We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Sarasota

TravelocityUS$77*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$92*
US$77*
US$92*
US$77*
US$92*
US$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Sarasota
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Sarasota
See the most recent reviews
Showing 324: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is right in front of the Ringling Museum and the colleges nearby. Perfect location for parents visiting their college kids. Also, is less than 5 minutes away from the Sarasota Intl. Airport. My only problem is the easy access of non-guest to the hotel premises considering Tamiami Trail is not a place I want to be frequenting at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tolusape1
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on your continuous return visits to the hotel. As in any metropolitan area there different neighborhoods and things that transpire, but as you noted, not on this property. We have made measures to increase awareness that this is not acceptable at this property and with that being said, we have a large population of tourists. Perhaps...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Needed a last minute place to stay on weekend Cinco de Mayo and found this Days Inn. They were able to give me a handicap accessible room for my Mother. Convenient to all the locations I visited between Sarasota and Bradenton Beach. Located next to Bill's Seafood Restaurant which was great for our Friday evening meal!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee L
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

We are very pleased to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and accommodating. We are in a great location to many area attractions and foods. We look forward to you returning to the hotel on your future visits to the area.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is located in a slightly dicey area of Sarasota. This hotel is 100% safe! It just needs some room renovation. It's very close to downtown Sarasota which has a lot of great restaurants. It's also relatively close to Lido Beach which is a great beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 970alexanderp
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and glad that you felt comfortable and welcome. We have done room renovations and always have new projects on board for even better improvements. We are glad that the hotel's location was a great fit for your vacation/getaway destinations.

Winter Garden, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 519alisac
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamjU6120EX
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want to sleep feel secure and have nice accommodations look elsewhere. I stayed her 4 nights, stuff taken from my room. Lock on door broken. The bathroom ceiling is full of black mold. The area transients sit on the balcony and hang out till wee hours of am. Loud, and inconsiderate. Doesn't make for good sleep, security.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N6102YKdianem
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that you had concerns during your time in Sarasota. We can assure you that we only have travelers just as yourself here at Days Inn Sarasota, no transients. We do have lovely weather, fresh lanscaping, and all rooms enter front the exterior, hence people being outside. If you had had noise concerns, it...

Watertown, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Shower ceiling had mold/mildew, bugs were crawling on the floor. Ladies of the night were also staying at the hotel which made me think, what does my bed linens contain? I opted to sleep in the chair

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pamelatH3650NE
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

We thank you for your concerns. We wish you had shared if you had any concerns with your guest room that did not meet your expectations. We only have travelers at the hotel and are very popular. There is not a certain attire that is required or appearance.

Irmo, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay. It is super close to airport without the noise of the jets. The room was very nice and clean and the bed was comfy (and we are very picky about the beds). We enjoyed the breakfast very much. Pam, you were awesome. You are doing a wonderful job. Hope to see you next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjcoffey
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

We thank you BJCoffey for your kind and sweet comments! We are in a great location for most needs of our guests with downtown, beaches, airport, and great attractions that Sarasota had to offer. We are pleased to know that our assistance and hard work made your stay with us exceptional. We look forward to your return stay.

Grand Island, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dominicf764
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

LAKE MARY
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Nonsmoking room had cigarette burns on bedspread, pillowcases and sheets. Room smelled. Bedding smelled and Iworn out. All Linens must be replaced.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andres A
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback but concerned that you didn't express your concerns during your stay so we could better improve your stay. things happen we understand but this also helps with workflows in other departments. Thank you for coming.

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.7 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Sarasota
211 reviews
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#36 of 49 in Sarasota
243 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
6.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
4.3 km away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#25 of 49 in Sarasota
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location Located in the heart of Sarasota, this hotel is within a 10-minute walk of Ca d'Zan Mansion and John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art. Marina Jack and Siesta Key Public Beach are also within 12 mi (20 km). Room Amenities All 96 rooms provide conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, plus free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Guests will also find premium bedding, rainfall showerheads, and coffee makers.Hotel Features Along with an outdoor pool, this hotel has coffee/tea in a common area and a business center. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, laundry facilities, a 24-hour front desk, and free newspapers are onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Sarasota

Address: 5000 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34234-3875 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: €62 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Sarasota 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sarasota
Comfort Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Sarasota staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Sarasota staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
mthomas6377, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“We slept with the furniture up against the door”
sueflintshire, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Sometimes parking is a challenge because it fill out fast.”
Tolusape1, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are a senior, then you should request a ground floor. I don't think there are elevators.”
CanadianTimelord, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“We were at the front of the building and there was no road noise. Any location would be nice and quiet.”
April2014Sunshine, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$77* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$77
Hotwire.comUS$77
HotelQuicklyUS$92
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates