We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Sarasota

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Sarasota
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 907: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Sarasota
 Click to rate
Bartow, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrawT9427OU
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rug was old and crepid, The tables had water & burn marks on them. My wife moved the alarm clock and roaches started running. Spent over 100.00 for a room that was worse than a Mom Pop operation. Extremely disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7931NHthomasp
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Thomas P, I am so sorry about the issue with the pests. I have informed our pest control company (Truely Nolen) and they have already have the issue addressed. I have also spoken with maintenance to take a look at the table to ensure that if it is damaged it gets replaced immediately. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner

Reviewed 1 week ago

Member of Ramada and was give the Tommy Bahama room with the water view. Enjoyed our stay here. Was an older hotel but still clean. Breakfast was good. Convenient to all. We went to the beaches and Ringling Attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenkP5779TD
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear KarenK, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Ramada Waterfront Sarasota. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were a group of us staying several nights and rooms were booked several months prior to our stay. Some used a third party service, some booked directly with the hotel. All of our rooms were charged different prices until will 'complained' (with some effort) and in one case, price was adjusted only just prior to checkout. We were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As you mentioned in your review there was a block of rooms set aside for your group at a discounted rate. If you decided to book your hotel room through another avenue like Expedia or Hotels.com that discounted rate was not available. I even reviewed your event website...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location and the service are great about this hotel. We had a water view 2nd floor room and the sunset wad gorgeous. Easy to get to anywhere. Otherwise it's outdated and in great need of updates. They offer free breakfast which is OK. The staff are great though. If you want something fancy, that is not it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reneta B
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Reneta, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned we are not a brand new hotel but we do take pride in keeping our rooms extremely clean and offering some of the best customer service in the city. In addition I believe we have one of the...

Palm Harbor, Fl
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am giving this property an excellent in it’s category. This is not the Hyatt it is an older hotel and my review is based on that premise. I am pretty sure that this was a Holiday Inn in it’s day. An older property takes an incredible amount of TLC to keep updated and appealing. That is what the owner/manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debhomepro
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I made our reservation, I believe on 2/12/17 and requested a waterside room, and it was confirmed. When we checked in ( to our demise) we were given a road side room. We asked to be changed and the desk stated they were full and could not give us a different room. The room we were given, #220, was very...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamessO68FX
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Mr. James S, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry about any confusion about your room type. I did review your reservation history and when you booked your reservation through Ramada.com at 11:41am on January 19, 2017 you did in fact book a city view room type not a water view. As mentioned...

barrie, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arriving front staff very nice funny and helpful on entering the Room wanted to leave due to strong smell like gas or mold the room was clean beds comfortable went to the restaraunt for a bit no one was there to take our order once we did find someone we waited for about 20 minutes and left to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen D
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Maureen D, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad your room was clean and the beds comfortable. I will be sure to mention something to housekeeping about the odor and have it addressed immediately. With regards to the restaurant, it is run by a separate ownership group but I will be sure to...

Columbia City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. There was ample storage in the room and they even brought in an extra chair for us to use. We enjoyed our stay very much and are looking forward to returning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eagle32765
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Thank you for this nice review about the Ramada Sarasota. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to hopefully meeting you in the near future. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner

Smiths, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay, a lot of great views of the bay! The staff was very kind and helpful.The Breakfast was very delicious. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our two day stay very much!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 km away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#28 of 49 in Sarasota
102 reviews
5.0 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#23 of 49 in Sarasota
194 reviews
11.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
4.3 km away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#34 of 49 in Sarasota
279 reviews
19.9 km away
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the splendor of warm tropical breezes, sparkling waters and dazzling sunsets of the Ramada Waterfront located on Sarasota Bay in Sarasota, Florida. The hotel, banquet rooms, restaurant, Tiki Bar and heated outdoor swimming pool all have spectacular views of the marina. The Ramada Waterfront Sarasota is convenient to Florida's gulf coast beautiful white sand beaches including Siesta Key Beach, Lido Key and Anna Maria Island. The full service Ramada Waterfront has 85 comfortable and well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Amenities include free WiFi throughout the hotel and free parking. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible function space, the hotel is ideal for meetings, banquets weddings and other special events for up to 700 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Sarasota

Address: 7150 N Tamiami Trl, Sarasota, FL 34243-1405 (Formerly Sarasota Hotel & Marina)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: €91 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Sarasota 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Sarasota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Ramada Sarasota Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Sarasota staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Sarasota staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for water view!!!”
 of 5 bubbles debhomepro, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Chose a room on the Waterfront side.”
 of 5 bubbles Eagle32765, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second Floor Back Of Hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles PaulS356, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms that look out to the marina. My rooms all faced Tamiami trail”
 of 5 bubbles DrLeeNJ, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one on the water view”
 of 5 bubbles T2115VMkimberlyc, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5