We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lido Beach Resort

AMOMAUS$246*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$314*
US$246*
Great Deal
US$278*
US$314*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Lido Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lido Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,378: English reviews
Raleigh
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I can't believe this place has a Certificate of Excellence on Trip Advisor. We travel often and typically stay in places ranging from $350-$500 per night so I feel like we know what to expect. There aren't many times that we are left scratching our heads wondering how on earth this place could be this expensive and yet the service...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank wishfulthinknsam
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I am very sorry you experienced some issues during your stay. We strive to deliver the best service to everyone and it is very disappointing to hear we failed with you. I would also like to apologize for your accommodations. We have over 14 different room types that appeal to...

chadds ford
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We are sad to leave this beautiful place. We upgraded to a 2 br 2 bath suite and it was the best investment we made lately. The room was so spacious, clean and comfortable. This location is very convenient to st armands circle whether walking or taking the free shuttle and the beach is gorgeous. Many great restaurants and fun...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jillbo0
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Lido Beach Resort. You definitely made a great choice in upgrading to a two bedroom for the additional space. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and certainly look forward to your next visit with us.

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Our stay at the Lido Beach Resort was for a swimming class that I had registered for and did not want to commute from our home in Port Charlotte. We stayed in a Junior Suite on the 7th floor. The parking tower made it easy to park right outside the 7th floor. Our room was great, king bed, sofa, kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen W
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying at the Lido Beach Resort during your class. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. The staff will certainly appreciate your comments as well.

Albany, New York
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I opted for the Lido Beach Resort as a second choice because it is located very close on the same beach as the Ritz's beach club. It cost $200 a night less for a airy junior suite that looked out over the pool area and ocean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hot tubs, beach towel service, two pools,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank r2croak
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Lido Beach Resort. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Although we have not renovated the rooms as of yet, the South Tower Junior suites remain a very popular option for many people. My hope is you will return again in the future to see the changes...

Marlborough, Massachusetts, Usa
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Dirty, outdated and just plain disgusting! Do not ruin your vacation by staying here. We checked in for a four night stay last week. When checking in I asked if there was a better room available but was told that we had the best available room (#1001 in the south tower). The room had one window that did not open...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Barbara B
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I can certainly understand your disappointment based on some of the items you mentioned. I apologize everything was not clean and in working order as it should be. The hotel is working towards a major renovation, later this year, if all goes according to plan. I am hopeful you will...

Pleasant Prairie
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed at Suntide condo for one week the end of January. We had a few rain days but the other days were glorious. This was a wonderful beach. Every day I would walk two miles picking up shells and sand dollars. We went to St. Armand's Circle for drinks a few nights, expensive but fun. Used the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry A
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, but I believe you may be reviewing a different hotel, as we do not offer outdoor cooking.

Philadelphia
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The facilities and staff are good. But, if you don't get a renovated room the accommodations could be poor. Our first room had torn and dirty carpets. The tiles in the bathroom were cracked so badly, you could cut you feet. Check out the room before you open your bags!!! Our second room was great. All new floors and bath....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Traveler186
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I am very sorry you experienced some issues in your first room. Unfortunately, we have only 4 model rooms completed in the entire hotel. We are working on plans to renovate all rooms in the near future. The expectation is that all rooms will have the look and feel of...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed this past weekend at the Lido Beach "Resort" in Sarasota. I had read about different quality levels on rooms that were renovated vs. those that weren't, and at check in I asked for an updated room. Well, I am assuming that we didn't get one because the room looked very dated. It was room 145, on the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank purplejenn11
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I apologize for the issues you cited. We are working towards renovating every room in the hotel but that certainly is no excuse for a lack of cleaning and service. I would love to speak with you personally regarding your stay. I am hopeful you will reach out to me...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 25 January 2014

***Location***: Very good. It is good for europeans, who like to walk. Armands Circle - a very nice roundabout, lots of places to seat, smoke a cigar, restaurant, bars, shopping - 15 mins walking from the lobby. 25 mins drive to Bradenton Airport, 1 hr to Tampa International. Sometimes you have to add max 15 mins for traffic. ***Beach***: Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarek Z
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for spending a week with us here at the Lido Beach Resort and for your review of the hotel. I appreciate your comments very much as I will use them to continue to improve our offerings. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for your feedback!

Merrimac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed here for a business meeting. The staff was very friendly; check-in was speedy. The view from the rooms was amazing. People were walking on the beach and surfing in the Gulf even with the cold outside temperature. We were in Room 6007. The gentleman at the front desk told us to drive our car up to the 6th floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hahnje
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Lido Beach Resort. I certainly appreciate your comments so we may continue to improve the hotel. Hopefully you can return for a more leisurely visit. We would love to see you return again soon!

894 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (741)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (266)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.7 km away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
4.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,305 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
901 reviews
7.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachfront location on Lido Key, an island in the Gulf of Mexico with easy access to downtown Sarasota. Featuring 222 suites, kitchenettes and deluxe guest rooms. Short stroll from the renowned shops and cafes of St. Armand's Circle. Beachfront pools - one for families and one for adults 18+ - hot tubs and oceanfront Tiki bar. Two restaurants - one on top of the hotel with panoramic views of Sarasota and the ocean - fitness room and 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lido Beach Resort

Address: 700 Benjamin Franklin Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236-2011
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: €200 - €495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lido Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lido Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Beach Hotel Sarasota
Lido Beach Sarasota
Lido Beach Resort Florida
Lido Beach Resort Sarasota, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lido Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Lido Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out entire facility. Been with this tour operator for years and this is the first time we have been disappointed.”
annen850, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The tall tower ahs rooms with great views.”
Rolaur, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for the room you prefer - don't just "settle" on the first given!”
chefsusieq, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the 300-320 range can see the sea and beach. Rooms in the 100-120 range have no view and look at the car park.”
CeeBeeA, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Tower is the best view and room”
Lisad50hrc, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$246* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$278
Expedia.comUS$314
TravelocityUS$314
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates