232-6047
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: €111 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sarasota - i-75 Bee Ridge Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
7 months ago
Sorrento, Florida
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Sarasota I-75 Bee Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor was quiet, in fact, it was quiet every where I went in the hotel!!”
639tiffanic, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the north have the pond view. South side has pool view.”
jaheup, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a high room at the back. Our outlook was over trees.”
valklilley, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request to stay away traveling athletic teams.”
chazb0, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the North side of the hotel so you don't hear people leaving the bar next door”
M282RDchriss, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5