We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quaint, old-Florida style beach hotel on Gulf of Mexico with studio and suite efficiencies. Nestled on beautiful Lido Key in Sarasota, FL, just minutes from renowned St. Armanda's Circle and Downtown Sarasota.
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Grade: 57 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
12Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1008 Benjamin Franklin Dr, Sarasota, FL 34236-2298
All reviews old florida lido key armand's circle lido beach dressing area lounge chairs nice kitchen fully equipped kitchen beachfront hotel private beach we loved our stay room was large bit dated white sand great pool shells poolside
Well, it seemed expensive at $169 was too much for off season rates. Room was large, but floor was dirty, no complimentary shampoo or other hotel amenities such as coffee or mini bar. Kitchen stove was rusted and nasty. Concerns about gate to beach didn't...More
Response from CoquinaGM, General Manager at Coquina On The BeachResponded 20 September 2018
We are trying to figure out what room you stayed in and when, because we cannot locate a past reservation or occupant with your name. There hasn't been a $169 room rate in house since Memorial Day. But we would sure love to be able...More
Have stayed at this establishment many times over the years while vacationing in Sarasota. One & two story buildings. If you are looking for a modern, flashy hotel, then this is not for you. It's clean, but dated (unless there has been a recent renovation)....More
Response from CoquinaGM, General Manager at Coquina On The BeachResponded 13 August 2018
Thank you for the review! We greatly appreciate your patronage over the years and look forward to having you back soon. We will continue to strive for perfection to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
There was not enough parking you didn't get any help from anyone the room was decent but like I said definitely not a 4-star hotel maybe a two and a half or 3 star they did not have an elevator and both of us were...More
Thank Cherie S
Response from CoquinaGM, General Manager at Coquina On The BeachResponded 8 August 2018
Thank you for staying with us! We have one parking space per room, we brew fresh coffee in the lobby all day long, and we will gladly provide you as many towels as you need if you just ask. Glad you enjoyed your balcony:)
We visit in July 2018. We were very pleased with the service provided. The location looks much cleaner, we enjoyed very much.
The most important in this place is to keep expectations aligned, it not a luxury hotel even thought process compare very much to...More
Thank Julio M
Response from CoquinaGM, General Manager at Coquina On The BeachResponded 30 July 2018
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to having you back soon! The beach should be re-nourished at the end of the year and we are constantly upgrading furniture and appliances, so you...More
We stayed in suite 201 with a deck overlooking the car park which accomodated two full size beds.The room was very outdated and definatly needs upgrading especially the bath room area and kitchen cupboards. The room was very dreary, just needed brightening up, if the...More
Response from CoquinaGM, General Manager at Coquina On The BeachResponded 19 July 2018
Thank you for staying with us, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time on Lido beach! The drapes are actually green but I appreciate your input. We do have 2 tiki huts on the beach for shade and 2 other shaded areas for...More
Response from 364barrys | Reviewed this property |
My review did not say that there was food and drinks near our room. I mentioned that there are grills outside to grill on however. St Armand's Circle has numerous restaurants only minutes away. The only negative about the... More
My review did not say that there was food and drinks near our room. I mentioned that there are grills outside to grill on however. St Armand's Circle has numerous restaurants only minutes away. The only negative about the entire area is that there is no convenience store nearby. Sorry for the delay in responding to your question. We are leaving in 5 days to return there for 3 weeks. I already know that Hurricane Harvey has taken some of the beach away.